Golden apple..this thing sweet bad whn it fully ripened..u peel the skin n sink yr teeth into it..n yes all the ;strings’ fasten to yr teeth (just like long mango does) but it was worth it .  My bro had a tree in hisbackyard n it bore huge gones..he left them to ripen on the tree..man those were super delicious

love psydium too..u roll them in yr palms to soften them n then nyam dem ..but yuh  teeth stain up (then had  to scrub teeth with black sage n raaki n  salt )

Lynn

There is a grocery store on Banigan dr called Iqbal Halal foods, they carry some good fruit therr..I got some huge sapadillas from there when I stayed on Leaside park before moving up here.

It is off of Overlea blvd..go by Costco..next right where Timmy's is at the corner..head straight about 30 yards then a left into the parking lot. I parked mostly to the right because that place is crazy driving around. They also carry about thirty various brands rice. I might have also seen Iodex in there.

Off of Thorncliffe park drive a right into the first parking lot takes you to one of the best if not the best pizza spots called Watan pizza..also Muslim owners.