PPP - Presidential Candidate Selection

"The PPP has no special rules for the selection of a presidential candidate. It has decision-making rules under which the executive committee of 15 recommends and the central committee of 35 decides. The latter invariably follows the 'recommendation' of the former. These rules apply in the selection of presidential candidates. The rules are archaic and have long outlived their usefulness. In this era of liberal democracy, the public would like to see and hear the candidates before one is selected by the party, especially having regard to the powerful position the president holds under the constitution. And the selection process for all parties in Guyana, not only for presidential candidates but also for officials, should be determined by members".

:Ramkarran

Peoples Progressive Party Executive Committee

1	Anil Nandlall				
2	Irfan Ali				
3	Clement Rohee				
4	Dr.Roger Luncheon				
5	Gail Teixeira				
6	Zulfikar Mustapha				
7	Donald Ramotar				
8	Dr.Frank Anthony				
9	Neil Kumar				
10	Shyam Nokta				
11	Clinton Collymore				
12	Collin Croal				
13	Dharankumar Seeraj				
14	Pauline Sukhai				
15	Dr.Bheri Ramsaran				

Central Committe

1	Bharat Jagdeo
2	Dr.Frank Anthony
3	Gail Teixeira
4	Donald Ramotar
5	Anil Nandlall
6	Clement Rohee
7	Ganga Persaud

8	Irfaan Ali				
9	Zulfikar Mustapha				
10	Shyam Nokta				
11	Indra Chandarpal				
12	Roger Luncheon				
13	Pauline Sukhai				
14	Nigel Dharamlall				
15	Dr.Vindi Persaud				
16	Hydar Ally				
17	Vickram Bharrat				
18	Dharamkumar Seeraj				
19	Komal Chan				
20	Colin Croal				
21	A. Charlie				
22	Brian Allicock				
23	Neil Kumar				
24	David Armogan				
25	Jennnifer Westford				
26	Vishwa Mahadeo				
27	Clinton Collymore				
28	Kwame McCoy				
29	Dr.Bheri Ramsaran				
30	Faizal Jaffaraly				
31	Majeed Hussain				
32	Rickey Ramdat				
33	Claire Singh				
34	Anand Persaud				
35	Mitra Devi Ally				