folks left their mansions in guyana and come to live in a rat-infested hole, paying huge rent and making the landlords rich, now drowning in de hole

Is not juss mansion bai. Is tiefman, murder man, killer mini buses, killer drivers, noise, mud road, bad infrastructure...atrocious politicians...

There is a company in Edmonton Alberta that build shipping container homes.  The shipping container homes are around 130,000 to 175, 000 Canadian dollars. They are beautiful inside.  Small but good for a single guy or a guy with a short-term girlfriend.

In T&T they are the primary residence for Guyanese seeking refuge due to  the hardship they face in Guyana.  Sad!

There is a company in Edmonton Alberta that build shipping container homes.  The shipping container homes are around 130,000 to 175, 000 Canadian dollars. They are beautiful inside.  Small but good for a single guy or a guy with a short-term girlfriend.

They are used as offices in some areas, it does have positives..no wood ants, solid construction. There is/was one in Thorncliff Park mall used by Orange bank ( originally ING)

@cain posted:

They are used as offices in some areas, it does have positives..no wood ants, solid construction. There is/was one in Thorncliff Park mall used by Orange bank ( originally ING)

I tried finding the article and couldn't,  but I read where an entire high rise was being constructed in NYC using these "pods" or prefab apartments that were 200-300 square feet. They were just slotting them.

They can be set two apart with another one or two across the top. A relative bought a couple and uses them as sheds, he paid something like 3k for both. A mechanic in my neck of the woods use a few for his business.

I should get me one, place it on a strong trailer then get a few mules...RV tarassss.

@cain posted:

They can be set two apart with another one or two across the top. A relative bought a couple and uses them as sheds, he paid something like 3k for both. A mechanic in my neck of the woods use a few for his business.

I should get me one, place it on a strong trailer then get a few mules...RV tarassss.

Cain that makes a lot of sense.

Ali Khan Azad

Doh is a nice one bai. Won't mind one like that for rural Maine or Vermont Dat and meh suburu forester and I alrite

You do know that Maine has one of the POOREST infrastructures in the entire US right? Dilapidated bridges, collapsing roads etc. Plus the worst broadband service in the nation. Which means you'll have a hard time eating yuh roti and posting hay.

Those shipping containers are very strong because they have to withstand the waves from the ocean. If you buying one then buy one directly from the company that is not painted and does not have a wooden floor inside. You can put in your own wooden floor and paint it your self.  I heard that the paint on the shipping containers can be toxic and the floor wood can be toxic. Because they are treated to withstand the ocean waves.

Ali Khan Azad
Last edited by Ali Khan Azad

You do know that Maine has one of the POOREST infrastructures in the entire US right? Dilapidated bridges, collapsing roads etc. Plus the worst broadband service in the nation. Which means you'll have a hard time eating yuh roti and posting hay.

Lol! That is what aluh pon CNBC does say. I still like the high land and the nice temp when global warming kicking. De fresh air and yummy...yummy sea food . Lobster galore...Anyway...Kapa still need to find a wuk there fuss

LOBSTER?????? lol......iz since when you get suh high falutin'? De man gan from cassava ball and cane juice to lobster. God bless America....lol