Cuban remanded to prison for murder of partner, daughter

A 27-year-old Cuban National was on Thursday remanded to prison for the murders of his 34-year-old spouse, Tara Krishnaran, and her 11-year-old daughter, whose bodies were found at their Princess Street, Lodge, Georgetown home on December 26.

Joel Rodriguez, known as Yoel Rodriguez Barientos appeared before the Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan at the Georgetown Magistrates’ Court and was not required to plead to the two charges.

Particulars of the charges alleged that between December 25 and December 26, 2020, at Princess Street Lodge, he murdered Krishnaran and her daughter.

He was remanded to prison until January 18, 2021.

Krishnaran and her daughter were discovered dead in their Princess Street, Lodge, Georgetown home on the night of December 26, by the woman’s father.

Police said the duo was murdered sometime between Christmas Night and Boxing Day. The police recovered a blood-stained hammer and knife at the scene.

On Monday, the Police arrested Rodriguez at Amelia’s Ward, Linden and he later confessed to the gruesome crime.

Post Mortem Examinations (PME) conducted on Tuesday found that Krishnaran and her 11-year-old daughter died from blunt trauma to the head.

The PMEs were done by Government Pathologist Dr Nehaul Singh at the Georgetown Public Hospital.

The 11-year-old’s death was compounded by an incised wound to the neck.

The autopsy also found that the child was raped but could not confirm if this happened on the day she was murdered or whether it was by the suspect.

https://newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/WhatsApp-Image-2020-12-31-at-11.11.28-750x430.jpeg27-year-old Cuban National Joel Rodriguez (right) [News Room photo/ December 31, 2020]

@GTAngler posted:

This is like Keystone Cops. Didn't an earlier article state the the PME couldn't determine whether the child was raped?

Regardless, I hope this hijo de una puta gets his insides rearranged via his rectum.

You can hang him after 2-3 years and save the taxpayers paying to feed, clothe and house him.

When imprisoned, he will be at the exclusive service to Bubba and his close friends.

@Prashad posted:

There may be a reason why this Cuban was in shit hole place like Guyana. Hemay have been on the run from the Cuban authorities.

Prash, you may be right! Let's see! The mother was 34, he was 26! He may have befriended the mother to get at her 11-year old daughter! Also, I might have been too hasty in my criticism of the pathologist! The pedophile might have attempted sex with the child before and only penetrated on the day he killed the mother who might have heard the child's screams when the membrane on her vagina was torn!

'The autopsy also found that the child was raped but could not confirm if this happened on the day she was murdered or whether it was by the suspect.'

The autopsy report outlines the relevant information of the incident.

As further investigations by the authorities progress, the autopsy report plus information collected by all relevant sources will then project, as best as possible, the connection/sequence of the issues.

Shelly, do you realize so far you have fought with just about every poster on this board?  I am surprised you are being allowed to post the bullshit and not banned as yet but it seems post counts are necessary to keep the board going so I will oblige all the fkers who encourage.

You are one filthy dumb ass who will have no problem if there ever is a zombie apocalypse..they only go after brains and you are one dumb skvnthole. Perhaps post counts will keep the board going now because I plan on keeping this up.

@cain posted:

Shelly, do you realize so far you have fought with just about every poster on this board?  I am surprised you are being allowed to post the bullshit and not banned as yet but it seems post counts are necessary to keep the board going so I will oblige all the fkers who encourage.

You are one filthy dumb ass who will have no problem if there ever is a zombie apocalypse..they only go after brains and you are one dumb skvnthole. Perhaps post counts will keep the board going now because I plan on keeping this up.

Shelly......lololololol.

HJ
@cain posted:

And to think I was so generous in my offer to you, cain! But you shouldn't address me with your mouth full......of me! Hahahahahahahaha........

You are so ignorant about children and their sexual curiosity! Where have I blamed the child, you hyena's regurgitation? Or are you really his ordure?

You're damned right I am you pedophile. Like you don't understand English. I never said you blamed the child. You talked about a murdered 11 year old's screams and torn vagina. 

HJ
@Hugh Jorgan posted:

You're damned right I am you pedophile. Like you don't understand English. I never said you blamed the child. You talked about a murdered 11 year old's screams and torn vagina.

I guess you never fked a virgin, have you! I've had one, a near miss with one because we were both too young to know how, and several slightly used, but still tight! All adults! But my talk about 'screams and torn vagina' really excite you, doesn't it?!! You can stop masturbating now! You have been exposed! Hahahahahahaha.......

You are one sick, ba**y luvin,  piece of sh*t pedophile.

HJ
@Hugh Jorgan posted:

Your inferiority complex causes you to think that anyone better than you is black. Gat news fuh yuh bai. I am more indian than you are. You might be born indian but yuh black by an*l injection.

You're quite wrong, dear! It's your postings that lead me on! More Indian? Then you must be an ignorant cane cutter aspiring to be among his betters!