Among a few others on GNI, GILBAKKA is someone I can call a true friend.  He is trustworthy, knowledgeable with many subjects and he is someone who will support a person in need, as he has done for us many times, with our programs in Guyana. 

I believe he is a neutral political person. He calls it as he sees it, even though he has a long history with one political party in Guyana. Because like many of us, he wants what is best for the country and its people.  

He contributed tremendously on GNI. In one example, his post ' Lemme Tickle You Brain'  caused a number of people in New York, Scotland, New Zealand and California to meet again, after 50+ years of separation from Guyana and a reunion is planned for August.

I believe GNI has lost a valuable contributor who has enriched our lives and his absence will be felt by many, including myself.

Stay well Gilly, you might stop posting on GNI, but your previous contributions will not be forgotten. Thank you.  

In the past there were concerns about his health, maybe he is ill.  Hopefully he recovers and come back. He is a testament that there is redemption to even the lowliest of slop can carriers. 

He didn't mind carrying you around. Like the other feces, you float. Now that he is gone, I may have to carry you now. You have to stop splashing around as if you are swimming across Demerara sewerage.

Last edited by Mitwah

You guys really don't know anything I can see. Funny with all the brains on here.

Gilly is not who you think he is. The man is a top level official in Guyana. I was told that he has been called to a meeting with Jagdeo and I have a feeling his name will be one of those on the 3rd Gecom list. If it is, then you smart ones might finally actually figure out the real Gilly. That's all I will say now.

Amral
Amral posted:

You guys really don't know anything I can see. Funny with all the brains on here.

Gilly is not who you think he is. The man is a top level official in Guyana. I was told that he has been called to a meeting with Jagdeo and I have a feeling his name will be one of those on the 3rd Gecom list. If it is, then you smart ones might finally actually figure out the real Gilly. That's all I will say now.

Yuh serious?

He was once The Bookman. 

Amral posted:

Bossman,

The above sounds like maddle-maddle-marie story.

Amral posted:

Rest assured gilly will be impartial if selected by our benolovent jackass Granger. However Granger looking for a black man as chairman, just as the ppp looked for an Indian during their rule.

Amral posted:

Rest assured gilly will be impartial if selected by our benolovent jackass Granger. However Granger looking for a black man as chairman, just as the ppp looked for an Indian during their rule.

Sounds fair,ain't it.

It appears you are ashamed to say African,your color doesn't differ.

Amral posted:

Sounds fair,ain't it.

A man from Africa is an African, we talking about Guyana, we call them Blackman, EH!!

Amral posted:

Sounds fair,ain't it.

I live in the US bai, this is what they call people of African descent here, you have to excuse me if you feel African is a better word. Not complaining, what is good for the gander is good for the goose. By the way, watch out for mits, he got his eyes on your slop can position now that Gilly out of the way. 

Amral posted:

Sounds fair,ain't it.

I live in the US bai, this is what they call people of African descent here, you have to excuse me if you feel African is a better word. Not complaining, what is good for the gander is good for the goose. By the way, watch out for mits, he got his eyes on your slop can position now that Gilly out of the way. 

Once feces like you is around, there will always be a need for slop cans.  keep on braying.

I am sorry about Gilly's unexplained absence from GNI....I have known him for some time now, his FIL is one of the heroes of Guyana's effort to restore democracy in the country....

I have always gotten along with Gilly except about two week ago in an exchange about  " Tamil Chief ".....I tried to contact him off GNI but was unsuccessful...he is no longer on facebook.....I hope he is well as he has had some health challenges the past few years.

Amral posted:

Sounds fair,ain't it.

Once feces like you is around, there will always be a need for slop cans.  keep on braying.

Mr. Advisor how is the PNC , what's the inside news? Work hard ,soon they will need an OIL Minister.

Churchill posted:

I am sorry about Gilly's unexplained absence from GNI....I have known him for some time now, his FIL is one of the heroes of Guyana's effort to restore democracy in the country....

I have always gotten along with Gilly except about two week ago in an exchange about  " Tamil Chief ".....I tried to contact him off GNI but was unsuccessful...he is no longer on facebook.....I hope he is well as he has had some health challenges the past few years.

Check your P.M.

A man from Africa is an African, we talking about Guyana, we call them Blackman, EH!!

A man from India is an Indian. Notwithstanding the fact that many of you all think that this applies to you most people DIRECTLY from India will beg to differ.

So what should you be called.  Brown.  Not sure as that name has already been taken by those who we also call "red".

A man from India is an Indian. Notwithstanding the fact that many of you all think that this applies to you most people DIRECTLY from India will beg to differ.

So what should you be called.  Brown.  Not sure as that name has already been taken by those who we also call "red".

Just ppl. Just plain ppl. 

CaribJ, you are wrong, people of Indian descent all over the world, Trinidad, Guyana, South Africa, Uganda, Maritius, Jamaica etc all are referred to as PIO, person of Indian origin and refer to themselves as Indians. The same cannot be said of Blacks. They don't refer to themselves as Africans. Jessie Jackson made a feeble attempt  to get American Blacks to call themselves African Americans, but they still preferred to refer to themselves as "black people or ni**as" 

Also Africa is not a country, it is a continent, India is a country.  Tell an American or West Indian Black that he is an African and he will beat you with a roti over your head. 

CaribJ, you are wrong, people of Indian descent all over the world, Trinidad, Guyana, South Africa, Uganda, Maritius, Jamaica etc all are referred to as PIO, person of Indian origin and refer to themselves as Indians. The same cannot be said of Blacks. They don't refer to themselves as Africans. Jessie Jackson made a feeble attempt  to get American Blacks to call themselves African Americans, but they still preferred to refer to themselves as "black people or ni**as" 

Also Africa is not a country, it is a continent, India is a country.  Tell an American or West Indian Black that he is an African and he will beat you with a roti over your head. 

I have to agree with you. Caribny, a man from India is Bharatyia. All races, nations have passed through India over the centuries. You are making the same mistake like Columbus. I know where my heart is. Bharat Maata Ki Jai.

Tola posted:

Among a few others on GNI, GILBAKKA is someone I can call a true friend.  He is trustworthy, knowledgeable with many subjects and he is someone who will support a person in need, as he has done for us many times, with our programs in Guyana. 

I believe he is a neutral political person. He calls it as he sees it, even though he has a long history with one political party in Guyana. Because like many of us, he wants what is best for the country and its people.  

He contributed tremendously on GNI. In one example, his post ' Lemme Tickle You Brain'  caused a number of people in New York, Scotland, New Zealand and California to meet again, after 50+ years of separation from Guyana and a reunion is planned for August.

I believe GNI has lost a valuable contributor who has enriched our lives and his absence will be felt by many, including myself.

Stay well Gilly, you might stop posting on GNI, but your previous contributions will not be forgotten. Thank you.  

Gilly is a class act. None of the pis pot porters can match him. He represents the mindset of where Guyanese should be heading. Unlike you blind racists Gilly rises above race. He calls it as he sees it. 

when the KKK come for you tell them that

While health is an issue for many of us as we get older, none of you described  the reason why Gilly decided to take a break from GNI.  Maybe permanently.  The reason might already exist on GNI.

Me now like Bibi. Me know lots ah stuff, but me na tell nobady 

So don't wait fa de de cow to come home, ee rass dea ah butcha shop. 

warrior posted:

when the KKK come for you tell them that

I can reason wid anybady, even a tiger I can reason with if the animal was going to devour meh.

I am peaceable man with charisma. And likeable personality.

I can reason wid anybady, even a tiger I can reason with if the animal was going to devour meh.

Pinching a loaf in your pants doesn't count as reasoning with a tiger, banna. Even if you were to kneel down and start to pray the lion would do the same, except his prayer would be, saying his grace before meals.

Dem Indian Holy men duz talk to Bengal Tigers and have the animal curring. I from dem same ppl that. Check out Sadu Sandar Singh, if u want.

Tola posted:

While health is an issue for many of us as we get older, none of you described  the reason why Gilly decided to take a break from GNI.  Maybe permanently.  The reason might already exist on GNI.

You mean it's not what Amral said above? Then Amral lied.   

Tola posted:

I would like to see a dance off with you and Bibi.

Tola posted:

I will put my money on Leonora...

Churchill posted:
Tola posted:

Me too. I think Leonora is a Hottie

Churchill posted:
Tola posted:

I always go with the long shot unknown so ditto.........