All of the above except   dhalpiteeâ€Ķdidn’t like dhal growing up and would gag n vomit if I had to drink cogue ( can’t believe u drank that every morning)😆

Enjoyed  fresh cooked rice with brown sugarâ€Ķeat before the sugar melt and blamange *sp

now I am hungry reading about all those foods

tennis roll n chz with  cream soda n milk or maubyâ€Ķ( mauby makes me think of KM, he used to request my mother make mauby for him)

W
@Wildflower posted:

All of the above except   dhalpiteeâ€Ķdidn’t like dhal growing up and would gag n vomit if I had to drink cogue ( can’t believe u drank that every morning)😆

Enjoyed  fresh cooked rice with brown sugarâ€Ķeat before the sugar melt and blamange *sp

now I am hungry reading about all those foods

tennis roll n chz with  cream soda n milk or maubyâ€Ķ( mauby makes me think of KM, he used to request my mother make mauby for him)

Never had sugar n hot rice

oh yeah .. i loved the pink ’blahmanj’.. damn , that ting was super yummy

Girl we cooked dhal n roti for dinner almost everyday.. poor people food esp whn u have 8 pickney, u had to ‘stretch the curry”

i still love dhal.. we used to put young ochre n saijan in it whn it almost finished cooking.. so delicious.

we were poor.. never had bread or tennis roll at home..

My sis maggie felt the same way as u do about my cogue!! Thought it was ‘gross’ but that thing yummy.. used boiling milk n essence ( beat eggs with orange peel) n it was so creamy.. used to ‘cold’ it in 2 cups so it had the ‘fraaf’ . I am salivating just thinking abt my cogue!! Lol

Lynn