@seignet posted:

All those, everyone of them that sits in parliament should be ashamed-fooking ashamed.

Dubai Guyana is a shithole country.

Does the ppp men and women knows how to make Guyana a Dubai, not to say that Granger posse was any better.

Anybody knows what curse we dey under.

55+ years of pure shit governance! Do you think this would have been handled this way under Desmond Hoyte????!!!!

Well, the flooding happened. It's there. But what's the plan for dealing with it? You know? Anybody know? Or are they just stuffing themselves in parliament and then falling asleep as usual? are they m'lord and m'lady shit talking? Fking idiots!

I admit I don't keep on top of the news  so maybe I missed their grand plans to deal with this suffering.

55+ years of pure shit governance! Do you think this would have been handled this way under Desmond Hoyte????!!!!

Well, the flooding happened. It's there. But what's the plan for dealing with it? You know? Anybody know? Or are they just stuffing themselves in parliament and then falling asleep as usual? are they m'lord and m'lady shit talking? Fking idiots!

I admit I don't keep on top of the news  so maybe I missed their grand plans to deal with this suffering.

Would u agree that the Govt  ought to call on the Dutch for some advice in dealing with the flood situation?

I was told by someone that the Govt in 2015 did approach the Nederland s but I don't know what happened.

@Sheik101 posted:

Would u agree that the Govt  ought to call on the Dutch for some advice in dealing with the flood situation?

I was told by someone that the Govt in 2015 did approach the Nederland s but I don't know what happened.

Absolutely!!! They should call on as many resources as they can who can help! This is a national crisis. Though confined to several areas, the effects will be felt nationally. I haven't heard them ask for help from anywhere, have you?

And I'm not talking about just hampers and food and fat man giving out hugs before returning to eat he roti while people suffering. The flooding has to be dealt with, farmers need to be helped and restored.

I've heard of no radical moves to address the problem. Has anyone? Where is Emperor Nero Ramacus Fartacus, the PPP GNI spokesperson?

Absolutely!!! They should call on as many resources as they can who can help! This is a national crisis. Though confined to several areas, the effects will be felt nationally. I haven't heard them ask for help from anywhere, have you?

And I'm not talking about just hampers and food and fat man giving out hugs before returning to eat he roti while people suffering. The flooding has to be dealt with, farmers need to be helped and restored.

I've heard of no radical moves to address the problem. Has anyone? Where is Emperor Nero Ramacus Fartacus, the PPP GNI spokesperson?

From what this guy told me, the request from the govt. For Dutch assistance in 2015 is online. Tried looking it up but negative results thus farwhen I was there 2 weeks ago G/T took a beatings Monday. Not like kwakwani and those places, but a pretty good bashing. Been in town at GRA. Flood out.

@Sheik101 posted:

From what this guy told me, the request from the govt. For Dutch assistance in 2015 is online. Tried looking it up but negative results thus farwhen I was there 2 weeks ago G/T took a beatings Monday. Not like kwakwani and those places, but a pretty good bashing. Been in town at GRA. Flood out.

That was in 2015. I see nothing being done now. Stabroek has a lone article about excavators at Mahaicony being used in Abary or something. That's it.

So massive flooding, farmers and ranchers wiped out, people committing suicide and suffering with entire streets and avenues disappearing and not a peep from fat man, rat man, and crew. Zip. Nothing. Nada.

$300 million USD sitting in the bank. Billion dollar gas project on the way. But alyuh po people can swim.

The basic purpose of government to serve, protect, and ensure order in society tossed away. Keep putting X next to the cup fools.

Guyana is now feeling the brunt of decades of mismanagement of the Dutch polder system.

The geniuses reduced to one Koker - accompanied by a Pump - where four or five Kokers served to drained the land before. Now they're looking to blame anything they can for this cockup and we put up with this nonsense because we want the people that look like us in power at all cost

That's progress for you. At least you get to save the money that would otherwise go to employing three or four more Koker attendants and you can throw up some new buildings over those filled in waterways

Now that is serious economics, not donkey cart economics

83, 000 SQUARE MILES. Iz wah President Jagdeo saving it for and meking Guyanese living under these conditions. And wah he saving the ail money in the Bank for. A businees visit to Exxon, the managers informed me how the infrastructure will be improved at an accelerated pace. Shit, dem white men muss a lied or dey are stunned at who in dem rite mind would have money and have their ppl living like dat.

@seignet posted:

.......Shit, dem white men muss a lied or dey are stunned at who in dem rite mind would have money and have their ppl living like dat.

The latter. These clowns talk about "development" and in their minds that's the gas to shore project. Money spent on vaccines purchased from nefarious characters. Idiot supporters screaming in ecstasy when a quick survey of youtube finds the poverty and hopelessness of both Indians and blacks barely surviving.

How about some "development" of better living conditions for people NOW. Smaller scale, simpler projects that would bring a vast improvement to quality of life for ordinary people.

SMFH.