July 31, 2022

>>>Encouraging Events, Disturbing Developments<<<

By GHK Lall

Kaieteur News – I am encouraged by developments circling around Guyana.  What encourages to me would definitely disturb many of my fellow Guyanese, especially those in high government offices.  The warnings from me were that the Americans are serious, and stop messing with them, as it could backfire.  This is what is happening, with one Guyanese leader after the other hopping around from frying pan into the fire.  The heat from both, as generated by my American friends, is relentless.  Playing with fire usually ends up with people getting burnt, and in this instance Guyanese leaders are being scorched.

President Ali was ordered to turn up in Washington pronto, and the other order was for the Hon. Vice President to be very visible in his entourage.  When both showed their faces in Washington, the Americans let them have it with broadsides.  To cut to the chase, it was transparency and inclusion in governance.  If there is one thing to be said, it is that the Yanks never give up.  They have been pounding away at those two themes (transparency and inclusion) at every opportunity that presents itself.  This tells me that something is wrong on both counts here, and the Americans will have none of it.  They keep on chewing on the ear of the President, and likely gave him a good chewing out behind the scenes, which doesn’t make it into the official releases.

Regarding the Vice President, the biggest, ‘baddest’, pit bull on this side of town, I can only imagine how they dealt with him behind closed doors.  His presence in Washington was not to make up numbers, a joyride, or by accident.  The gloves had to have come off to make it clear to him and the President that he is in deep stink.  I think it was to share with him (and the President) a little bit of the goods that the Americans have on the Vice President.  If I know the Americans well, they would have presented the Guyanese with a peek only, and left them to worry about what else they know and have.  My motto is simple: live by the sword, then the sword usually takes down.  Regardless how this is said, he is in trouble, and we are in trouble. This is because when they put the squeeze on him, there is sure to be some trickledown into wider Guyana, so embroiled is the Vice President in everything that goes on here, and that involves investing and spending.

For his part, the President has worked overtime to pull the wool over the eyes of Guyanese on the issues of transparency and inclusivity, by saying that both are present, when he knows that it is not so.  He may fool some of us, but the Yanks are having none of his futile pawing in the air.  What I think I gathered from all of this: is shape up or we are going to ship the whole clique and crew of you out into the wilderness.  This was exactly what was done to Cheddi Jagan, and clearly, his political descendants didn’t learn anything, and insist on pulling fast ones.

But that was not all, for while the President and Vice President were being kicked silly in Washington, another set of Americans were in Guyana and facing off across from the Hon. Attorney General.  The interests of the FBI, much to the concealed discomfiture of the Guyanese, focused on money laundering and narcotics.  My, my, there is now even bigger trouble in Georgetown.  I say this because the astute Attorney General must know that the unhappy people at CFATF are sharing information with the FBI, and they name names, and some of those names are known to his PPP Government.  I go so far as to say that they are friends of the AG’s government.  Now this is getting out of hand, but nobody should say that I didn’t do my duty and beg PPP Government leaders to get serious, get real, and get rid of the baggage dragging them down.  They all laughed, and now I want to cry.  Because the squeeze is on, and Guyanese are in for it.

(The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of this newspaper.)

I guess Manichand buising of Hakeem Jeffries got the attention of Kamala Harris and both Jagdeo and Ali got a dressed down. The American Embassy keep files and I am certain the Administration revisiting Bolen's tenure.

Crooks now and as before encamp the abodes of their comrades.

The most powerful man in Guyana thinks he is above the law. His connections with the priviliged classes tramples on the rights of the ordinary.

God Bless America-teach them what good governance and inclusivity is all about.

Norton better behave his racist self.

Billy and PPP supporters continue to sweep stuff under the rug. Thanks to Su for exposing Barat and his gov't. Biden called them to Washington and chewed them out good and proper

@Totaram posted:

Bhai Billy you mean fe se all them ting we hear is lie.  Does Barat have a fren name Su?

What about yuh boiHarmon, was he gifted his yacht with under the table deals while on the Lear jet dealing with the same Su? Hahahaha maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@Mitwah posted:

Could someone tell Sachiniski to send some Geritol for Uncle Rama and Mud Water River Guy! Thanks.

Uncle Ramakant says he could deprogrammed yuh from the pnc propaganda if you would share some of the 18mil dachna wid he..hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

What about yuh boiHarmon, was he gifted his yacht with under the table deals while on the Lear jet dealing with the same Su? Hahahaha maniacal laughter]

Druggy, Harmon and de Yacht story turned out to be fake news. Nice try.

@sachin_05 posted:

Uncle Ramakant says he could deprogrammed yuh from the pnc propaganda if you would share some of the 18mil dachna wid he..hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Uncle Rama thinks you are a maniac. He will not be able to unhinge you. Would you like me to post your grave yard picture? Keep on braying.

@Mitwah posted:

Druggy, Harmon and de Yacht story turned out to be fake news. Nice try.

only difference dealing with Su under the table, the Harmon likes yachts while Jagdeo prefer cash…what do you prefer?

• mceclip0
Last edited by sachin_05