@Ace posted:

First of all, no one is killing themselves to put anyone in power. Secondly, APNU has been in power since 2015 and has not been able to prove anything. What happened to the thieves working at SARU/SOCU? Where is the 5 million oil signing bonus? When will credible results be declared? 

If I can remember the Bonus is more like $18M US, the $5M US is the money Harmon went to China to collect, after he partied with Wong Ping in China, upon his return he said everything is OK.

@Totaram posted:

Look who takin bout shame?   A bunch of people killing themselves to put an academic fraudster and his Pradoville sidekicks into power to pillage and steal from the poor.  And the have the nerve to talk about shame! 

Your party lost. That’s why the other is taking over. It don’t matter what you or your cohorts think, the people have spoken. Gwan suh!

@Totaram posted:

Look who takin bout shame?   A bunch of people killing themselves to put an academic fraudster and his Pradoville sidekicks into power to pillage and steal from the poor.  And the have the nerve to talk about shame! 

You have no shame.   Jagdeo in his capacity as President completed over 3500 projects.  Guyana was a Paradise when the PNC/AFC took over.What did they do? They distroyed the country.

@Ramakant-P posted:

You have no shame.   Jagdeo in his capacity as President completed over 3500 projects.  Guyana was a Paradise when the PNC/AFC took over.What did they do? They distroyed the country.

Here you go again making up things.  Which 3500 projects did Jagdeo complete? 350  of them in Pradoville?  He is a corrupt leader of a corrupt party and shameless people like killing themselves to put him back in power.  It just would not happen!

@Totaram posted:

Here you go again making up things.  Which 3500 projects did Jagdeo complete? 350  of them in Pradoville?  He is a corrupt leader of a corrupt party and shameless people like killing themselves to put him back in power.  It just would not happen!

I posted his achievements five years ago. You should research the facts before you spread your carona....   Take my advise.  Go and live with your PNC brothers along with your wife, but before you go, ask your buddy, Kakamootoo, what happened to his family....

@Ramakant-P posted:

I posted his achievements five years ago. You should research the facts before you spread your carona....   Take my advise.  Go and live with your PNC brothers along with your wife, but before you go, ask your buddy, Kakamootoo, what happened to his family....

Carona?  What's that?  A pathetic response from a pathetic lout!

We’ve passed the stage of the SoPs

April 30 2020

Dear Editor,

Attention is drawn to the letter of Charles Ramson, Commissioner of Information (Stabroek News 29th April- ‘Refusal of Chief Election Officer to hand over SoPs is violation of law’). In that letter Ramson attempted an argument that the law requires of the Chief Election Officer to release the Statements of Poll (SoPs) in his possession. What he failed to do is reference and quote the law(s) that so require of this statutory officer and GECOM.

Absence of hard evidence feeds perception some are desirous of promoting a narrative not based on truth but bias, not wanting peaceful resolution but revelling in conflict.  One would assume at Ramson’s level of public office he would recognise the responsibility to elevate public discourse and understanding based on facts and truth. Thus, he is being called on to provide the public with the specific law(s) to substantiate the claim he made.

The above notwithstanding, at this stage of the electoral process, regardless of what some desire or think, we’ve passed the stage of the SoPs and about to conduct an exercise that will produce Statements of Recount.

And whereas some see Region 4 as the only district with controversy, it is inaccurate to state there is nary a controversy in the other regions. It is a matter of public record, admitted by GECOM, that some regions where recount was requested such was denied, aborted or stalled. The party or group in those regions who made this request and was unable to see the fruition of this exercise will now have the opportunity.

If we are to create a level playing field and foster an environment of equity and respect, the concerns of all are equally important and deserving of attention. Further, the ongoing penchant to attack Chairperson Justice Claudette Singh and some commissioners for things, including those contrived and particularly those conjured to create divisiveness, is an exercise in distraction. A new chapter has been opened and new opportunity presented to prove or disapprove. Maturity must be displayed in grasping this opportunity and allowing it to work.

If there was anything within recent time President David Granger and Mr. Bharrat Jagdeo could be credited for, it is the agreement they signed on 15th March to comply with the Constitution and Laws of Guyana guiding GECOM’s conduct and having a National Recount.  The nation awaits a recount of Regions One to Ten. GECOM, having put systems in place to proceed with a National Recount, must be allowed to do its job without interference  or subversion.

Yours faithfully,

Lincoln Lewis

@Baseman posted:

He had to redirect the money to fight Covid-19.  And it’s not the right time to stick it to Mexico. He has to stick it to China.  And he has to stop China for stealing Guyana.

From a relative in NY, he thinks it was the Italians who brought it to NY.  You non whites are disposables. Since you start using her picture, the fake Antoinette stopped posting eh.  

@cain posted:

Oh rant, a new virus out now. It must be somehow related to the Corona virus.

You are a BIG man, you know EXACTLY what he meant.

@Mitwah posted:

From a relative in NY, he thinks it was the Italians who brought it to NY.  You non whites are disposables. Since you start using her picture, the fake Antoinette stopped posting eh.  

You behaving like a stray dog , barking all over the place. Why don't you STICK to the subject matter?

@kp posted:

You are a BIG man, you know EXACTLY what he meant.

You behaving like a stray dog , barking all over the place. Why don't you STICK to the subject matter?

GFYS. I am gyaafin with Baseman. You are an idiot. 

Speak when you are spoken to. If you want to fight, start a thread and let me buss you ass good again.

Last edited by Mitwah
@Mitwah posted:

GFYS. I am gyaafin with Baseman. You are an idiot. 

Speak when you are spoken to. If you want to fight, start a thread and let me buss you ass good again.

You only want to talk woman name, wah, you horney and lonely. Real Susu man.  Play stupid, when I finish with you ,you will go crying to Admin. I was warned before to go easy on you cause you does cry and may go off the EDGE.

@Mitwah posted:

@Former Member, when your point is weak you resort to strong words. Isn't obscene language against forum rules?

Get with the program, PPP supporters get special privilege...I wonder if BJ is proud of their behavior, but BJ curses like a sailor also...Dave is probably getting frustrated because he has been working so hard for maybe an Ambassador job but nothing is materializing yet... 

@Mitwah posted:

It came via Italy.  So did the Icelanders claimed.  Italy has a vibrant Chinese population who travel a lot to China.  It's believed this is how it took hold there.

@Mitwah posted:

There's Little Italy in NY...The NYC vacationers to Italy returned but had no idea of the unspeakable horror they were bringing...They spread the Virus on the planes, at airports, among their families and friends, at their workplaces, everywhere they went, until the wildfire became uncontrollable...

So true. My family had to close his factory. His QC manager  returned with the virus unknowingly and spread it in the factory. So far, no one died.