We knew it was too good to be true, neat chainsaw cut wood all the same size and the children looking fresh and neatly dressed. The dogs in the AFC strikes again, wickedness is their forte. They did the same in Berbice when they claimed that the govt closed down a school even though there were sufficient kids to justify it being opened.

Students of Kato Primary made to pose for photo by AFC councilor - Regional Education Officer says students gathered wood less than half mile awayPDFPrintE-mail
Written by Chriseana Ramrekha
Sunday, 09 June 2013 22:21

STUDENTS of Kato Primary School in Region 8 (Potaro/Siparuni) were made to pose for the pictures which accompanied a story published in the Kaieteur News June 5, 2013 and headlined “Hinterland Primary School students trek miles with logs for hot meals.”

This was revealed by Regional Education Officer of Region 8, Ms. Marcia Paddy-Andrews in a letter addressed to Deputy Chief Education Officer (Administration) and presented to the media by Education Minister, Priya Manickchand on Friday last. Ms. Paddy-Andrews explained in the letter that on Wednesday April 17, 2013 the kitchen staff noted that they were out of firewood and asked the teacher in charge at the time, Andrea Pereira to organise the children to aid in the gathering of firewood from a nearby clump of bushes. According to her, these children took part in this activity prior to the beginning of the school session for the day while being supervised by the teacher and the wood was located less than half mile away as opposed to the far distance indicated in the Kaieteur News article. Andrews stated that during this time, a statutory meeting of the Regional Democratic Council was being held in Sub-District 1 Kato Village, and Regional Councillor of the Alliance For Change (AFC) party, Mr. Nieem Gafoor, who was the person who provided the information to the Kaieteur News for the afore mentioned article, attended this meeting and asked the children to pose for the pictures. She further stated that on May 16, 2013, Minister of Local Government and Regional Development, Ganga Persaud visited the region and convened a meeting between the regional administration, programme managers and RDC Councillors where this issue was ventilated. “It should also be noted that the Kato School Feeding Programme is one of the most efficiently managed programme in the region.  There are designated areas for the preparation of meals and for dining.  The school would have invested their $500.000 grant for the sustainability project and which has since doubled in profits and is in excess of one million dollars,” Andrews said. According to her, the department also acquired and distributed footwear donated by Mr. Shari Khan to all schools in the Region, inclusive of the Kato Primary School, which houses 133 children and not 300 as was stated in the article. Meanwhile, Education Minister, Priya Manickchand reiterated the Ministry’s condemnation of the use of children to fetch fire wood to be used as energy to cook meals under the school feeding programme, which is funded by the Government of Guyana through the Ministry of Education. Ms. Manickchand had said that a visit will be done to this school before June 14, in an effort to ensure that not only Kato Primary School, but all other schools engaged in the feeding programme adhere to the rules and regulations which govern the community based School Feeding Programme. According to her, providing meals is high on agenda of the government, and they believe that their love for children must manifest itself in tangible support, hence the reason why 1.2B is being spent in 2013 on the school feeding programme which will benefit more than 64,000 children. The Kato Primary School is one of 92 schools in Regions 1, 7, 8, and 9 benefitting from the community-based school feeding programme.

Looks like the afc/pnc have a new strategy, a state withing in state using armed revolution:

. . .   

drugabeer

turn panty-wearing cranicle newsboy now . . . secretions from de big sac backing up into what's left of he brain

heh heh heh heh

Redux....A Panty cant support eee Godey

So how many bolt of cloth yuh think it will take to wrap up and coverup his walla.

hahahahahahahahah!

Kato schoolchildren fetching logs for hot meals… Regional Admin. was informed on three occasions

June 10, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

Students of Kato Primary carrying the logs to be used for cooking

As controversy continues to surround the feeding programme at Kato Primary School, the   Regional Democratic Councilor, RDC at the centre of the issue, Neim Mohammed Gafoor is maintaining the credibility of his claims.
“I have proof to support what I’m saying… the matter was brought up to REDO and subsequently to Minister Ganga Persaud but he didn’t pay heed to what was happening. I do not have the Education Minister’s number so I took it upon myself to expose this sort of exploitation of young children,” he said.
Last Thursday, Alliance For Change (AFC) Parliamentarian Ms Valerie Garrido-Lowe backed Gafoor’s claims. Lowe revealed in an invited comment yesterday that contrary to what was written in a Stabroek News article, the issue of the children fetching the logs was brought before the administrative body, at least three times.
“One of the Region’s Councilors had asked if tractors or trailers can be provided by the Region to carry the wood instead of the children but was told that the Ministry of Education was responsible for supplying fuel for transportation. However due to inactivity on the Regional administration side, the matter was to brought the attention of the press,” Lowe said.
The AFC gained the majority of votes in the region at the last General Elections.
The issue raised concerns countrywide with some persons and organizations offering to assist.
Education Minister, Priya Manickchand moved to further give a valid explanation into the circumstances of which several students from Kato Primary School were seen fetching firewood to facilitate a School Feeding initiative last Friday.
A preliminary investigation has been launched in response to the photos that surfaced in which a group of students from the Region Eight facility was seen carrying logs from beyond the far reaching Paramakatoi Mountains.
Minister Manickchand said that based on the statement from the Regional Educational Officer (REDO), Ms Carla Prescott to whom radio contact was made, “on Wednesday 17th April 2013, the kitchen staff noted that they were out of firewood and asked Teacher in Charge at the time –Ms Andrea Pereira— to organize the children to aid in the gathering of firewood from a nearby clump of bushes.  The teacher agreed to same and gathered the children who came early to school to assist.”
“During this time, statutory meeting of Regional Democratic Council Region # 8 was being held in Sub District 1 Kato Village.  Mr. Nieem Gafoor who is a Regional Councilor had attended this meeting and asked the children to pose for these pictures.  The unsuspecting children complied.”
Her response came amid criticism from the main opposition party, A Partnership for National Unity, APNU, which urged that Government stop their denial of the poor state of affairs in the hinterland regions and to seek immediate redress for the problems plaguing its residents.
According to the party, the graphic illustration shows the plight of hinterland school children and exposes a wider problem which is the dysfunctional nature of this Government which has its priorities all wrong.
“It is hell bent on central control when it should be meaningfully engaging duly-elected Regional Democratic Councils (RDCs) and, in keeping with constitutional provisions, empowering them. Sadly, however, the opposite is happening and the Government has deliberately set about to handicap and undermine the work and proper functioning of RDCs, thereby making them ineffective in delivering on their duties and responsibilities to residents who voted for them,” APNU stated

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Of course, the PPP is far happier for those kids to be used by paedophiles in the PPP.

You are correct, except, those folks went over to the pnc/AFC where this type of behavior was welcomed. But I believe the pnc/AFC got confused between pedo and gay rights.

Of course, the PPP is far happier for those kids to be used by paedophiles in the PPP.

You are correct, except, those folks went over to the pnc/AFC where this type of behavior was welcomed. But I believe the pnc/AFC got confused between pedo and gay rights.

Being a fugly ignoramus gay pedophile you would never be confused, would you now?

A Goadie Man pedo sighted among the kids 

Why is it that the people that I block always follow me around looking for my attention. Get it through your thick skulls, you are blocked, move on to another thread. I refuse to put up with your disrespectful behavior. Now if you want to get back in my good graces and get unblocked I suggest that you each post a thread with a personal apology for your disrespect towards me and which admin condone. Only now I see him taking action when the situation get out of hand. He give you folks a yard and you take a mile. ahahahah

x

Why is it that the people that I block always follow me around looking for my attention. Get it through your thick skulls, you are blocked, move on to another thread. I refuse to put up with your disrespectful behavior. Now if you want to get back in my good graces and get unblocked I suggest that you each post a thread with a personal apology for your disrespect towards me and which admin condone. Only now I see him taking action when the situation get out of hand. He give you folks a yard and you take a mile. ahahahah

x 

hee hee hee

like a lil chile 'triumphantly' painting heself into a carna . . . drugabeer dun losing he freakin mind

drugabeer

Now if you want to get back in my good graces and get unblocked I suggest that you each post a thread with a personal apology for your disrespect towards me and which admin condone.

Yeah keep waiting, I for one would never apologize to a presumptuous prick like you.