muss get some student to go at National Libraray and go through de newspapers of dat era. Aluh will be shock .

did you go to the Library eat yuh dall puri and compile the numbers? Did you bother to write down the names of the victims? You did nothing of the sort. Spugum cornered your ass with REAL numbers.

You are a big LIE MAN. lol

@Spugum posted:

hoyte was a "big extra-judicial killer"? where did you pull that claim from, yuh BT?

according to GHRA's figures from 1980 to 2001 police killings per year were almost 11 (the higest was 28 in 1997), 78% were black. police killings were the lowest in the years 1986 to 1992 - the highest 9 and lowest 3. this was the period hoyte was in charge

Thanks. He is a big LIARD. Dis is wha happen when somebady hangs around with LIARS.

Before Hoyte took over, crime was rampant. Under his watch he definitely made an effort to curtailed it. Whether the police had their own way or directives, several criminals were killed whilst escaping from the police. Relatives claiming they were executed by demanding to make their escape from the police.

Only Indians would remember what they had to endure from the criminals. Granger lamented that criminals should not be killed but every effort made to be apprehended.

Hoyte struck fear, crimes against Indians quelled for a while. Not until accusations of PNC plan to resurrect criminal activities. The tape of the Commisioner and an Attorney is said to revealed the plan. With the escape of Prisoners, Indians felt the brunt of the criminal acts. All sorts of people were getting killed. It was like anarchy. Bullen refused to help Jagdeo Presidency. Then respected citizens took up the fight against the notorious crimnals.

When the lady screamed out murderers, murderers, was she talking about the criminals or the people who killed the criminals. 

@siegnet

Seriously ,you was not living in Guyana during that period. The worst period of criminal activity was during the PPP government under Jagdeo ,more people killed than during the early 1960 crisis.

Prison-break carnage: A Stabroek News investigation

420 persons killed between February 2002 and September 2006

–   151 were murdered by bandits
–   239 killed during confrontations with police and in unexplained circumstances
–   30 security officers lost their lives

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...2002-september-2006/

@Django posted:

@siegnet

Seriously ,you was not living in Guyana during that period. The worst period of criminal activity was during the PPP government under Jagdeo ,more people killed than during the early 1960 crisis.

Criminal acts on citizens in general was during those 28 years of PNC rule.

After 1992, it shifted to the affluent who were isolated from crimes either by influential contacts of the Burnham years.

Certainly, drugs played a part in who got killed. Those killings I do not consider as affecting the daily lives of the ordinary.

@Django posted:

@siegnet

Prison-break carnage: A Stabroek News investigation

420 persons killed between February 2002 and September 2006

–   151 were murdered by bandits
–   239 killed during confrontations with police and in unexplained circumstances
–   30 security officers lost their lives

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...2002-september-2006/

Meh was going to post this so yuh beat me to it. Guyana is in a low level civil war since 1997 election. You need to get de context right. Dis is why people does say stats is lie. Is people like yuh who does mek bad.

@Spugum posted:

police killings are a fact all over the world. for example in the "good old usa" black people are killed at about 37 for every million anually - there are 42 million african americans in the usa

extra-judicial killings have to be kept in check. that's why they are recorded and monitored

hoyte was a "big extra-judicial killer"? where did you pull that claim from, yuh BT?

according to GHRA's figures from 1980 to 2001 police killings per year were almost 11 (the higest was 28 in 1997), 78% were black. police killings were the lowest in the years 1986 to 1992 - the highest 9 and lowest 3. this was the period hoyte was in charge

is this the kind of guess work you employ to write about guyana's economic situation? is it any wonder we're in trouble

lol

GHRA numba doan seem right to me. One numba me saw was 35 people gunned down by black clothers during Hoyte. Now, me not saying that Hoyte period was more deadly. Jagdoe period was the woss ever. Jagdoe was dealing with a civil war. Police is working for all sides...gold pushers, politicians and some police was helping Granger rig last year. Muss check out de camera matter at convention centre etc.

@Django posted:

I know anyone not on the bandwagon are up to no good.

Suh...leme guess. Yuh think Jagdoe wake up early marnin, tek he sada roti and tomatie sardine wid peppah, and drink he coffee tea and den say lewe go shoot and kill innocent virgin Blackmen running around wid AK 47? Doh is how it play out in you world?ðŸĪĢ

Suh...leme guess. Yuh think Jagdoe wake up early marnin, tek he sada roti and tomatie sardine wid peppah, and drink he coffee tea and den say lewe go shoot and kill innocent virgin Blackmen running around wid AK 47? Doh is how it pay out in you world?

You can do better than that ,don't put words in my mouth.

Meh was going to post this so yuh beat me to it. Guyana is in a low level civil war since 1997 election. You need to get de context right. Dis is why people does say stats is lie. Is people like yuh who does mek bad.

what low level civil war are you talking about? name a credible commentator on these matters that subscribe to this

your "low level civil war" thingy appears to be an attempt to justify the deaths of hundreds of people that were denied an inquest into the circumstances surrounding their deaths

what happened during that period is inevitable when you run a CRIMINALISED STATE, intricately linked to drug dealing, money laundering and the underground economy. is it not obvious why help from scotland yard and the offer of a DEA presents in guyana were refused at the time?

your not so subtle attacks on django continues and is noted

GHRA numba doan seem right to me. One numba me saw was 35 people gunned down by black clothers during Hoyte. Now, me not saying that Hoyte period was more deadly. Jagdoe period was the woss ever. Jagdoe was dealing with a civil war. Police is working for all sides...gold pushers, politicians and some police was helping Granger rig last year. Muss check out de camera matter at convention centre etc.

so was it 50 or 35 the big extra-judicial killa hoyte (and hypocrite burke) was responsible for? yuh all over the place

of course GHRA's figures don't seem right to you, it doesn't fit your narrative - right back at yuh

i trust the GHRA's figures more than i trust yours. you're a proven liar

your civil war claim is also a lie

the only person that believes you is, seignet. funny thing is he lies as well. birds of a feather and all that

lol

@Spugum posted:

so was it 50 or 35 the big extra-judicial killa hoyte (and hypocrite burke) was responsible for? yuh all over the place

of course GHRA's figures don't seem right to you, it doesn't fit your narrative - right back at yuh

the only person that believes you is, seignet. funny thing is he lies as well. birds of a feather and all that

lol

Hey, dis nah Burnham years and Black Bullyism when Indians were marginalized by Black Criminals (mild civil war). We endured Wismar and Village Disturbances. We now have The Hon. Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo-he knows how to deal with azzholes. He ain lying bout it. Looks like yuh endorsed criminals and criminal acts? Bai, yuh muss really hate Indian ppl.

If yuh refuse to read and larn then yuh would be a dunce. Being the Dunce, yuh tink I lying, when the facts are rite dere.

@seignet posted:

Hey, dis nah Burnham years and Black Bullyism when Indians were marginalized by Black Criminals (mild civil war). We endured Wismar and Village Disturbances. We now have The Hon. Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo-he knows how to deal with azzholes. He ain lying bout it. Looks like yuh endorsed criminals and criminal acts? Bai, yuh muss really hate Indian ppl.

If yuh refuse to read and larn then yuh would be a dunce. Being the Dunce, yuh tink I lying, when the facts are rite dere.

lmfao - what a clown

@Spugum posted:

what low level civil war are you talking about? name a credible commentator on these matters that subscribe to this

your "low level civil war" thingy appears to be an attempt to justify the deaths of hundreds of people that were denied an inquest into the circumstances surrounding their deaths

what happened during that period is inevitable when you run a CRIMINALISED STATE, intricately linked to drug dealing, money laundering and the underground economy. is it not obvious why help from scotland yard and the offer of a DEA presents in guyana were refused at the time?

your not so subtle attacks on django continues and is noted

Hehehe. Doan worry dem bais will tell the black caucus about de civil war when de time come. Ah know yuh wukkin the ethnic angle and trying out de BLM thing in Guyana. Lol!

Here: https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...torial/west-berbice/

Here: http://www.guyanaundersiege.com/

Here: https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...2002-september-2006/

Here: https://www.future.edu/2011/11...06-guyana-elections/

Here: https://gjia.georgetown.edu/20...-sufficient-reforms/

Dem bais gat more foh throw pon de NY congressman face if he want push de BLM thing in GUY.

Lol!

@Spugum posted:

lol

Doan try foh run. Yuh telling de American ethnics dat coolie does wake early and eat dem dhal and roti and tek dem coffee tea and then go kill innocent blackman. Yuh didnt tell de ethnic peddlers that this killing started under the black government of PNC. Yuh want argue over wan number...but police killing start decades ago. Fact remains aluh ignorant PPP coolie and PNC blackman FAILEd to stop it. And aluh Granger was using part of de police foh rig he election last year.

strawman arguments again

a CRIMINALISED STATE run by the ppp was the reason extra-judicial killings went off the charts on their watch - even innocent teenagers were consumed

police killings happen in most, if not all, societies where there in a police force present, but if the killings cannot be lawfully justified it's murder (extra-judicial) get it?

there is an extremely long list of police murders in guyana. you should spend some time looking at the numbers and see where the peaks and troughs are

@Spugum posted:

strawman arguments again

a CRIMINALISED STATE run by the ppp was the reason extra-judicial killings went off the charts on their watch - even innocent teenagers were consumed

police killings happen in most, if not all, societies where there in a police force present, but if the killings cannot be lawfully justified it's murder (extra-judicial) get it?

there is an extremely long list of police murders in guyana. you should spend some time looking at the numbers and see where the peaks and troughs are

Yea...was police who bruck out from de jail on Feb 23, 2002 and bump off de Minista Sawh...and police who give Waddle de 21 gun salute in Buxton foh he funeral. Lol...gurl yuh should expand on de Anancy series. Dem is good stories...Anancy. 😁🐈ðŸĪĢ😎

holey-red-lace-panty, when yuh hang out with duh crowd in the comments section of the big-market news weh all kinda a wild talk does pass yuh does end up like you; talking what you don't know and passing it off as fact

who was behind sawh's murder again?

whatever you think about waddle he shouldn't have been murdered. people in guyana say worse things than he did and have political power today. wuh waddle do wrong in your book?

wuh crum-ewing do alyuh?

wuh peter headley do alyuh?

wuh cecil sampat do alyuh?

wuh orin boston do alyuh?

wuh 19 year old yohance douglas and he four teenaged friends do alyuh?

yuh give yuh mouth liberty while yuh sit yuh punk ass in a lil room in the usa and yuh think yuh arrive. wet-panty-fuh-ali, yuh sounding stupid now! every time you turn up here you lie....blatantly. but is guyana and guyanese suh anything guh