UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d6e

Presidential Hopeful Irfaan Ali and Gail Teixeria were announced as speakers for a dinner held at IMO Toronto on February 01, 2019. Unfortunately, Irfaan could not attend but presented a message to Guyanese Canadians via Video Conference.

Disclosure: I am not a reporter nor am I a member of any political party. I do like the PPP party and have supported the cause for democracy in Guyana by attending peaceful protests in Ottawa for the restoration of democracy in Guyana some thirty years ago. Those peaceful protests were organized by the ACG Canada and attended by the late Sat Shaw, Janet Jagan and others. I have beautiful pictures of those protests and can provide them if anyone is interested.

The dinner was slated for 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM and speeches were to follow later. I actually arrived at 8:00 PM due to delay of traffic on Hwy 400 that took me over an hour to arrive. Presidential hopeful Ali was concluding his address at the time that I arrived and seated. There were approximately 300 attentive Guyanese in attendance.

Unknown

A Vote of no confidence

Gail's presentation was to update Guyanese Canadians on the situation in Guyana as it relates to the No Confidence Motion and the refusal of the PNC to announce elections. She informed the audience about Charandass's vote in support of the motion of no confidence and that his vote was not a vote in favour of the PPP. She said that Charandass stated that the plight and treatment of sugar workers were among the reasons why he supported the motion.

According to her, Nagamotoo made a statement in recognition of the vote of no confidence and that the motion was passed and election would have to be held in accordance with the constitution. Granger also acknowledged the vote of NC and that elections would be held in accordance with the constitution.

PPP was relieved that there was no violence because they were briefed that there was a possibility of people storming parliament in order to prevent the vote from occurring. According to Gail, the APNU government had announced that they would be mobilizing 8,000 supporters as a show of support but a crowd of only 80 showed up !

vreed-en-hoop-granger

PNC Hypocrisy !

According to Gail, after the 2011 election in which the AFC PNC had been allocated 33 and the PPP government secured 32 seats, the AFC PNC had no problem with their 33 seats majority and used it to defeat legislations and even reduce budgets by $ 90 Billion dollars ! 

After the fall of the APNU government, they pressured the Speaker to review and overturn the motion which was earlier successfully passed in parliament.  On January 03, 2019 the speaker refused to reverse his decision the speaker advised the AFC PNC to approach the court so that the court can advise parliament on they way forward. The legislature refused to change the results of the NC vote twice !

Roxanne-George-Wiltshire

AFC PNC moves to the courts and lost 

They then proceeded to the courts with the following arguments:

1. That Charrandas vote was invalid as a result of his Dual Citizenship.

2. That 34 is an absolute Majority that 33 is not greater than 32 !

3. They requested a stay on the 90 days constitutional requirement of          March 19.

On January 31, 2019 The Chief Justice of Guyana ruled that even though dual citizenship is not allowed as MP's, the courts CANNOT invalidate a decision of parliament. I other words, Charandass vote was protected and cannot be invalidated due to the supremacy of the constitution.

The judge further ruled that the government should resign as required by the constitution while it continues to cary out the functions until elections are held.

The judge also ruled on AFC PNC bizarre calculation that 32 is greater than 33. She ruled that 33 is greater than 32 !

PNC is stalling in order to install a dictatorship administration

The government announced that it would move to  the appeal courts and eventually to the Caribbean Courts of Justice in an effort to stall and remain illegally in office. Gail described the stalling as a massive filibuster to derail a democratic process. Any move to the CCJ can result in another three months of illegal occupation of office.

Unknown

GECOM is also now stalling

According to Gail, despite the Chief election officer meeting with the technical staff on December 22 and December 23 to look at the capabilities and timelines of Gecom to hold elections within the 90 days as stipulated by the constitution, the 85 years old became ill and that it was Granger who violated the constitution and appointed his own chairman despite 18 healthy candidates presented to him !

Even though 34 days has passed, GECOM has not paid attention to holding elections ! The government members on GECOM are demanding that a house to house list be generated thus creating another six to eight months of potential delays.

The government is holding Guyanese hostage in delaying the holding of elections.

Why are the stalling ? According to Gail, the PNC knows that why will be kicked out of office based on the PPP working with the grassroots, in roads in the PNC strongholds because the PPP has been working in the PNC communities and villages more than than APNU AFC ministers are currently doing ! As such, the PNC does not want to give up power in fear of losing the election.

Unknown-1

Notice to international Financial Institutions 

The PPP has since informed international financial institutions and friendly countries not to engage in new loans and agreements with an illegal administration as of March 19. The PPP will review any such illegal agreements.  According to the PPP, any agreement signed with this illegal government will be considered unconstitutional and unlawful after March 19.

What Next ?

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d7c

I will report on Part Two tomorrow. 

Yuji22 

Images (7)
  • UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d7c
  • UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d6e
  • Unknown
  • vreed-en-hoop-granger
  • Roxanne-George-Wiltshire
  • Unknown
  • Unknown-1

Granger knows he has to hand over Guyana to crooks, proven crooks.

Perhaps, why Granger remaining as Leader of the PNCR to ward off those proven crooks from here, there and everywhere in the party.

Granger is a crook himself.  A crook does not defy the constitution, courts, and will of the people.  Granger is real Guyanese Crook.

Maybe but the PNC inept, crooked, violent, inhuman and are destroyers not builders!!!

Linden Highway and Demerara river bridge still standing 

Linden Highway

Indeed a major link from Soesdyke to MacKenzie built under the PNC government by about 1970.

While awaiting university entry, I worked at the then Ministry of Works and Hydraulics in the Roads Engineering Laboratory where among other duties, we conducted initial tests and investigations for the proposed route.

Briefly on the Highway -- 1997.

The works were upgraded around 1997 where the initial superstructure which were initially built with green-heart were rebuilt and upgraded with reinforced concrete plus also with asphalt concrete, etc.. This upgrading provided a much higher level for live load and longevity of the works.

Start building a road from Georgetown to the USA.  You will get endless volunteers to work on it.

The heroof the Indo Nazis Donald Trump will start screaming "a caravan of terrorists are coming, millions of people with pagan religions trying to convert the fine Christians of the USA".

You will note that the Indian Americans who Trump likes usually have already converted to Christianity.

Start building a road from Georgetown to the USA.  You will get endless volunteers to work on it.

One can travel from the US_of_A to Guyana and other parts of South America.

However, the roads can be rough at many places hence one needs to be judicious on the type of vehicle for the trip.

One can travel from the US_of_A to Guyana and other parts of South America.

However, the roads can be rough at many places hence one needs to be judicious on the type of vehicle for the trip.

There is the Darien gap.  Not only is there no road but its quite dangerous with some of Roger Khan's former buddies, the FARC, still roaming around.

The heroof the Indo Nazis Donald Trump will start screaming "a caravan of terrorists are coming, millions of people with pagan religions trying to convert the fine Christians of the USA".

You will note that the Indian Americans who Trump likes usually have already converted to Christianity.

The Lord in His Infinite wisdom understands you.

For sure you comfound us Indo Nazis with yuh stupidness. Like yuh gat nothing to sey or write.  We frustrating you?

I suspect that if there was a GNI poll and stupidity you would get high votes.  Better stay away from that one. Maybe Nehru would beat you on that score.

Shahrazad posted:

Democracy should prevail in Guyana, but we know the history of the PNC aka APNU  - destruction.  If the situation in Guyana were reversed, APNU supporters would take to the streets and do their ills. 

We also know the PPP were tasked to transition us into a deliberative democracy but instead carved out a few labels from burnham's constitution and kept all its dictatorial authority in place because they felt they had the majority to remain in office forever.  Well we are here now after two decades of PPP looting the state with an APNU deciding they had enough and are struggling tooth and nail to stay in office. I do not blame t hem given the PPP walked all over black people. I pity what would happen if either party get absolute majority and are able to lay their kleptocratic hands on oil money with now restraint.  Pray for a middle way else Sudan, here we come. 

I suspect that if there was a GNI poll and stupidity you would get high votes.  Better stay away from that one. Maybe Nehru would beat you on that score.

Stupid as usual, thinking I moh stupid than yuh and Nehru ain as stupid as me.

Indians are paralell, that is those who acknowlege there Indo Nazi kinship. We doan cross one another.

Shahrazad posted:

Democracy should prevail in Guyana, but we know the history of the PNC aka APNU  - destruction.  If the situation in Guyana were reversed, APNU supporters would take to the streets and do their ills. 

We also know the PPP were tasked to transition us into a deliberative democracy but instead carved out a few labels from burnham's constitution and kept all its dictatorial authority in place because they felt they had the majority to remain in office forever.  Well we are here now after two decades of PPP looting the state with an APNU deciding they had enough and are struggling tooth and nail to stay in office. I do not blame t hem given the PPP walked all over black people. I pity what would happen if either party get absolute majority and are able to lay their kleptocratic hands on oil money with now restraint.  Pray for a middle way else Sudan, here we come. 

Now you gat me thinking you are Caribj, wey yuh going wid dis, "PPP walked all over Black ppl." 

You being the Indo hater, your comment is expected bcz you doan like us. So we can only do evil.

Jagdeo want to debate that issue of marginalization of blacks. Tek him on.

Shahrazad posted:

Now you gat me thinking you are Caribj, wey yuh going wid dis, "PPP walked all over Black ppl." 

You being the Indo hater, your comment is expected bcz you doan like us. So we can only do evil.

Dese cowards only thrive when the argument is one way. When confronted they run for cover. Slander is the name of their game. 

Shahrazad posted:

You do not argue that the sun will be out tomorrow. You know it is there even if there are rain clouds. The PPP under jagdeo and ramotar was a thief fest. Do you think I expect them to be better with lots of loose loot lying around?

If me chastising this crooked party is hating Indians to you then you have lost your marbles. Guyana is not Indian or black country. One side or t he other is just two sides of the same disease.  Hope you dont now go running off and claiming that I hate black people as well.

I get that on SN and the Chronicle for reasons no less. None of you folks want to be tasked for your sins. This knee bending to crooks is a disease you will be called to answer for if our country descent into chaos as one suspect it will if a new constitution does not arise or we do not have the hedge of a middle ground party keeping both in check.

Shahrazad posted:

You do not argue that the sun will be out tomorrow. You know it is there even if there are rain clouds. The PPP under jagdeo and ramotar was a thief fest. Do you think I expect them to be better with lots of loose loot lying around?

If me chastising this crooked party is hating Indians to you then you have lost your marbles. Guyana is not Indian or black country. One side or t he other is just two sides of the same disease.  Hope you dont now go running off and claiming that I hate black people as well.

I get that on SN and the Chronicle for reasons no less. None of you folks want to be tasked for your sins. This knee bending to crooks is a disease you will be called to answer for if our country descent into chaos as one suspect it will if a new constitution does not arise or we do not have the hedge of a middle ground party keeping both in check.

B78B102E-C308-4928-B79E-197E3B00FEB1

• B78B102E-C308-4928-B79E-197E3B00FEB1

OK the PNC treated Indians wonderfully.  There has never been any discrimination against Indians, because the PPP treated blacks as the PNC treated Indians.  So if you think that the PPP didn't discriminate then the PNC didn't either.

The inability of the PNC to get sizeable Indian votes is the same reason why the PPP must depend on black tokens even as they fail to get black support. And the LGE of 2 months ago verifies this fact.  Even Jagdeo admitted that blacks told him that they will not vote for him in the LGE.

?

If me chastising this crooked party is hating Indians

The definition of hating Indians is;

1. criticizing the PPP.

2. criticizing Indians who display bigotry towards blacks.

3.  claiming that Indians played as much a role as did blacks in creating our ethnic morass.

4.  saying that the PPP discriminated against blacks in the same way as the PNC did to Indians.

To engage in this is to be racist. Daily I am accused of racism. Daily I ask why they think that I am racist. Daily I get no response, or they lie by claiming that I only blame Indians or that I endorse Burnham.

?

If me chastising this crooked party is hating Indians

The definition of hating Indians is;

1. criticizing the PPP.

2. criticizing Indians who display bigotry towards blacks.

3.  claiming that Indians played as much a role as did blacks in creating our ethnic morass.

4.  saying that the PPP discriminated against blacks in the same way as the PNC did to Indians.

To engage in this is to be racist. Daily I am accused of racism. Daily I ask why they think that I am racist. Daily I get no response, or they lie by claiming that I only blame Indians or that I endorse Burnham.

Your only logic is using Shameful tactics. One liners laced with shaming us Indians. Doan criticize our Party.

That issue was already covered by Freddie K when Nigel Hughes asked Roger Luncheon questions.  Luncheon couldn't answer and Jagdeo withdrew his law suit against Freddie K who had accused of being an institutional racist.  Luncheon's response is that blacks lacked the qualifications to be appointed to top leadership positions.

Jagdeo had an opportunity to make the case that he wasn't an institutional racist and he was unable to.

And black boycotted the PPP in 2011 and again in 2015.  APNU won it their strongholds by their usual margins, and this even with a low voter turn out because many were upset with the Coalition gov't.

So we have nothing to prove as your hero Jagdeo was unable to do so!

. One liners laced with shaming us Indians. Doan criticize our Party.

Two things. One I am definitely NOT a one liner.  Secondly shaming isn't racism.  Its discussing facts. 

And given that I also criticize the PNC and state boldly that Burnham destroyed blacks I can only wonder why you think that only Indians are "shamed".

Also the PPP doesn't own Indians and not every Indian votes for them. And even many who do only vote PPP because they feel that they don't have a choice.  In fact many Indians, especially the urban middle class, have voted against the PPP on several occasions.

That issue was already covered by Freddie K when Nigel Hughes asked Roger Luncheon questions.  Luncheon couldn't answer and Jagdeo withdrew his law suit against Freddie K who had accused of being an institutional racist.  Luncheon's response is that blacks lacked the qualifications to be appointed to top leadership positions.

What you neglected to add was that Luncheon stated that the Blacks who applied for these positions, like yourself, were not qualified. He didn't state that there were no Blacks qualified. At the time of PPP tenure, PNC instructed all Black members to abstain from any positions in PPP administration for fear of death and being called puppets and stooges. Evidenced by how you refer to any Black who had position in PPP as stooges. 

Shahrazad posted:

We also know the PPP were tasked to transition us into a deliberative democracy but instead carved out a few labels from burnham's constitution and kept all its dictatorial authority in place because they felt they had the majority to remain in office forever.  Well we are here now after two decades of PPP looting the state with an APNU deciding they had enough and are struggling tooth and nail to stay in office. I do not blame them given the PPP walked all over black people. I pity what would happen if either party get absolute majority and are able to lay their kleptocratic hands on oil money with now restraint.  Pray for a middle way else Sudan, here we come. 

D2, the PNC has had much more years of walking all over Indian people. In fact, their infractions go back to even before Independence. Why then are you holding the PPP to more blame than the PNC. The most recent act of defiance is being perpetuated by the PNC led coalition government as they drag their feet regarding the holding of early elections. I remember telling you before the 2015 elections that I was sure that the PNC would do just as they are doing right now regarding elections and you assured me that times have changed and with intelligence and surveillance everywhere, they will not be able to do so. I am still counting on you being right on that. The PPP are out of office right now because they gave the voters the chance to chose their government and they chose the Coalition. The PNC still has to demonstrate that they will do so by March 19th 2019.

Shahrazad posted:

We also know the PPP were tasked to transition us into a deliberative democracy but instead carved out a few labels from burnham's constitution and kept all its dictatorial authority in place because they felt they had the majority to remain in office forever.  Well we are here now after two decades of PPP looting the state with an APNU deciding they had enough and are struggling tooth and nail to stay in office. I do not blame them given the PPP walked all over black people. I pity what would happen if either party get absolute majority and are able to lay their kleptocratic hands on oil money with now restraint.  Pray for a middle way else Sudan, here we come. 

D2, the PNC has had much more years of walking all over Indian people. In fact, their infractions go back to even before Independence. Why then are you holding the PPP to more blame than the PNC. The most recent act of defiance is being perpetuated by the PNC led coalition government as they drag their feet regarding the holding of early elections. I remember telling you before the 2015 elections that I was sure that the PNC would do just as they are doing right now regarding elections and you assured me that times have changed and with intelligence and surveillance everywhere, they will not be able to do so. I am still counting on you being right on that. The PPP are out of office right now because they gave the voters the chance to chose their government and they chose the Coalition. The PNC still has to demonstrate that they will do so by March 19th 2019.

Never said the PPP  or the PNC can ever change. Our constitution encourages them to be crooks. I am also never of the opinion that humans are naturally evil. I am convinced the go evil if they have the opportunity to commit evil acts and not get caught. I believe in systems that coerce humans to be their best so you got it wrong that I could ever agree the PNC could ever by anything but crooks like the PPP in our present system

The PPP are out of office right now because they gave the voters the chance to chose their government and they chose the Coalition.

This is the reason they gotta stay in govt, they were placed in govt by the people and only by the people should they be removed....not by the party that was tossed aside by the people.