Hajj is a requirement (if you can afford it) in Islam
If you don't follow the religion, then instead of mouthing off what you don't know about...stay quiet
Hajj is a requirement (if you can afford it) in Islam
If you don't follow the religion, then instead of mouthing off what you don't know about...stay quiet
It depends if you are a Shia or Sunni. Saudi Arabia is a known funder of attacks on Shias in the region.
RiffRaff posted:Hajj is a requirement (if you can afford it) in Islam
So you can't have an opinion on Islam if you don't follow the religion? What exactly does that mean?
Chief said that there's no compulsion in religion but he is compelled to attend the Hajj. Which is it really? Is Hajj a compulsion or is there no compulsion in religion? You can't have them both at the same time as that would be illogical.
Hajj is one of the 5 pillars of Islam....compulsion got nothing to do with Hajj
If you can afford it, then you go
Look, every one free to do as they please in every religion....but every religion has a set of rules or edicts....it's up to you to do it or not
Mars posted:RiffRaff posted:Hajj is a requirement (if you can afford it) in Islam
So you can't have an opinion on Islam if you don't follow the religion? What exactly does that mean?
Chief said that there's no compulsion in religion but he is compelled to attend the Hajj. Which is it really? Is Hajj a compulsion or is there no compulsion in religion? You can't have them both at the same time as that would be illogical.
I don't see yu having an opinion anywhere...you talk like you an hexpert
RiffRaff posted:Hajj is one of the 5 pillars of Islam....compulsion got nothing to do with Hajj
Look, every one free to do as they please in every religion....but every religion has a set of rules or edicts....it's up to you to do it or not
Well now I understand. If you want eat Poke yuh eat Poke.
RiffRaff posted:Hajj is one of the 5 pillars of Islam....compulsion got nothing to do with Hajj
Chief said that Hajj is compulsory for a Muslim. I was asking him a simple question. Is Hajj compulsory or not?
According to you it's not compulsory and that's what I'm saying all along. It is a choice that someone makes.
RiffRaff posted:Mars posted:RiffRaff posted:Hajj is a requirement (if you can afford it) in Islam
You don't have to be an expert on anything to decipher that attending the Hajj is not compulsory. All you need is common sense, something Chief is sorely lacking.
Mars posted:RiffRaff posted:Mars posted:RiffRaff posted:Hajj is a requirement (if you can afford it) in Islam
You don't have to be an expert on anything to decipher that attending the Hajj is not compulsory. All you need is common sense, something Chief is sorely lacking.
Chief needs kari to teach him hinglishLOL LOL LOL LOL LOl
Islam consists of five pillars .
1. You must believe in One God.
2. You must pray five times per day.
3. You must fast during the month of Ramadan.
4. You must pay the Zakaat.
5.You must perform the pilgrimage if you can afford to.
Chief posted:Islam consists of five pillars .
That's a lot of compulsions
Every Religion gat Pillars and Posts.
Mars posted:Chief posted:Islam consists of five pillars .
That's what it is , plain and simple.
Some folks estimate that only 30 % of the World's 1.5 billion Muslims are in compliance with all the five aspects.
Chief posted:Mars posted:Chief posted:Islam consists of five pillars .
Some folks estimate that only 30 % of the World's 1.5 billion Muslims are in compliance with all the five aspects.
So now you're saying that there are compulsions in Islam. Good to know.
None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
Bhai, are you comparing Legislative Laws to Religion???
Mars posted:Chief posted:Mars posted:Chief posted:Islam consists of five pillars .
Is either you are making a fool of yourself or you do not understand plain and simple English.
Let me repeat, In the Holy Quran is is clearly stated " That there is no compulsion in religion". Simply meaning that you cannot be forced to accept Islam or any other religion.
However , once you accept Islam there are obligations.
compulsory obligations
You confusing me now.
Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
Laws are laws, be it legislative or divine.
Chief posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
NOT IN THE GREAT AMERICA. MAYBE IN SAND KINGDOMS.
Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
Religion is just another part of life bai no different from the other parts. Also, legislation are mostly based on religious tendencies. Why you think they say that we have a Judeo Christian society?
Nehru posted:compulsory obligations
You confusing me now.
both are the same.
Nehru posted:Chief posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
NOT IN THE GREAT AMERICA. MAYBE IN SAND KINGDOMS.
Laws are laws , yes or no?
ksazma posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
Religion is just another part of life bai no different from the other parts. Also, legislation are mostly based on religious tendencies. Why you think they say that we have a Judeo Christian society?
I dont agree but will not argue since Abee canecutter nah study religion in depth.
Nehru posted:ksazma posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
I dont agree but will not argue since Abee canecutter nah study religion in depth.
Probably you should.
It will definitely elevate you from the cane cutter ( using your words) mentality.
Chief posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
Probably you should.
It will definitely elevate you from the cane cutter ( using your words) mentality.
I never meet a person who profess to be religious who is NOT a SCAMP.
Chief posted:Mars posted:Chief posted:Mars posted:Chief posted:Islam consists of five pillars .
Is either you are making a fool of yourself or you do not understand plain and simple English.
Let me repeat, In the Holy Quran is is clearly stated " That there is no compulsion in religion". Simply meaning that you cannot be forced to accept Islam or any other religion.
However , once you accept Islam there are obligations.
If you're compelled to do something, it's not an obligation, it's a compulsion. This is simple English but obviously you don't understand the difference between an obligation and a compulsion. If the Hajj is an obligation, then it is not a compulsion as you are trying to say.
Chief posted:Nehru posted:compulsory obligations
You confusing me now.
both are the same.
hahaha listen to this dummy
Why does a thread about J'ouvert have to turn to a conversation about Islam?
Bibi Haniffa posted:Why does a thread about J'ouvert have to turn to a conversation about Islam?
Why do you relate everything back to the PNC?
Bibi Haniffa posted:Why does a thread about J'ouvert have to turn to a conversation about Islam?
Sorry Bibi.
Nehru posted:Chief posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:Nehru posted:ksazma posted:None of us are compelled to live in America. However, if we choose to live here, we are expected to follow its laws failing which we would be prosecuted to the fullest extent of those laws.
Probably you should.
I never meet a person who profess to be religious who is NOT a SCAMP.
Correct. They are always hiding something more sinister behind religion. Let us start with multi-millionaire Joel Osteen who goes to church every sunday morning to collect the pennies from the poor. The man has a following like the Pied Piper.
Kari the Hinglish Techa is needed to help hid friend.
Nehru posted:Every Religion gat Pillars and Posts.
Christianity have none of that. Believe in Christ,and He sends the Comforter with host of ministering angels for guidance towards the oceans of perils in day to day living.
seignet posted:Nehru posted:Every Religion gat Pillars and Posts.
Christianity have none of that. Believe in Christ,and He sends the Comforter with host of ministering angels for guidance towards the oceans of perils in day to day living.
I also saw with my owm eyes the blind see, the cripple walk and the deaf hear at my village. Dem people were very special.
Mars posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Why does a thread about J'ouvert have to turn to a conversation about Islam?
To take your mind off of Islam.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Mars posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Why does a thread about J'ouvert have to turn to a conversation about Islam?
To take your mind off of Islam.
Thank You.
Chief posted:Mars posted:Chief posted:Islam consists of five pillars .
Those compulsions are similar to Commandments.....and switching to secular matters are similar to laws that say don't kill somebody or else you hang.
Compulsion.....obligation - semantics. It's like the alignment of mutual distraction like PNC and Islam as wonderfully observed above.
Now Chief and Nehru alignment......canecuttah and meiji - now that's not semantics.
Kari posted:Chief posted:Mars posted:Chief posted:Islam consists of five pillars .
Those compulsions are similar to Commandments.....and switching to secular matters are similar to laws that say don't kill somebody or else you hang.
What a load of utter CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!