Congrats to Chief!
His company has been chosen an official Vendor for the NFL Superbowl hosted by New York next year at the Met Life Stadium in Rutherford, New Jersey.
The Superbowl committee was impressed with his company's credentials.
Congrats to Chief!
His company has been chosen an official Vendor for the NFL Superbowl hosted by New York next year at the Met Life Stadium in Rutherford, New Jersey.
The Superbowl committee was impressed with his company's credentials.
Kari you are faster than my couriers!!
I ain't want turn a bird and sing.
Not difficult. A few orientation seminars and everything else was done online including application.
Being a selected as a vendor does not guartee any work for most of these media corporations allready has thier prefered vendors.
However with the influx of so many out of town organizations hopefully we will be able to grab some deliveries.
Thank you Freaky.
We are a same day delivery service and courier everything, from an envelope to a truck load.
Ever heard of "do nothing, fear nothing"!!
If you worry about that then you can't even come out your house.
MOVE ON AND MAKE LEMONADE WITH YOUR LEMONS.
A DECENT LAW ABIDING CITIZEN DOES NOT NEED THAT
fREAKY KER YOU ass, I got plenty work to do so for now you continue with your pointer bromm and play with fowlshit.
once they take Guyana dollahs, then Chief good wid the ad
Nice job Chief
Thanks Ray.
Bhai I know you short of your morning blessings.
Chief congratulations on landing the contract....if you play your cards right it will give your company some degree of exposure....
Have you applied for your visa for New Jersey ?.....
Good morning Churchy. I was thinking of you the other day and what decent gentleman you are.
As for the visa for NJ you have to grant it.
Magrib that day is just before the kickoff.
Congrats Chief. Whuh kinda vendor wuk you doing fuh dis event? Selling boil channa?
Congrats Chief. Whuh kinda vedor wuk you doing fuh dis event? Selling boil channa?
..and Bara!! Guyanese style.
Add souse and white pudding.
All you think this is Caribana?
This is the biggest sporting event in America.
Pedi food truck does start business at 2.00 in the mornin. He can tek over when Chief shift finish.
Chifs, Congrats, make us ALL Proud.
Than you Buddy Nehru.
I wish that bhai Freaky can stop spamming this thread.
Bhai stop your chupidness!! I ain't got a limo service, I deliver packages.
Astagfur allah!!
Repeat 100 times!!
You're a good man Chief......even if our buddy Vishnu complains to Admin to put yuh baxide in jail......
Nehru said it nicely - you make us all proud.
I like the one about Stinger guh play wid he broom stick and fowl shit.....
Now I have to come and collect that special pass to the stadium......
You're a good man Chief......even if our buddy Vishnu complains to Admin to put yuh baxide in jail......
Nehru said it nicely - you make us all proud.
I like the one about Stinger guh play wid he broom stick and fowl shit.....
Now I have to come and collect that special pass to the stadium......
Kari, Who will sit in Snow to look at a football Game??? Chief should have a Hot Cocoa Stand.
Congrats Chief. I heard GNI fans getting a discount.
Chief stands very little chance of gaining any traction for his business just by qualifying to be on a list. The businesses already have a relationship with their present couriers. In fact the courier business has been dying with the advent of electronic signatures in the software industry. It is a wonder Chief stays in business. He has to compete with the likes of UPS,DHL and Fedex not to mention all the other established courier businesses. Like guysuco, Chief should be planning his departure from this industry into something more lucrative.
You know Goads, I could feel the love in you when I read that.
Well actually, I think it's more like "the jealousy"
Chief stands very little chance of gaining any traction for his business just by qualifying to be on a list. The businesses already have a relationship with their present couriers. In fact the courier business has been dying with the advent of electronic signatures in the software industry. It is a wonder Chief stays in business. He has to compete with the likes of UPS,DHL and Fedex not to mention all the other established courier businesses. Like guysuco, Chief should be planning his departure from this industry into something more lucrative.
In fact the courier business has been dying with the advent of electronic signatures in the software industry.
Do you know what clap-trap you write? What has a signature process on receipt got to do with killing off actual deliveries?
He has to compete with the likes of UPS,DHL and Fedex
Have you not heard of market segmentation? Chief is n a different market segment than the Big shippers.
The only thing I get from your post is hatred of Chief. You're just a JACKASS!
Congrats to Chief on his accomplishment. Chief understand, through his own experience, hard work and perseverance does pay. For this reason, he should support the hard working GoG and abandon the PNC.
Baseman you can support De House of Isreal Thugs....Chief seriously looking for change.
Ray, congrats.
To my fellow GNIers, businesses are not immune to risks, challenges, and facing tough competition. Manhattan is not an easy place to run a business, the cost of doing business here is enormous. Ray has done tremendous job in this market place where there are thousands of courier services. âĶ. Having to compete with other courier companies in an industry where there is a steady decline of growth and still standing is testimony by itself.
Maybe he wonât (or will) get business from the Super-Bowl event, but being a vendor will only add credibility and he can use this to promote his company. This kind of PR can serve him well. For example, he can send out a newsletter to his current roaster of clients and even potential ones.
In fact the courier business has been dying with the advent of electronic signatures in the software industry.
Do you know what clap-trap you write? What has a signature process on receipt got to do with killing off actual deliveries?
He has to compete with the likes of UPS,DHL and Fedex
Have you not heard of market segmentation? Chief is n a different market segment than the Big shippers.
The only thing I get from your post is hatred of Chief. You're just a JACKASS!
Don't blame me, the messenger, as dog unleashed stated, the courier business is tough, but what he neglect to say is that the delivery of documents in Manhattan is becoming a thing of the past. Bike couriers are now a dead breed, they are relegated to delivering Chinese food. And slowly the other types of courier services are going away as the larger companies are squeezing out the small competitors like Chief. He only gets what the big guys turn down because its not profitable, you call it market segmentation, the rest of us call it leff leff.
Bgurd,
Your comments of the small package industry is 50/50. Yep indeed certain type of deliveries did fall prey to technology. There are certain things that will continue to be delivered by bike messengers and cannot be affected by technology.Untill they come up with an idea how to transport gar,ment bags and other gifts electronically then sdmall courier services will continue to thrive. Aghreed that the business is not what it used to be back in the 80's and 90's. Just a reminder Iam in the same day delivery whilst the big players you are referringf to , like FEDEX, DHL and UPS ARE IN THE OVERNIGHT BUSINESS.
As per your recommendation for me to find alternate source of income Ihave already done that. Ihave piggy back on my existing list of customers and started to provde them with Staffing Service, full time , part time and temporary emplyoyess.
Kari and DogUnleashed,
Thanks for your confidence and support for at the end of the day it is not only about me, but am able to provide employment to the small man in the street.
Bgurd,
Your comments of the small package industry is 50/50. Yep indeed certain type of deliveries did fall prey to technology. There are certain things that will continue to be delivered by bike messengers and cannot be affected by technology.Untill they come up with an idea how to transport gar,ment bags and other gifts electronically then sdmall courier services will continue to thrive. Aghreed that the business is not what it used to be back in the 80's and 90's. Just a reminder Iam in the same day delivery whilst the big players you are referringf to , like FEDEX, DHL and UPS ARE IN THE OVERNIGHT BUSINESS.
As per your recommendation for me to find alternate source of income Ihave already done that. Ihave piggy back on my existing list of customers and started to provde them with Staffing Service, full time , part time and temporary emplyoyess.
You are a businessman for sure, a model for CaribJ and his brothers. You roll with the punches that the business environment throws and adapt. The secret is not to remain stagnant and throw up your arms in despair when a business model no longer works. I used to work with UPS in the head office so I am very aware of these large organizations cut throat tactics to drive out the competition. Agreed that they are not as fleet footed when it comes to the same day delivery as their drivers have to balance the load from their overnight, 2nd day and 3 day select over same day delivery.
I disagree with some of the comments here âĶ.. Being on the list or belonging to various trade organization add credibility to your company. Its PR/Promotion for the company and it can be used to generate new leads and business. Courier companies in Manhattan do not compete with UPS/FedEx/DHL etc. âĶ.. Many of these Manhattan based companies has a plain out need and dependence for the courier services. What make it difficult is there are too many courier services competing for the same business.
Vans/Bikers and foot messenger will always be around. Technology cannot replace the entire need for courier services. The model still work. Itâs just that the space is crowded. Even the USPS is facing a tough challenge with technology but they will someone survive.