Guess where/what?
roraima
10 mins
quote:Originally posted by ksazma:
roraima
Correct!
What Roraima ? It looks like the juicee steak with mushroom sauce I just had at Mike's Steak and Sea Food Restaurant.
Photoshop can make anything look like a mountain or a mole hill.
quote:Originally posted by Tola:
What Roraima ? It looks like the juicee steak with mushroom sauce I just had at Mike's Steak and Sea Food Restaurant.
True, but I do not use photoshop...
Me know dis ...me know dis ..wait ....wait...
it got to do wid weddings and divorce.
quote:Originally posted by IGH:
wow long time i haven't seen a kamalgatta. love those nuts.
quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
Rosi, I had posted this picture in May '10.
I found the actually kamalgatta in the floral store in the building where I work. I offered to buy it, but they gave it to me for free.
I have it dried; sitting on top of a samll vase at work.
I will photograph the dried version.
Some florists use the dried version in dried floral arrangements.
The florists in the building use it for the fresh arrangements. The one I got for free they said was a day old; can't be used...
They were amazed when I told then you can actually eat the nuts.
they said was a day old; can't be used...
Good. More biznezz fuh GR
Actually we used to export them to Germany.quote:Originally posted by ksazma:quote:Originally posted by IGH:
they said was a day old; can't be used...
Good. More biznezz fuh GR
Yeah me too! Haven't had that in a long time.quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
Me jus thinkin of besi-besi, if me rememba right it was used for matrass and pillows.Afta every few months , it had to be taken out and 'air-out' in the sun.
quote:Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:Yeah me too! Haven't had that in a long time.quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
You joking? Wait Guyanese stop using leaves for for plates in Hindu weddings?
A couple years ago Tola sent me a picture of a "puri leave" he took out when he was in Guyana.
Goodnight all! GNI kept me company while I finished my tasks
IGH, I love the new look of the Goodnight thread.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by IGH:
[/QUOTE
love to eat this.
[/QUOTE
love to eat this.
Bookman (Guest)
IGH, you have me thinking all sorts of thoughts. Did you take this banana to bed?
(I mean, for a late night snack?)
OMG, Bookman, I was just about to say what a beautiful picture of a banana
quote:Originally posted by IGH:quote:Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:Yeah me too! Haven't had that in a long time.quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
A couple years ago Tola sent me a picture of a "puri leave" he took out when he was in Guyana.
IGH i think GR referring to the kamagatta nuts. the leaves i have seen when i went back but the nuts are scarce for some reason
quote:Originally posted by Rosita:quote:Originally posted by IGH:quote:Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:Yeah me too! Haven't had that in a long time.quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
IGH i think GR referring to the kamagatta nuts. the leaves i have seen when i went back but the nuts are scarce for some reason
Thanks for clearing up, Rosi.
quote:Originally posted by Bookman:quote:Originally posted by IGH:
IGH, you have me thinking all sorts of thoughts. Did you take this banana to bed?
(I mean, for a late night snack?)
OK guys, I started this thread with the intentions that every night I will try to post a picture of something from Guyana or about Guyana or foods/fruits from Guyana.
Feel free to post your pictures too..
I guess that it is that battam wan that Rosie said gat scarce nuts.
quote:Originally posted by ksazma:
The picture above is when it was fresh; the picture below that is dried. The nuts are still in tack. If you shake it, it rattles.
quote:Originally posted by IGH:quote:Originally posted by ksazma:
The picture above is when it was fresh; the picture below that is dried. The nuts are still in tack. If you shake it, it rattles.
Actually i remember we use to use it for "shack shack"
IGH you making me drool here for some star apple...i forgot how it taste now since i don't know when last i had one of those
you're lucky you went in the right fruit season....is good thing we immigration don't forbid fruits...
Dis looks good.
gyal whah yuh trying fuh du? raise we blood presshure?
that looks just yummmmmmmm!!!
good night!!
IGH, you drivin me nuts wid de fruits...
A few days ago me buy some bananas and now 'ripe' to eat, I could not pull off the skin without first cutting a bit off the top, it was picked so green that it cannot be peeled when its ripe, I cut a few in half to peel it.
The air hea might be fresher dan NY, but de bananas are crappy, I dont even want to taste the mangoes.
But Canadians would enjoy the fresh tropical fruits.
A few days ago me buy some bananas and now 'ripe' to eat, I could not pull off the skin without first cutting a bit off the top, it was picked so green that it cannot be peeled when its ripe, I cut a few in half to peel it.
The air hea might be fresher dan NY, but de bananas are crappy, I dont even want to taste the mangoes.
But Canadians would enjoy the fresh tropical fruits.
129 online (0 members
129 guests)