My car is rear wheel drive...should be fun. It's German made...gotta be good. I might get an old beater truck for winter accompanied by a fine dish in the passenger seat.
Baseman posted:Iguana posted:Django posted:That video been around a while,that fella is Hindutva,listen to his narrative.
Meanwhile Baseman gat de same feelings as Ravi while feteing Granger and de first lady in he basement wid lil bake and sal fish.
I actually agree with him. Before my days on GNI, I blogged on another site and made comments to the same effect. I was asked permission to share on a Malaysian blog.
HE Granger understands the imperatives of development.
Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!
Bai let me clarify. Iām not into the Hindu thing that much. I also did not hear him pushing bringing more Indians. I also think he overestimate the Hindu population.
I agree with the fact that the lndians will have a natural ally in forwarding their economic interests. I believe the Indian population in Guyana and TT could be a beachhead for Indian companies seeking to expand. I also agree on the food supply front.
india, as a nation, has remained benign in this area. India need to create a development bank to fund development and help push their economic agenda!
Iguana posted:Django posted:That video been around a while,that fella is Hindutva,listen to his narrative.
I know that. But I thought he was relegated to the trash heap of Guyana politics and handed some menial role by the PPP to appease him. But looks like this shit is alive and well in Guyana behind the scenes and this is his role in the PPP.
Meanwhile Baseman gat de same feelings as Ravi while feteing Granger and de first lady in he basement wid lil bake and sal fish.
That fella does sing for his supper.In Guyana when you want to be noticed,come up with some radical ideas,from then you are welcomed to the fold of the divisionist.
check here
Baseman posted:Baseman posted:Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!
. . . let me clarify.
banna, you eyeballed it and walked over that line for a reason
there is no need to "clarify"
you are the creature you are . . . story done
ronan posted:Baseman posted:Baseman posted:Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!
. . . let me clarify.
Listen Banna, I never heard the man pushing Indian migration to Guyana. His stance on Indian businesses using the domestic Indian population as a beachhead for forwarding Indian business interests is similar to my thinking. I donāt care much for the religious angle.
Many hindu Indians in Guyana are practicing Christians anyway.
suh guh da side! Alyuh dozz get a pique of fit anytime an Indian speaks in favor of Indians.
Baseman posted:Bai let me clarify. Iām not into the Hindu thing that much. I also did not hear him pushing bringing more Indians. I also think he overestimate the Hindu population.
I agree with the fact that the lndians will have a natural ally in forwarding their economic interests. I believe the Indian population in Guyana and TT could be a beachhead for Indian companies seeking to expand. I also agree on the food supply front.
india, as a nation, has remained benign in this area. India need to create a development bank to fund development and help push their economic agenda!
Banna, you can't be this tone deaf. This fella is all for he own Indians (and that's okay), at the expense of others (not okay). He's said some nasty stuff about black people (see the book D2 pointed to earlier in this thread that I didn't even know existed). That you can listen to that video clip posted by Ronan and not think this fella has bad intentions to the other races in Guyana, most notably black folks, is beyond me.
Look at the parts I bolded above. Your appeal to the Indians seem to be for the benefit of Indo Guyanese only. "Come to Guyana, we gat plenty plenty Indians fuh alyuh". And what about the non Indians?
At the very least you should understand why non Indians would be apprehensive of him. Unless of course, you are like him and sign on to this hatred. I hope not. Fuss Labba man, now you. The more I stick around the more I disappointed bai.
I am leery of these foreign nations popping up to jump to we aid. We people (both PPP and PNC) are VERY capable of selling out EVERYTHING in Guyana to foreign powers and walking away with dem pocket full and leaving we people slaves in they own country.
I don't know about India, but the Chinese have robbed and pillaged many countries, most notably in Africa where they now own those countries and WILL reduce the native population to slaves in their own country. As the old saying goes - Beware of "Greeks" bearing gifts!!!!!
Get pass the messengers for a moment, how does investing in agriculture, gold, bauxite, etc only benefit the local Indian population?
Baseman posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:Baseman posted:Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!
. . . let me clarify.
Listen Banna, I never heard the man pushing Indian migration to Guyana. His stance on Indian businesses using the domestic Indian population as a beachhead for forwarding Indian business interests is similar to my thinking. I donāt care much for the religious angle.
suh guh da side! Alyuh dozz get a pique of fit anytime an Indian speaks in favor of Indians.
You are absolutely correct . . . what Mr. Dev is promoting is something much much more malign than āIndian migrationā . . . bad as that is when contextualized in your sick world where Black Haitians are undesirable but water-poor Punjabi farmers arenāt
where on earth did yāall get this idea that Guyanese are so stupid that you can spin the below Hindutva neoimperialist āprojectā as a simple investment pitch to Indian businessmen?
āDO WHAT THE CHINESE ARE DOING YOU BUSINESSMEN! When China Invests, China takes Chinese. China takes Chinese to farm whether in Africa or in Suriname . . . I went there and I was appalled last year - I go to vacation in Suriname. Suriname is a small country, 400,000, but there is already 10% Chinese - over 40,000 Chinese. They are not only taking over the businesses, the small businesses, THEY ARE TAKING OVER THE COUNTRY. CHINA IS THINKING STRATEGICALLY.ā
we get it banna
btw, the ā. . . anytime an Indian speaks in favor of Indiansā bigot whine you, yuji, labba and the other ethnic smartmen deploy when yāall are exposed with panties down promoting racism is getting kinda stale
SMFH
Demerara_Guy posted:caribny posted:Demerara_Guy posted:Unsubstantiated and most likely from your imaginations of issues.
Your other statements are, at best, rambling here, there and elsewhere to cobble issues.
To be noted of course is your refusal to answer the question as to whether the departure of Burnham from the Jagan PPP was to blame for ethnic politics in Guyana.
So I will ask it again. Yes or No!
Take the time to carefully read and understand my comments on this thread to grasp that the answer to your question was already provided.
Trapped you don't want to blame Burnham because it is clear that he didn't start ethnic voting. But your PPP dogma suggests that the PPP didn't have anything to do with it. Even you admit that he had to get some rural Indian support.
On the other hand the PPP didn't need non Indian votes to win as Indians were the dominant population in the majority of the constituencies.
So continue to refuse to answer the question.
ronan posted:Baseman posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:Baseman posted:Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!
. . . let me clarify.
You are absolutely correct . . . what Mr. Dev is promoting is something much much more malign than āIndian migrationā . . . bad as that is when contextualized in your sick world where Black Haitians are undesirable but water-poor Punjabi farmers arenāt
where on earth did yāall get this idea that Guyanese are so stupid that you can spin the below Hindutva neoimperialist āprojectā as a simple investment pitch to Indian businessmen?
āDO WHAT THE CHINESE ARE DOING YOU BUSINESSMEN! When China Invests, China takes Chinese. China takes Chinese to farm whether in Africa or in Suriname . . . I went there and I was appalled last year - I go to vacation in Suriname. Suriname is a small country, 400,000, but there is already 10% Chinese - over 40,000 Chinese. They are not only taking over the businesses, the small businesses, THEY ARE TAKING OVER THE COUNTRY. CHINA IS THINKING STRATEGICALLY.ā
we get it banna
btw, the ā. . . anytime an Indian speaks in favor of Indiansā bigot whine you, yuji, labba and the other ethnic smartmen deploy when yāall are exposed with panties down promoting racism is getting kinda stale
SMFH
Hey hey hey hey...dem one lovers seein Hindu bacoo and moon gazer...hey hey hey...ayoo gat nuff cyapital foh invest? Hey hey hey...
Django posted:caribny posted:So I will ask it again. Yes or No!
You will never get a straight answer,from folks who benefited from the PPP.
I know this. While the PPP didn't originate apan jhat they condoned it because they knew that it guaranteed victory. They are too hypocritical to admit this. They then blame Burnham for the fact that the PPP didn't do a thing to woo the black vote.
In fact in 1957 the PPP still won significant numbers of black votes, especially in the rural areas, but the rapid Indianization of that party chased them away so that by 1961 they attracted fewer and by 1964 the pattern of race based voting was firmly established.
Burnham can be blamed for all sorts of things, and certainly racial pandering AFTER he won office is one of them. But he did NOT invent racial voting because that would have guaranteed his defeat in 1957, and even in 1961. Only after he had the ability to rig did ethnic mobilization benefit him.
D2 posted:Why blame Cheddi for apan jat which means by the way, for our community and nothing more sinister than that you add all the sinister apprehensions ignorance of the phrase connotes. It was also a battle cry for liberation against Britain where it got its context.
Apan jhat was a dog whistle. If it was a community building then it should have been in English which 100% of Guyanese understand.
If "community" meant only Indians then it was a threat to the non Indian population as it meant that were to be encouraged to vote race. This then gets back to the whole ethnic competition that the BGEIA introduced into British Guiana.
As to whether Cheddi was to blame. What did he do to disavow appeals for ethnic voting which a HINDI phrase clearly communicated. Can you explain how the use of a HINDI phrase wasn't a dog whistle to those who either knew, or could find out what it meant?
In a multi ethnic society appeals to ethnic voting leads to conflict. It does because it forces alliances based on ethnicity and ethnicity only. We can see the sorry state of Guyana when compared to the rest of the English speaking because of our ethnic voting patterns.
Labba posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:Baseman posted:Ravi Dev is so, on the ball!
. . . let me clarify.
we get it banna
SMFH
Hey hey hey hey...dem one lovers seein Hindu bacoo and moon gazer...hey hey hey...ayoo gat nuff cyapital foh invest? Hey hey hey...
ow, poor you . . . short on facts and argument again, nuh?
stale bread āintellectualā klown. . . carry on
Baseman posted:Get pass the messengers for a moment, how does investing in agriculture, gold, bauxite, etc only benefit the local Indian population?
The appeal wasn't about opportunities for Indian investors. The appeal was based on the fact that Guyana has an Indian population and so there were ethnic imperatives to drive this.
If the Indian from India came to Guyana to bond with their mattie Guyanese Indians, how would the 60% of the population which is NOT Indian benefit?
Labba posted:Hey hey hey hey...dem one lovers seein Hindu bacoo and moon gazer...hey hey hey...ayoo gat nuff cyapital foh invest? Hey hey hey...
...who is "ayoo"? Come tell we, doan be shy!
caribny posted:Baseman posted:Get pass the messengers for a moment, how does investing in agriculture, gold, bauxite, etc only benefit the local Indian population?
The appeal wasn't about opportunities for Indian investors. The appeal was based on the fact that Guyana has an Indian population and so there were ethnic imperatives to drive this.
If the Indian from India came to Guyana to bond with their mattie Guyanese Indians, how would the 60% of the population which is NOT Indian benefit?
As I said, thatās the way you see everything. He touted opportunities in Agriculture, gold and bauxite. How does that take Afros out of the equation?
Relax Alyuh self!
Baseman posted:Get pass the messengers for a moment, how does investing in agriculture, gold, bauxite, etc only benefit the local Indian population?
Nah bai, can't divorce de message from de messenger hay. He is KNOWN fuh who he is and how he thinks about black people. His pronouncements to Indians from India show his intentions clearly.
Alyuh gat plans fuh use ONLY de "local Indian population as a beach head" (your words). Ah guess yuh sehin' black man gon dig de mines, mine bauxite and suh on fuh we new overlords - you and de Punjabis dem while de rest of we willingly accept second class citizen status.
Massa day done bai. The stunning thing hay is you signing on to this racist shit hay OPENLY and then flabbergasted that we ain't going along with it. I guess it dat much engrained in yuh!
Iguana posted:Baseman posted:Get pass the messengers for a moment, how does investing in agriculture, gold, bauxite, etc only benefit the local Indian population?
Nah bai, can't divorce de message from de messenger hay. He is KNOWN fuh who he is and how he thinks about black people. His pronouncements to Indians from India show his intentions clearly.
Alyuh gat plans fuh use ONLY de "local Indian population as a beach head" (your words). Ah guess yuh sehin' black man gon dig de mines, mine bauxite and suh on fuh we new overlords - you and de Punjabis dem while de rest of we willingly accept second class citizen status.
Massa day done bai. The stunning thing hay is you signing on to this racist shit hay OPENLY and then flabbergasted that we ain't going along with it. I guess it dat much engrained in yuh!
Ok, then let the Chinese run bauxite and the Aussies run gold, Exxon run oil, Coolies guh run their agro and commercial businesses
Now Everybody happy!
Iguana posted:Labba posted:Hey hey hey hey...dem one lovers seein Hindu bacoo and moon gazer...hey hey hey...ayoo gat nuff cyapital foh invest? Hey hey hey...
nah tek worries bai, labba and baseman dem juss need to register their contempt for black people from time to time to feel fully whole
what we seeing here is compulsion without cure
it's also a continuing 'education' requirement for membership of toupee man's lil coven (funded by babby/jagdeo) who fancy themselves a braintrust of race smartmen
ronan posted:Iguana posted:Labba posted:Hey hey hey hey...dem one lovers seein Hindu bacoo and moon gazer...hey hey hey...ayoo gat nuff cyapital foh invest? Hey hey hey...
nah tek worries bai, labba and baseman dem juss need to register their contempt for black people from time to time to feel fully whole
it's also a continuing 'education' requirement for membership of toupee man's lil coven (funded by babby/jagdeo) who fancy themselves a braintrust of race smartmen
Silly man, just say the Indians take an interest in Bauxite. Who will they employ, cane cutters?
You and your sidekick (Caribj) are blinded by racism! Nothing makes any sense in your warped minds!
Baseman posted:ronan posted:Iguana posted:Labba posted:Hey hey hey hey...dem one lovers seein Hindu bacoo and moon gazer...hey hey hey...ayoo gat nuff cyapital foh invest? Hey hey hey...
Silly man, just say the Indians take an interest in Bauxite. Who will they employ, cane cutters?
You and your sidekick (Caribj) are blinded by racism! Nothing makes any sense in your warped minds!
your entire post is red herring blabbering about weird shyte in your head
get some advice from toupee man and respond to my earlier, pointed post about his star turn in India on behalf of PPP Finance Minister Ashni Singh
you have no bloody answer! . . . just as you have NO PROPER RESPONSE re Labba's "ayoo" sneer aimed directly at Black people which is the subject addressed here by Iguana and me
now haul yuh tap-dancing, race-addled, dutty-minded ass . . . you are fooling no one
ronan posted:Baseman posted:Silly man, just say the Indians take an interest in Bauxite. Who will they employ, cane cutters?
your entire post is red herring blabbering about weird shyte in your head
get some advice from toupee man and respond to my earlier, pointed post about his star turn in India on behalf of PPP Finance Minister Ashni Singh
you have no bloody answer! . . . just as you have NO PROPER RESPONSE re Labba's "ayoo" sneer aimed directly at Black people which is the subject addressed here by Iguana and me
now haul yuh tap-dancing, race-addled, dutty-minded ass . . . you are fooling no one
You are just too anti-Indian and will see and interpret any involvement that fits your warped notion! You are so paranoid!
Let's keep it simple, what's the issue with the Indian PM visiting Guyana? What's the issue with Indian business interest involvement in Guyana?
Don't start throwing in this and that which detract from the simple question(s)!
Baseman posted:Let's keep it simple, what's the issue with the Indian PM visiting Guyana? What's the issue with Indian business interest involvement in Guyana?
huh? i haven't offered any commentary on either of those
desperation mekkin you lose your mind or what?
circle back and conjure up some kind of (any?) response to the topics at hand, ok
these incoherent, feeble attempts of yours to hide are not manly
tap dancing without any skill . . . smfh
Baseman posted:As I said, thatās the way you see everything. He touted opportunities in Agriculture, gold and bauxite. How does that take Afros out of the equation?
Relax Alyuh self!
Ravi Dev has been quite eloquent in his hatred of blacks and the fact that he considers us to be lazy and useless. Nothing that is discussed with him at the table will benefit the 60% non Indian population.
ronan posted:Iguana posted:Labba posted:Hey hey hey hey...dem one lovers seein Hindu bacoo and moon gazer...hey hey hey...ayoo gat nuff cyapital foh invest? Hey hey hey...
..and to think Labba man was seen as a nice, moderate fella perhaps worthy of a post somewhere in a coalition. Who knew he was like this!
caribny posted:Ravi Dev has been quite eloquent in his hatred of blacks and the fact that he considers us to be lazy and useless. Nothing that is discussed with him at the table will benefit the 60% non Indian population.
...also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
seignet posted:Didn't Blacks felt it wrong to make BG an Afro country then without the consideration of the other ethnic groups.
Marcus Garvey wanted blacks to return to Africa. Even though he came from Jamaica. So if he wasn't going to turn majority black Jamaica why would he have wanted to do that to Guyana?
Your BGEIA wanted to exclude non Indians. Quite trying to justify this behavior by inventing a similar plot by blacks. Even though most Indians were immigrants at the time there is no evidence that blacks wanted them sent back to India. They just didn't want a double domination by both the whites and the Indians.
Baseman posted:You and your sidekick (Caribj) are blinded by racism! Nothing makes any sense in your warped minds!
This is an interesting concept. he endorses Ravi Dev's view that Indians from India need to ally with Guyanese Indians to dominate Guyana. He doesn't discuss any role that non Indians will have in this.
We object to his plan of ethnic exclusion and he then bursts a vessels and screams that we are racist.
Baseman and others define racist behavior as that of blacks refusing domination by Indians. In their mind how dare these blacks object to subjecting themselves to a "new massa" from India using his Guyanese cohorts as his allies in this.
Baseman posted:Silly man, just say the Indians take an interest in Bauxite. Who will they employ, cane cutters?
They will damn the blacks to the worst jobs, treat them poorly and then reserve the best for themselves. Ravi will give them a high five and Jagdeo will congratulate them.
You need to address the comments made by Ravi because it was quite plain that we aren't talking about ethnic inclusion here.
Baseman posted:!Let's keep it simple, what's the issue with the Indian PM visiting Guyana? What's the issue with Indian business interest involvement in Guyana?
Plenty when it is put within the context of Indian domination. If Modi had a different reputation you could fool us but we need merely to look at how Muslims have been treated by some of his most fanatical supporters. Eating beef can be a death sentence in some parts of India.
Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
He did write on this and he lied telling Indians that blacks were raping Indo girls on Regent St in the middle of the day.
I was in Guyana and heard his radio program. After a whole diatribe that blacks had failed to contribute positively to Guyana a black man called in and explained exactly why he was wrong. Ravi laughed at the man and then cut him off.
Ravi Dev is a roti eating David Duke. Same hatred of blacks. He has seduced Jagdeo to his side now. Jagdeo no longer even pretends to be ethnically fair.
caribny posted:Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
He did write on this and he lied telling Indians that blacks were raping Indo girls on Regent St in the middle of the day.
I was in Guyana and heard his radio program. After a whole diatribe that blacks had failed to contribute positively to Guyana a black man called in and explained exactly why he was wrong. Ravi laughed at the man and then cut him off.
Ravi Dev is a roti eating David Duke. Same hatred of blacks. He has seduced Jagdeo to his side now. Jagdeo no longer even pretends to be ethnically fair.
banna donāt let Ravi Devās vileness pull you over to the dark side
that is a slur and beyond uncalled for
anger/hurt is the go-to excuse many here use to mask ideology
those people are cheering you on . . . that is not your corner
besides, iām a lover of roti and daal puri
done
ronan posted:caribny posted:Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
that is a slur and is beyond uncalled for
those people are cheering you on
done
David Duke doesn't eat roti. I eat roti as do you, so why is that vile? David Duke most likely eats bbq.
caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
done
David Duke doesn't eat roti. I eat roti as do you, so why is that vile? David Duke most likely eats bbq.
you expect me to (further) explain myself . . . seriously?
re-read what i said
smh
ronan posted:caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
done
re-read what i said
smh
If you consider saying that Ravi Dev eats roti, as do I and I bet you, whereas we can be sure that David Duke doesn't that is on you.
So David Duke is a BBQ eating bigot. Unless you think that BBQ is OK and roti isn't I can only wonder. Some times we reveal our own self hate. I guess being called cook up eating or jerk chicken eating as an insult too.
So yes I am a roti eating, cook up eating, jerk chicken/pork eating person.
Suh you had Pork Haram this morning ? No wonder your racist shyte was stinking up the place.
caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
done
re-read what i said
smh
If you consider saying that Ravi Dev eats roti, as do I and I bet you, whereas we can be sure that David Duke doesn't that is on you.
So David Duke is a BBQ eating bigot. Unless you think that BBQ is OK and roti isn't I can only wonder. Some times we reveal our own self hate. I guess being called cook up eating or jerk chicken eating as an insult too.
Carib get caught with his pants down and is desperately trying to get out with the famous carib dance...but the dance is giving him a serious wedgey...
caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
done
re-read what i said
smh
Kudos to having good taste.
sachin_05 posted:caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:ronan posted:caribny posted:Iguana posted:....also considers us to be congenitally violent. Every one of us. Did not know he actually wrote a pamphlet on it until D2 posted it. Can't believe dat in de 21st century dese people deh round in Guyana. And he not alone. Look around hay.
done
re-read what i said
smh
Carib get caught with his pants down and is desperately trying to get out with the famous carib dance...but the dance is giving him a serious wedgey...
Hey, donāt laff st another man when his sausage gets caught up in his shorts. Can happen to any of us.
caribny posted:D2 posted:Why blame Cheddi for apan jat which means by the way, for our community and nothing more sinister than that you add all the sinister apprehensions ignorance of the phrase connotes. It was also a battle cry for liberation against Britain where it got its context.
Apan jhat was a dog whistle. If it was a community building then it should have been in English which 100% of Guyanese understand.
If "community" meant only Indians then it was a threat to the non Indian population as it meant that were to be encouraged to vote race. This then gets back to the whole ethnic competition that the BGEIA introduced into British Guiana.
As to whether Cheddi was to blame. What did he do to disavow appeals for ethnic voting which a HINDI phrase clearly communicated. Can you explain how the use of a HINDI phrase wasn't a dog whistle to those who either knew, or could find out what it meant?
In a multi ethnic society appeals to ethnic voting leads to conflict. It does because it forces alliances based on ethnicity and ethnicity only. We can see the sorry state of Guyana when compared to the rest of the English speaking because of our ethnic voting patterns.
You are looking at history through contemporaneous lens and attributing to a people tropes that was incomprehensible to them. When Daniel Debiden spoke to Indians...most of whom were still chained to the plantocracy and who still did not have equal rights they were self focused on improving their own well being. African political activism was recently focused on denying them full voting rights via a means testing scheme and had women just got the franchise. And what language would have more gravitas as a slogan except one that links them with their heritage?
Further, they were not free to practice their religion or hold official positions as non Christians and the majority were illiterate. They were wards of a colonial state so pretending they can be better than any in the state was marginal to their own basic needs. Additionally, Mr Debiden most certainly meant that they need to be cohesive for any community benefaction to be sought and he felt Jagan was not doing it with his idealistic socialist agenda.
There is much to be deconstructed from the call to vote for one's community by a marginal fellow ( Debedin was still seeking a hook for his cause) so to blame the entire community for some " dog whistle" against black people is revisionist fiction. Cheddi was an ideological Marxist and the nascent PPP was under the delusion that it stands for all against colonialism. He was debedin's foil.
The BEGIA was about cultural reorganization and social upliftment. I read lots of their historical document and nowhere did I see a strategy to debase Africans. Unless you would attribute every strategy to consolidate Hindu culture as anti-African, you are trolling for evidence where no sound core structure exist to make your case. Yours is more political massaging than reality. I do not doubt that there was a strong undercurrent of racism in the culture. I doubt there was any globally directed strategy to maximize hatred to gain political ends.
And get off the multi-ethnic bandwagon. It does not mean a sublimation of identity for some mashed potato culture. It means a summoning creed that maximize respect for identity that reconciles for each group that their self worth is made stronger together. The national culture that would be the shared social experience would be what is best for all, a secular humanist creed that accepts all as equal.
If our present constitution continues to be the political organizing paradigm there can be no multi ethnic nationalism. It is counter productive to pretend that race will not be the basis for suing for political power. I do not delude myself that there can be a difference. It has never happened anywhere under a winner take all system and I will not deceive myself to think it can in Guyana.