7.The Enforcement Act of 1870
8.The Forced Act of 1871
9.The Ku Klux Klan Act of 1871
10.The Civil Rights Act of 1875
11.The Freeman Bureau
12.The Civil Rights Act of 1957
13.The Civil Rights Act of 1960
14.The United State Civil Rights Commission

Oh I see we have to go all the way back to 1960. Why not mention what JFk, LBJ, Bill Clinton, Obama and others ahve done since?

Whats funny is that the Dixiecrats who were responsbile for what you cite ARE NOW IN THE GOP!!!!!!!

Now how can you show that in 2012 the GOP wants blacks and Hispanics to support them?
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
including Black Caucus and Super Delegates since blacks overwhelmingly support the Democratic party , so the NUMBERS you talk about are meaningless in that regard .

If you do this you will see that most of them initially supported Hillary untilObama began to do well in the polls.

Now let us discuss Catholics and their support for JFK.
Originally posted by seignet:
Just wake up some black Guyanese from 1955 and ask dem y dey choose Frobes Burnham?

Please tell me tell when have Indians not voted for a party led by an Indian.

Cheddi led the PPP is 1952 and won most of the black votes, even though the NDP, a party led by a black man, also contested.
Originally posted by redux:

I was forced to slap him around the board as he brought his arrogance to the wrong person . Look at this airhead telling me to look "correlation " up while he writes nonsense like "check your unconscious " .. did he mean subconscious instead of unconscious ?..What an arrogant birdbrain !

Naa . . . I meant EXACTLY what I said . . . "unconscious"

Look it up! . . . Sometimes having your kind of superficial education can be worse than having none at all.

Now, run along and commiserate with your peers Yujii, B_Gurd, Rev, BillyRam and, oh Yes, "prefesserrer" Nehru in your little loser's club for the poorly educated. Yes, that little GNI rat hole where the standout move when hammered and EXPOSED in debate is to dust yourself off, hustle for the nearest exit [or at least attempt a change of subject], and proclaim vociferously that U just whipped some ass . . . really . . . just that there was no one there to see . . . really!

ROTFLMFAO!!

You are one pompus pos . Fair enough , unconscious can be used in that context . In my world , I wwould have to run a CT on an "unconscious " person . I don't care for your judgements . My merits stand on their own ..and I can guarantee you that I am more qualified than you ...albeit not in politics or internet posting .

I don't have peer on a bb you dimwit ...you want to meet my peers ? ..we studied hard science and have added good to the world ..collectively .. what have u done besides run your big mouth . I like how you judge me without knowing anything about my background . The difference btw us is my humility .
Samuel Jackson is an honest human being .

Like I said in another thread, these ppl are racists. No apology or shame in that. Appan Jati is their creation. Just wake up some black Guyanese from 1955 and ask dem y dey choose Frobes Burnham?

But why do u called them "racists " . Is something wrong if they voted for Burnham since he shares their phenotype ? They trusted him more and people tend to trust those that look like them . why call them racists ??>
Originally posted by caribj:
including Black Caucus and Super Delegates since blacks overwhelmingly support the Democratic party , so the NUMBERS you talk about are meaningless in that regard .

If you do this you will see that most of them initially supported Hillary untilObama began to do well in the polls.

Now let us discuss Catholics and their support for JFK.

Fair enough . If I remeber correctly , the trend reversed after Bill started making ill advised comments.
Democrats opposed:

1.The Emancipation Proclamation
2.The 13th Amendment
3.The 14th Amendment
4.The 15th Amendment
5.The Reconstruction Act of 1867
6.The Civil Rights of 1866
7.The Enforcement Act of 1870
8.The Forced Act of 1871
9.The Ku Klux Klan Act of 1871
10.The Civil Rights Act of 1875
11.The Freeman Bureau
12.The Civil Rights Act of 1957
13.The Civil Rights Act of 1960
14.The United State Civil Rights Commission

Oh I see we have to go all the way back to 1960. Why not mention what JFk, LBJ, Bill Clinton, Obama and others ahve done since?

Whats funny is that the Dixiecrats who were responsbile for what you cite ARE NOW IN THE GOP!!!!!!!

Now how can you show that in 2012 the GOP wants blacks and Hispanics to support them?

No need for me to show anything..just posted some info for food for thought ..thats all.
You are an ass . If someone is honest and admits that they voted for a candidate because they feel represented by someone that looks like them , does that mean they are a "racist " . " Racist " , " Racist " , Racist ..idiots like you Ramakant,Carib and tons of others on here ..thats all you guys yap all day ..racist racist ..the word loses its meaning..esp on a bb !

Craib, Nuff and others sing the Racist mantra daily. I feel sorry for them since PNC brainwashed their brothers for generations to come.
Originally posted by yuji22:
[Craib, Nuff and others sing the Racist mantra daily. I feel sorry for them since PNC brainwashed their brothers for generations to come.

Nuff and carib call the PPP racist. We make no negative remarks about Indians.

yuji, rev, sledge and others imply that blacks are lazy, violent and negative. This they dont consider racist. Hmmmm.
[Craib, Nuff and others sing the Racist mantra daily. I feel sorry for them since PNC brainwashed their brothers for generations to come.

yuji, rev, sledge and others imply that blacks are lazy, violent and negative. This they dont consider racist. Hmmmm.

only blacks of Guyana.

Out of Africa, dey are courteous and highly educated. In the west they are found. Guyanese in the west in many cases are troublesome.

only blacks of Guyana.

Out of Africa, dey are courteous and highly educated. In the west they are found. Guyanese in the west in many cases are troublesome.

Its quite racist to describe blacks of my homeland in such terms . Note , I'm not calling you a racist since I do not know you or your heart but despite whatever negative experiences have shaped your mindset , bear in mind that you should not generalize an entire race .
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
I believe they are some very lazy Indians in Guyana. I don't like lazy people.

Indeed ..many in the US also . In my undergrad , many of these lazy asses who were science majors switched to easy and soft majors such as poly sci and economics . This is after they registered for demanding courses such as organic chem , physical chem etc.

Some of these fellas can be quite pompous ..I got a little nasty in this thread with redux..because he has a way of belittling some members here ..why b/c he studied economics ? A field where science rejects easily succeed .
I could ace any economic program while drunk ..I bet just my undergrad science classes were way harder than any idiotic economic crap class.

Some of these fellas can be quite pompous ..I got a little nasty in this thread with redux..because he has a way of belittling some members here ..why b/c he studied economics ? A field where science rejects easily succeed.
I could ace any economic program while drunk ..I bet just my undergrad science classes were way harder than any idiotic economic crap class.

You still haven't recovered from the humiliations of yesterday . . . I seee.

A word of advice . . . behaving like an insecure undergraduate is not the proper way to go about reclaiming your dignity.

A few facts: I have never taken a political science course in my life, and the only course in Economics I took as an undergraduate was sophomore level Macroeconomics.

but . . . I DID take Physical Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, and Organic Chemistry [not the 'soft' BA OrgChem, BTW], and did no worse than a B in all three . . . verstehen sie??

Oh, I also managed an A in Pure/Applied Maths before I even stepped foot in the USA.

my post-grad? . . . nahh, that info is available only on a 'need to know' basis.

Heh heh heh heh heh haaaa!

Mi gatt nuff black frenns bai, mi gatt mi lil dugla gyaal and mi nah tink all lazy, dem gatt nuff lazy coolies also. Bu mi gafa seh, blacks dem too racist, dem juss waan powah. Diss powah ting a mek dem act real wutliss and diss juss cyaan wuk. Mi suprise how mi black "frenns" tun roun wenn dem tink da PNC bin tek powah. Bai, mi learn nuff ting in dat shaart time. Nah mek worries bai, come donk hay an' we gon treat yuh good.

Some of these fellas can be quite pompous ..I got a little nasty in this thread with redux..because he has a way of belittling some members here ..why b/c he studied economics ? A field where science rejects easily succeed.

A word of advice . . . behaving like an insecure undergraduate is not the proper way to go about reclaiming your dignity.

A few facts: I have never taken a political science course in my life, and the only course in Economics I took as an undergraduate was sophomore level Macroeconomics.

but . . . I DID take Physical Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, and Organic Chemistry [not the 'soft' BA OrgChem, BTW], and did no worse than a B in all three . . . verstehen sie??

Oh, I also managed an A in Pure/Applied Maths before I even stepped foot in the USA.

my post-grad? . . . nahh, that info is available only on a 'need to know' basis.

Well good for you , congrats .. if I should take you on your dubious word..are you not an economist ?
Whatver you are .. you are a pompus pos , who acts like a nobel prize winner , insulting other posters on here who may not have the good fortune to be able to obtain an education . That is why I slapped you up yesterday . Reclaim dignity on a bb , dimwit ? ..idiot .

I'm done with undergrad and grad school . I love the good work that I am blessed to be involved with on a daily basis and I interact with many bright people ...innovative minds whose acuity , vision and intellect are only overshaowed by their humanism . I like to see Guyanese join these ranks ..but too often pompous idiots like you see a lil success and you are suddenly the biggest thing out there .

Its pompopus guyanese like you who need some good lashes . Thats why I slapped you up yesterday ..
Originally posted by cain:
Seeing yall talking about yaall credits an ting, just for my two cents, Iman study agricultha.

I once borrowed a book from the librie and I check out one one picture and I followed it lil bit, baddam, I end up with two nice big plants tarass.

'
Well thats great Cain . I applaud your learning ..the art of being a student requires humility . I did agri for cxc in guyana ..but easy stuff . Keep learning ..stay humble
Originally posted by cain:
Seeing yall talking about yaall credits an ting, just for my two cents, Iman study agricultha.

I once borrowed a book from the librie and I check out one one picture and I followed it lil bit, baddam, I end up with two nice big plants tarass.

dem hiah edukashan still cyant mek dem hiah dan yuh two plants eeidah Smile
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Man looks like the more educated these chaps are the more dumm they sound...me dey hey wid me lil security job or what some might call watchman wuk and i am sure more happy dan these graduates dunno

There is dignity in an honest day's work . If you are happy with your life , that's all matters . It's troubling that you have posted racial insults against blacks on this site . Are you not happy ? What's with your history of racially hostile posts on here ?

Well good for you , congrats .. if I should take you on your dubious word..are you not an economist ?
Whatver you are .. you are a pompus pos , who acts like a nobel prize winner , insulting other posters on here who may not have the good fortune to be able to obtain an education . That is why I slapped you up yesterday . Reclaim dignity on a bb , dimwit ? ..idiot .

I'm done with undergrad and grad school . I love the good work that I am blessed to be involved with on a daily basis and I interact with many bright people ...innovative minds whose acuity , vision and intellect are only overshaowed by their humanism . I like to see Guyanese join these ranks ..but too often pompous idiots like you see a lil success and you are suddenly the biggest thing out there .

Its pompopus guyanese like you who need some good lashes . Thats why I slapped you up yesterday ..

You followed the lead of that other denizen of the GNI rathole - the fool Nehru . . . and ended up looking like an ass AGAIN!!

ROTFLMFAO . . . AGAIN!!!

You followed the lead of that other denizen of the GNI rathole - the fool Nehru . . . and ended up looking like an ass AGAIN!!

ROTFLMFAO . . . AGAIN!!!

Look like an ass to you ? Your opinion matters ? To who ? Its a bb you idiot . Thats why you got slapped yesterday !
BTW .. the article posted here is awkard and illogical . Everyone knows African Americans support the Democratic Party - it could have been you , Nehru or Caribj and they would have won the black support as a democratic nominee.

The point of this thread simply asked " is it wrong to vote based on race " and it was based on the honest admission of a wealthy american .
You are one pompus pos . Fair enough , unconscious can be used in that context . In my world , I wwould have to run a CT on an "unconscious " person . I don't care for your judgements . My merits stand on their own ..and I can guarantee you that I am more qualified than you ...albeit not in politics or internet posting .

I don't have peer on a bb you dimwit ...you want to meet my peers ? ..we studied hard science and have added good to the world ..collectively .. what have u done besides run your big mouth . I like how you judge me without knowing anything about my background . The difference btw us is my humility .

Is THAT how U "slapped [me] up" yesterday . . . ??!

Heh heh heh . . .

I guess you are now physically unconscious from all the slaps ..maybe even some transient amnesia. Thankfully , I am equipped to save your life .

Heh heh heh . . .

I guess you are now physically unconscious from all the slaps ..maybe even some transient amnesia. Thankfully , I am equipped to save your life .

Evading with comedy cannot salvage your dignity.

Heh heh heh

Heh heh heh . . .

Heh heh heh

Are you saying your life is a comedy ? I digress.

Heh heh heh . . .

Heh heh heh

. . . your ignominious climb-down will remain viewable on GNI for at least another 10 months or so.

Heh heh heh . . .

Heh heh heh

. . . your ignominious climb-down will remain viewable on GNI for at least another 10 months or so.

Heh heh heh . . .

Climb- down hill by your standards ? Get real dude . Thankfully your slaps will heal much quicker .

"IGNOMINIOUS" climb-down, actually . . . let the record show.

Heh heh heh . . .

I would like to say thats what your mom told me ..but not gonna go down that path .

Heh heh heh . . .

I would like to say thats what your mom told me ..but not gonna go down that path .

IGNOMINY compounded by your whiny:

"I like how you judge me without knowing anything about my background . The difference btw us is my humility"

What a child!!
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:

Heh heh heh . . .

"I like how you judge me without knowing anything about my background . The difference btw us is my humility"

What a child!![/QUOTE

That's the best you can do >?

Heh heh heh . . .

What a child!!

That's the best you can do ?

Naah . . . I save my best for people I respect; for YOU, I do 'just enough' . . .!