Churchill posted:

FOOLS who do not understand basic Economics and are incapable of restructuring and reforming will always be clueless.  Let me remind these FOOLS that SUGAR is being produced successfully  in many places.

One of those places is Mauritius which went through a difficult spell and now on the road to recovery.

Churchy, please teach these FOOLS. And Bhai I am not even talking about the wider impact, the Grocery store, the Barber, the vegetable and Fish sellers. Economics is not easy, so brother, please teach these FOOLS the basic so that they can come back to GNI and debate.

Another aspect is the bloated and incompetent Management, the very high salaries of Chairman, vice chairman, Estates Managers who are politically appointed and do not know a Punt from a Tractor. I can go on and on but they will never learn. Please brother, give these FOOLS a simple lesson.

I was trying to stay from anything very political but ........here goes. I have said this before. Sugar in it's current and previous state is NOT profitable. The PPP subsidized the sugar industry heavily. It needs to be restructured. Something which is being done now and which that Jagass knew but didn't do anything because he didn't want to lose his power base. Now he's lying to the workers again and using them. Why doesn't he tell them the truth? And this is the man you simpletons want to run Guyana again? He in an unscrupulous, lying, nasty, poor excuse for a human being, bastard who only has HIS and the interests of his cronies at heart.

Your PNC boys are doing a good job.  Keep celebrating.

What does this have to do with PNC? I am speaking about Jagdeo. I have yet to see any of you agree or admit any of the mistakes he made. On the other hand, the PNC supporters ALL agree Burnham was a diseaster for Guyana. You people are so brainwashed and I'll say it.....RACIST. Sometimes I wonder if you have brains. I supported Granger because the country needed a change. In 3 years if the changes I hoped for haven't materialized, I'd be one of the first and adult enough to say throw his ass out. Can any of you say that? As for as you're concerned Jagdeo can't do any wrong. Pathetic and Asinine.  Please note again, my issues are with Jagass not the PPP. You people don't judge the merit of an idea just by who proposes it.

Well then pardon me bright boy.  Your Granjaw is doing a good job.  Keep celebrating.

You were the dumbest person in your class and you have the nerve to call me pathetic and asinine.

Typical. When you have no answer, get personal. Was that called for? You're just proving your ignorance.Well, I warned you before. You started this. Let's dance. I never pretend to be something I am not ok there French Teacher. Actually, scratch that. I am not going to stoop to your level. Au Revoir....

You cannot pretend to me.  You were a piece of crap, crying and weezing all day in class.  Homework never done.  Poor attendance. Always have an excuse for life.

Bibi cut the fella some slack! 

You were the dumbest person in your class and you have the nerve to call me pathetic and asinine.

I don't know you personally so I have no idea about your educational background. I can only judge by what I see. I see a brawling female on the sidewalk busing and cussing down every one.  You behave like a market vendor who is angry that its 6PM and her tray is still full of rotting fruits.

At least, I am not calling everyone who doesn't look like me - Indo KKK!

Let's turn this thread around and cease personal attacks as no one person can solve it all.

We have an Industry that is failing for sure and we have not been PROACTIVE for years to come up with a solution that works.  We have been putting lots of dollars to subsidize sugar and it is a fact that it is not profitable.

Having said that, we should have come up with a plan for the thousands of workers who will practically be starving when the Estates are all sold.  We NEED a plan to create jobs where those affected can be retrained to leverage their skills to make a few dollars to put bread on the table.  Neither Government has proven that they are interested in such a plan and they have both failed the people and themselves.

. I supported Granger because the country needed a change. In 3 years if the changes I hoped for haven't materialized, I'd be one of the first and adult enough to say throw his ass out..

And in fact many who supported Granger 3 years ago refused to show up at the independence events that were sponsored by the PNC.  The unity event was embarrassingly empty when apparently not even 100 people showed up to see these officials at the public events.  Only the soup lickers did at the gala.

Bibi is a PPP slave and will jump tp her death if Jagdeo screams that she should.  Most who supported the coalition 2 years ago are deeply disappointed with their behavior.  As the people say "we voted for CHANGE not EXCHANGE" as they witness the corruption and nepotism of these new clowns.

Those who accuse the coalition of being racist in their appointments miss the point.  This is a band of ageing misfits who endorse each other as they attempt to grab as much as they can before 2020.  Not only do they exclude Indians but they also exclude a number of competent blacks who aren't part of their little clique.

Well, well, well.  And yet Django and GTAngler are screaming mercy for them every day.  As long as they see the sugar workers and their families end up in the gutter that is all that matters to them.  It's all about hate, hate, hate.

I will say again you are out of your mind.

Posts can be deceiving, especially on this board, she is well accomplished I heard.  But her heart bleeds for the poor folks back home.

alena06 posted:

Let's turn this thread around and cease personal attacks as no one person can solve it all.

We have an Industry that is failing for sure and we have not been PROACTIVE for years to come up with a solution that works.  We have been putting lots of dollars to subsidize sugar and it is a fact that it is not profitable.

Having said that, we should have come up with a plan for the thousands of workers who will practically be starving when the Estates are all sold.  We NEED a plan to create jobs where those affected can be retrained to leverage their skills to make a few dollars to put bread on the table.  Neither Government has proven that they are interested in such a plan and they have both failed the people and themselves.

Guyana needs a few Wall Street Analysts.

One cannot expect no criticism of 0

First of all you didn't vote for change.  You voted for "ahbe pan tap, collie time now, black man time DONE!".  That ended 2 years ago and you still scream, cry, wail and whine. 

You are openly racist, even at a time when an increasingly diverse population means that no party in Guyana can exist on a single ethnic group, and that the fastest increasingly group are the mixed voters.  Note that about 80% of the mixed voters are estimated to support either the PNC or AFC, so this means life is increasingly hard as the PPP has now become an Indo supremacist satellite of Ravi Dev.

Sugar and rice are in a quagmire because of the PPP. A mere few months before the election rice farmers were protesting against the PPP. Some even threatened to support the AFC. 

Sugar production in 2014 was LESS than it was in 1992 when the PNC left office.  I don't recall that this was a drought year. It was share PPP incompetence that caused this.  Skeldon is a fiasco that has swallowed up US$200 million with NOTHING to show for it. Rather than reducing costs it has escalated them, rendering Guysuco BANKRUPT.

This is the sorry state that the PPP left Guysuco in. When we count subsidies and the massive Guysuco debts we are talking about US$800 million sunk into that sinkhole in the 10 years prior to the PPP being tossed out of power.

All Jagdeo does is run around and scream "black man a starve ahbe".  He left a mess and has not offered any ideas as to how the problem can be resolved.

He is a dishonest pig who refuses to admit that the PPP had already begun the process of discontinuing sugar production in Demerara.  They had closed several factories, and had they won Wales and maybe even Uitvlugt would have been closed, along with what ever continues to exist on ECD.

I was trying to stay from anything very political but ........here goes. I have said this before. Sugar in it's current and previous state is NOT profitable. The PPP subsidized the sugar industry heavily. It needs to be restructured. Something which is being done now and which that Jagass knew but didn't do anything because he didn't want to lose his power base. Now he's lying to the workers again and using them. Why doesn't he tell them the truth? And this is the man you simpletons want to run Guyana again? He in an unscrupulous, lying, nasty, poor excuse for a human being, bastard who only has HIS and the interests of his cronies at heart.

What does this have to do with PNC? I am speaking about Jagdeo. I have yet to see any of you agree or admit any of the mistakes he made. On the other hand, the PNC supporters ALL agree Burnham was a diseaster for Guyana. You people are so brainwashed and I'll say it.....RACIST. Sometimes I wonder if you have brains. I supported Granger because the country needed a change. In 3 years if the changes I hoped for haven't materialized, I'd be one of the first and adult enough to say throw his ass out. Can any of you say that? As for as you're concerned Jagdeo can't do any wrong. Pathetic and Asinine.  Please note again, my issues are with Jagass not the PPP. You people don't judge the merit of an idea just by who proposes it.

Well then pardon me bright boy.  Your Granjaw is doing a good job.  Keep celebrating.

Typical. When you have no answer, get personal. Was that called for? You're just proving your ignorance.Well, I warned you before. You started this. Let's dance. I never pretend to be something I am not ok there French Teacher. Actually, scratch that. I am not going to stoop to your level. Au Revoir....

You cannot pretend to me.  You were a piece of crap, crying and weezing all day in class.  Homework never done.  Poor attendance. Always have an excuse for life.

So when you can't debate, you turn to personal attacks. Watch it deh. Mits is back.

You don't see her getting under my skin do you? She has proven time and time again that she is as worthless as her comments and belongs in the gutter.

I was not the worthless one getting licks and kicks in school from girls in my class.

Ah I was wondering when you'd get to that. You see my parents raised me with class. And once again I am not going to stoop to your level. I have more pride than to cavort with gutter rats.  Not surprised that you brought that incident up. How do you think I knew it was you? Only you would keep something like that in your mind because as I said , you're miserable and can't do better. For the others here, let me clear this up. High school argument with a girl who was one of my best friends, I think first form, she hit me and I didn't hit her back.  And that is something this parasite has a fault with. Tell you a lot about her morals and character. As I said, I don't have to stoop to your level. You are doing all the work.

alena06 posted:

Well said.

Churchill posted:

FOOLS who do not understand basic Economics and are incapable of restructuring and reforming will always be clueless.  Let me remind these FOOLS that SUGAR is being produced successfully  in many places.

One of those places is Mauritius which went through a difficult spell and now on the road to recovery.

I really do think sugar can succeed in Guyana but not in it's current state and with major restructuring.

alena06 posted:
..  But her heart bleeds for the poor folks back home.

They don't bleed for Linden and Kwakwani which suffered mightily when the PPP sold Guymine.

She is selective in her concern and one can bet that had the PPP won, and moved ahead with their plans of turning Wales into more high end real estate for the PPP elites as they did to EBD, she would have said NOTHING!

Most of the supporters of the gov't are speaking out against their management,PPP supporters they are different kind of mettle,they follow slavishly.

You were all swearing to almighty God that Granger is the gift to all mankind.  Now that he has failed miserably you are still blaming the PPP.  Everything that Granger has messed up so far has been blamed on the PPP.  GTAngler is still cussing Jagdeo who has not been in power for years.  He is too dumb to realize that Ramotar was the last PPP president and not Jagdeo.

alena06 posted:

Dem people poor boy, they can't afford to pay Wall Street people.  But I think there are folks in Guyana who can help, but each side of Government want to do things their way.

alena06 posted:

Exactly. The difference is, one side admits and the other denies. Nowhere have I said that Granger has all the answers. Let's see what happens in the remainder of his term. But give him a fair chance and don't blame the previous administrations follies on him.

alena06 posted:

Lol.  Yes, they do!!!

Churchill posted:

I really do think sugar can succeed in Guyana but not in it's current state and with major restructuring.

Sugar now accounts for a mere 2% of Mauritius' GDP.  They saw the writing on the way long ago and began to diversify their economy. Mauritius sugar is now more for domestic energy consumption than for export.

I do recall the loud PPP laughter when D2 and TK said that this was the direction that Guyana should have gone in, instead of wasting millions on Skeldon.

The largest component of their economy are the manufacturing which goes in in their export processing zones. Note that Mauritius doesn't have any energy sources that Guyana lacks, and is much further from the major markets than is Guyana.

Note that Mauritius exports specialty sugar, some under the "Demerara" brand.  

The dotish Jagdeo isn't chatting about this. He merely uses mildly disguised racist appeals to fool his dumb flock.  They get the stupid leadership that they deserve and so shouldn't cry when they begin to starve.

Churchill posted:

Needs a cost/benefit analysis, but I am still thinking it will not work.

Most of the supporters of the gov't are speaking out against their management,PPP supporters they are different kind of mettle,they follow slavishly.

You were all swearing to almighty God that Granger is the gift to all mankind.  Now that he has failed miserably you are still blaming the PPP.  Everything that Granger has messed up so far has been blamed on the PPP.  GTAngler is still cussing Jagdeo who has not been in power for years.  He is too dumb to realize that Ramotar was the last PPP president and not Jagdeo.

That's your stand? Everybody with a brain knows that Ramoutar was a rubber stamp.

alena06 posted:
Churchill posted:

Needs a cost/benefit analysis, but I am still thinking it will not work.

It can. Ethanol.

Their tenure isn't finished 3 yrs more to go,we will find out if they will be sucessful.

What Granger messed up,Rice and Sugar ??

For me it is very simple. Lease the Land to those who are interested in Sugar Cane Farming, have Skeldon, Wales and Enmore operating. No Guysuco Head Office, No Estate Managers. Only The 3 Factory Staff and Govt supervision. The Govt own Factories buy the cane from the Farmers, produce the sugar and sell them .

That's a great idea and a good way of cutting costs, not so sure the market is there and the price.  Anyways, PNC has already decided to sell them all.

For me it is very simple. Lease the Land to those who are interested in Sugar Cane Farming, have Skeldon, Wales and Enmore operating. No Guysuco Head Office, No Estate Managers. Only The 3 Factory Staff and Govt supervision. The Govt own Factories buy the cane from the Farmers, produce the sugar and sell them .

Sounds good in theory. The problem is getting production costs down to the level the government can afford to buy the sugar cane and make a profit or at the very least break even. I don't think the actual production of Sugar is the answer. Maybe enough for local consumption and focus on Ethanol and Alcohol.

Their tenure isn't finished 3 yrs more to go,we will find out if they will be sucessful.

If you haven't seen the damage done in 2 years you are practically 'blind'.   

When Linden protested and people were shot down GAWU should have been in the frontlines protesting.  They didn't and in fact joined the screams of "damn ungrateful and lazy blackman," as the PPP sought to demonize Lindeners.  

This is a concoction straight from your racist mind.  You never failed to use your intellect in twisting and fabricating stories to brew more racial hate for Indians and the party most of them support.  If the PPP should fade from history tomorrow and the AFC should capture the Indo support your view of the Indians and the AFC will be no different than what it is for the PPP.  

Churchill posted:

Churchy, you really believe sugar can be saved or brought to profitability in Guyana? Would it be in Government's hands or private to attain profitability?

When Linden protested and people were shot down GAWU should have been in the frontlines protesting.  They didn't and in fact joined the screams of "damn ungrateful and lazy blackman," as the PPP sought to demonize Lindeners.  

This is a concoction straight from your racist mind.  You never failed to use your intellect in twisting and fabricating stories to brew more racial hate for Indians and the party most of them support.  If the PPP should fade from history tomorrow and the AFC should capture the Indo support your view of the Indians and the AFC will be no different than what it is for the PPP.  

Carib post is fact based.  You all don't like it when people point out the hypocrisy of the PPP and it's supporters. 

alena06 posted:

That's a great idea and a good way of cutting costs, not so sure the market is there and the price.  Anyways, PNC has already decided to sell them all.

In one breath not sure the idea is feasible,having no clue blame the PNC,sell it government should not be in Business,from day one Nationalization was a bad move by the commies.

alena06 posted:

If you haven't seen the damage done in 2 years you are practically 'blind'.   

May be you aren't looking in the right direction,or perhaps in your mind,Africans don't have the knowlegde to rule Guyana.

I was thinking the same however I had a very different profession in mind.

alena06 posted:

Bibi cut the fella some slack! 

It's fine. She's just showing what a liar she is, her lack of class and just when you think she's at her lowest, she surprises you and outdoes herself. She's done quite a good job today. All I have to do is sit back and smile.

Take all the sugar workers and put them in the GDF.