quote:Originally posted by Wally:
Trotman's speech at Albion is one of the best speeches I have heard from a Guyanese politician.
He was empowered by the Holy Ghost.
Trotman's speech at Albion is one of the best speeches I have heard from a Guyanese politician.
the ppp is cursing the day MOSES leave the ppp.but as they say too late and too late is the cry.karma is a bitchquote:Originally posted by Burhamson:
bitter like most of his supporters on Gni.
quote:Originally posted by kidmost:
The AFC is going off course! The AFC leading members should be making Donald Duck look bad , Jagdeo look evil and illuminate their plans for the future but is seems they are falling prey to the PPP type campaign with Moses at their helm
quote:Originally posted by Kari:quote:Originally posted by kidmost:
The AFC is going off course! The AFC leading members should be making Donald Duck look bad , Jagdeo look evil and illuminate their plans for the future but is seems they are falling prey to the PPP type campaign with Moses at their helm
Kiddie.....ah see yuh just found another hard-on fuh Moses!!! Dat shud keep yuh occupied for a few days.
bin Jabr is correct about AFC's focus on Berbice and thinking of Region 4 as being set in its polling ways.
quote:Originally posted by luvmigt:
The Robb st. railroad Chanderpaul, Komal and Ralph. Hoe about Odeen? Why are they not speaking out.? I know how good friends they are to Donald.
What is happening in the campaign is that the AFC and APNU are not running against Donald they are running against Jagdeo. Donald has got to come out and fight head on. Everytime Jagdeo/Joey/Sam is at the meetings it is giving the impression that Jagdeo/Sam are running but it is Donald who is running. These guys should just stay in the background and let Donald do his thing.
An interesting point Kidmost. I have this other view. At this stage in the campaign I think the strategy of the AFC is to hit at the weakness in the PPP that being Jagdeo's massive house and other dealings so when people go to vote they would forget about Ricky Jai and think about that massive house and other deals.
From the outside looking it appears as though Moses is using the AFC as a legitimate forum to bash the PPP and the AFC might be losing some ground with this as it may not appeal to PNCites who are looking at the AFC as an option. .
quote:Originally posted by Kari:
bin Jabr is correct about AFC's focus on Berbice and thinking of Region 4 as being set in its polling ways.
quote:Originally posted by Rahmah bin Jabr:
My thoughts precisely Wally. The AFC has the momentum. Moses is lighting Region 6 on fire. .
quote:Originally posted by Rahmah bin Jabr:
t in 2011.
The Indians in Georgetown are VERY CONSCIOUS and know exactly what is happening. Campaigning in GT is preaching to the choir.
. So if Trotty and Ram gonna turn the AFC campaign over the Moses to use as his personal battelground to fight the PPP then they may as .
I believe the AFC is neglecting the black votes for indian votes . Fact remains there are enough indos who are extremely disappointed in the PPP but the majority of them will continue to vote PPP no matter what Moses brings up.
if the ppp lose this election,that it for the ppp they will never recover.history.for one they will be expose and the new government will include every race in guyana not just one race.from here on guyana will start voting on issuess not racequote:Originally posted by caribj:quote:Originally posted by kidmost:
. So if Trotty and Ram gonna turn the AFC campaign over the Moses to use as his personal battelground to fight the PPP then they may as .
Yes. The thing is Nigel Hughes is the most energetic in PNC strongholds but isnt part of the AFC FORMAL leadership....people know this.
The APNU looks stronger than it did a mere few weeks ago. I suspect its due to them capturing the attention of people who might have otherwise looked at the AFC, and who now see them as PPP jr. They arent going to refuse to vote for one Indo party, and then run to support another.
Whats interesting is kiddie and I are reaching the same conclusion, even though our starting points are different.
The AFC is making a huge mistake thinking that its only about being a stomping ground for disgruntled PPP supporters, some of whom say openly that they only support the AFc to teach the PPP a lesson, but plan to return to them.
quote:Originally posted by warrior:
if the ppp lose this election,that it for the ppp they will never recover.history.for one they will be expose and the new government will include every race in guyana not just one race.from here on guyana will start voting on issuess not race
quote:Originally posted by caribj:quote:Originally posted by warrior:
if the ppp lose this election,that it for the ppp they will never recover.history.for one they will be expose and the new government will include every race in guyana not just one race.from here on guyana will start voting on issuess not race
With 55% of the voters not being Indian a focus only on the Indo vote is past being silly. Watch and see how the PNC performs better than was expected simply because they tapped a bloc who was being neglected by the AFC.
In fact this is the point when the AFC needs to hope the PNC can get its voters out to assist them in preventing PPP majority rule. With an AFC 20-25% a PNC 30-35% becomes crucial.
AFC got Granger tickled pink !
quote:Originally posted by Spice Girl:
Hoping the party wins 20-25% of votes cast.
quote:Originally posted by cain:
the APNU slides into second.
quote:Originally posted by Spice Girl:
AFC is very popular with middle-upper class Afros and youths. I expect AFC to do very well in G/town and Linden. Hoping the party wins 20-25% of votes cast.
quote:Originally posted by kidmost:quote:Originally posted by Spice Girl:
AFC is very popular with middle-upper class Afros and youths. I expect AFC to do very well in G/town and Linden. Hoping the party wins 20-25% of votes cast.
which bird told you this ? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class and youth back into the PNC fold. You guys have no idea how much ground Granger is re-claiming.
? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class .
quote:Originally posted by Ramakant_p:quote:Originally posted by kidmost:quote:Originally posted by Spice Girl:
which bird told you this ? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class and youth back into the PNC fold. You guys have no idea how much ground Granger is re-claiming.
because of this, Indians are flocking to the PPP for protection.
quote:Originally posted by caribj:quote:Originally posted by kidmost:
? Granger is re-cultivating all the black middle class .
Indeed many who were ardent AFCites last election think I am simple and unreasonable when I tell them that the AFC would be daft to enter the APNU coalition.
This is why AFC only babbles about berbice and the Indian vote and hides how scantily attended its G/twn meetings are....assuming they are even having any...we dont know because they never talk about it.
Because most of their votes last time were black/mixed and the Indians blanked them they made a tactical error. They thought they had the black/mixed votes in the bag, so proceded to be capturedby a bunch of PPPites who are fighting an internal battle, using the AFC.
The AFC, quite weak after 4 years of laziness, fell for this "easy" source of support. They were hoodwinked, many Gtwn people see this and now some are headed back to APNU, others planning not to vote.
I hope I am wrong, but I suspect not.
Even warrior last night fell into a racist rant about blacks, demanding that they join Indos in the AFC to unseat the PPP. Implying of course that the AFC owes its existence to the Indian vote...and blacks are traitors not to join. You see these guys ignored the AFC last time, so pretend that its brand new party which owes its existence to them.