Reply to "Spring soon come…hellooooo"

@cain posted:

Well hellooooo all, did I miss any excitement, anybody get knock up, knock down, knock sideways?

I took quite a chance and moved end of Jan. Moving to Kirkland Lake at this time was a challenge with a whiteout a few hours outside of T.O our truck and  trailer hit black ice which led to doing the sideways dance, at one time the trailer looked as though it wanted to pass the truck. Quite a nail biter trip but we got there OK after a 6 1/2 hr drive.

Up here they had less snow this year than T.O.

Now hanging out with two of my grandkids, they are spending the weekend with me and dam I don't recall my kids getting me so burned out. Guess is ole age nuh?

Eheh cainsta..how u do nah??

oh my..scary stuff there but glad to hear u made it safely.

wow 6.5 hrs drive..in snow n white out/icy roads!!! Whoa!!

Well ah hope u all settled in by  now..spring soon come…

nice yuh gran pickney come to keep yr company..

yeah man..all abee ah get ole…tank running low fast these days.

i got injured  on the job..so im on wsib since Jan..

im bored at home as it is-my right elbow..damaged tendon..

can barely turn d pot..good thing is just me n d hubby..

he gat to lift all the heavy pots n dishes..i just stir the pots..

cant pull/push/lift/grip/pinch with rt hand…

started physio 2 wks ago after everything else failed ie brace, ice, anti-inflammatory meds n rubs..(voltaren, LIVrelief, tiger balm rubA535..) n resting for 2 months..

cant wait for warmer days so i can goout n walk in the sch yard…im sick of staying home alone all day with nothing to do..

poh hubby gat to do laundry..vacuum..steam mop..grocery  

d odda day..i had to mek 2 sada roti using d left hand..it come out good though..lol

Well..nice catching up…tek care..

walk in d karna …stay safe

Lynn