Wow, good price for that type of food. I had baigan choka and two roti in Taj Bombay and it costs me $50.
so they serving what Burnham said to eat for breakfast
Wow, good price for that type of food. I had baigan choka and two roti in Taj Bombay and it costs me $50.
Oh My God....I think them people know de type chammar that will be patronizin de Coolie Marryatt and planned well fuh ayuh.
I wanna find the dinner menu which has "dholl" on it
Oh My God....I think them people know de type chammar that will be patronizin de Coolie Marryatt and planned well fuh ayuh.
Bai, alyuh nevva learn, puppy tun dagg.
so they serving what Burnham said to eat for breakfast
And ayuh coolies seh the man was punishin ayuh.
Burnham was feedin de country Marryatt quality food chap.
This thread is dedicated to abbe freno Carib Beer
Giving him yet another reason to laugh at us
Not any choka tomatee choka or coconut choka
Read the bottom of the menu which has star apple and sapodilla fuh $3500
Did you order any "dholl" wid dat?
Bai, dats no hardinary roti an choka. Dat roti an choka was made in de muddahland wid genuine Ganges wata. Only dem Mogul Emperors in Delhi juss eat USD $50 baigan choka an ile roti
Dried right outside de Marryatt sidewalk
Obviously
What's more authentic than eating roti at a Western brand hotel?
He was relishin de sweet sweet taste of Coolie Victory in ile roti form over Burnham and the PNC
Bai, dats no hardinary roti an choka. Dat roti an choka was made in de muddahland wid genuine Ganges wata. Only dem Mogul Emperors in Delhi juss eat USD $50 baigan choka an ile roti
I have to admit, was one of the best baigan choka I ever had. The roti could not beat a Trini buss-up-shat, but the choka was tops.
Un Bottle de Yamuna is more expensive
You ain't a high class coolie unless yuh can afford Yamuna Vintage chap
I plan to visit in the summer. They better have my Dhall and roti.
I have to admit, was one of the best baigan choka I ever had. The roti could not beat a Trini buss-up-shat, but the choka was tops.
Brittanic decency commands me to inform you thusly:
Bai, yuh realize abbe laff yuh right?
Don't be mentioning no curry breadfruit before Nehru blows a gasket.
Brittanic decency commands me to inform you thusly:
Bai, yuh realize abbe laff yuh right?
Mi know, me play lang, mi post datt fuh lil laff. You re-lize datt, eh?
OMG....dese coolies are suh happy dem get "chicken curry an dhall served poolside"
You like laff coolie people, nuh. You need wan good belna pun you rass.
I always enjoy a good cup ah dhall before a swin. The fart bubbles juss mek me feel like I'm in a jacuzzi
I think abbe wuss Marryatt threads was not as embarrassing as the truth
Bai, we have arrived. Almost two centuries ago abbe foreparents leff India, cross de kala pani to cut cane and plant rice. Now look at us...we is drinkin we dholl poolside
Mi tell alyuh rass, puppy tun dagg.
Abbe PPP is great eh?
Abbe can get murdered in broad daylight but Praise be Shri Ram abbe gettin dholl by de poolside
Utensils is fuh dem low class Indo-Saxon an Afro-Saxon crowd bai.
We of the pure blooded Indo-Aryan race eat our dhall the way Shri Ram intended....by hand
I went with my family to the Marriott on Sunday afternoon (19th April 2015) to have a look around. All the staff were beautifully turned out and very polite. We went outside to the swimming pool area and was told it was not yet ready for use, the outside Grill/Bar was closed and the staff were not sure when it would be open. The lobby is spacious but you can see it has not been cleaned as there were still wine stains on the floor, also some of the tiles seem to be cracked. The furniture looked like it had been moved by people who had dirty hands and had not been cleaned.
The receptionists were pleasant and I was told the there was no SPA (a real shame as there is a lack of good quality spas in Georgetown) and the staff were not able to tell me when would one would be opening.
We then went to the bar for a drink and we surprised to see that a local beer (Banks) cost Guy $900 (on the street you can buy them for Guy$ 200) so a very heavy mark up. The bar person gave us the bill and it had a mistake on it (they had not charged for one of our drinks), This was pointed out to the staff and rectified (lucky I'm honest!).
At no point were we invited to look at the rooms or the other facilities available even though it was a new hotel,and there didn't seem like there were many guests staying, and I'm sure they would like to showcase what is open.
Can't fault the staff as they seem very well trained but we will come back in 6 months and see how things are progressing.