DHB Manager approved purchase of $897,000 bracelet for himself as gift in 2019

, Source - https://newsroom.gy/2020/12/30...elf-as-gift-in-2019/

https://newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/WhatsApp-Image-2017-10-31-at-5.22.32-PM-727x430.jpegGeneral Manager of the Demerara Harbour Bridge, Rawlston Adams

An investigation originally launched into a racket at the Demerara Harbour Bridge (DHB) Asphalt Plant at Garden of Eden, East Bank Demerara has made other alarming findings.

Among the findings are that the DHB General Manager Rawlston Adams authorized the purchase of an $897,000 gold bracelet for himself as a gift.

According to lead investigator Chateram Ramdihal, the gift was purchased in November 2019 for the International Men’s Day celebration where the Corporation bought gifts for staff without the approval of the Board of Directors.

Ramdihal said the purchase was authorized by Adams himself, although in the normal course of things approval should have come from the Board.

He said the Board had made a specific request for any gifts being bought to be approved at the Board level but in this instance, this was not done.

β€œThe normal approval for this limit should have been done by the Board and if there is no Board then it should have been escalated to the subject minister,” he added.

The report which includes this among other findings was handed over to the Minister of Public Works Juan Edghill on Wednesday.

Edghill said he intends to convene a special meeting of the Board where these issues will be discussed after which action will be taken where necessary.

The report will be made public later today.

That is like a 5000 Us Gold bracelet. People is Guyana really got it good. Moses collecting 90 thousand dollars US per year in pension. The butcher of Alboystown collecting another 90 thousand dollars US per year in pension. While Prashad in the freezing cold collecting a small piece Army pension. Guyana right to celebrate international day for men.

@Prashad posted:

That is like a 5000 Us Gold bracelet. People is Guyana really got it good. Moses collecting 90 thousand dollars US per year in pension. The butcher of Alboystown collecting another 90 thousand dollars US per year in pension. While Prashad in the freezing cold collecting a small piece Army pension. Guyana right to celebrate international day for men.

Prash, I asked before "Who is the butcher of Albouystown?" Are you afraid of libel? Ar wha?

@cain posted:

Dem boys say, "he's highly skilled and experienced with his line of work"

Oh Yeh..nearly forgot, he's from Albouystown.

Where exactly is Albouystown?  I went there once but don't know its boundaries.  I don't think I saw the butcher or a butcher shop while there but I wasn't looking.  Could it be that the butcher of Albouystown now lives in the USA?

@Totaram posted:

Where exactly is Albouystown?  I went there once but don't know its boundaries.  I don't think I saw the butcher or a butcher shop while there but I wasn't looking.  Could it be that the butcher of Albouystown now lives in the USA?

I think it was/is any area south of the Croal Street punt trench! If it is still there!

@Totaram posted:

I am from the country area but went to high school in G'town.  I like G'town but don't know the city well.

I was born and lived in Georgetown most of my life but for my first real job with Transport & Harbours I had to move to Adventure, Essequibo. I loved the countryside more than Georgetown but missed the conveniences of Georgetown!

@lil boy posted:

This morning Mr. Granger and thousands of other Guyanese get to spend that $25,000 gift. Its not much but it is something. Thanks to a caring government.  

Yeh! E byin voates fuh ah pawtee e an Joe dun kill wid de murdur uv dem 3 bais! Yu peepul seem tuh fuhgit! Ah ent fuhgittin nuttin az lang az ah keep tinking bowt dem! Dat pore bai tryin fuh protekt wid e finguz! E wuz jest ah chile, fuh Gawd sakes, yu mudderfkers! An on tap uh duh dey chap e spine bin aff! Waik yuh fkin konshens up! No fkin palitiks az usuhul! Ar cum kill me too, so eye kan teech yuh we nevur die an teech yuh a gud lesun yu gun nevur fuhgit! Ah gun dryv yuh maddur dan me, Joe-de-po an Battie Dave!