March 24 ,2021

Attorney General and Legal Affairs Minister, Anil Nandlall says that he will be moving to sue fellow Parliamentarian and former Government Minister, Annette Ferguson, for saying that he was seen distributing identification cards on elections day, March 2, 2020.

This is not the first time that Nandlall has faced these allegations. It was the then Attorney General and Legal Affairs Minister, Basil Williams, and former Social Cohesion Minister, Amna Ally who descended upon the Mon Repos Primary School on election day claiming that Nandlall was sharing ‘fake’ ID cards.

Nandlall said that Ferguson repeated the allegation during a roundtable discussion with stakeholders and representatives of the European Union Elections Observer Mission (EUEOM) following the team’s presentation of their final report on the March polls.

The AG said that while he has heard these allegations before, it is the first time that he has heard them outside of the Parliament. Noting that Members of Parliament (MPs) are immune from legal proceedings relating to utterances in the House, Nandlall said that the opportunity has now presented itself where he can address the matter in a court.

“Well, she said it outside of the Parliament in this meeting in the presence of several persons. I am happy that she did so, because I am already in the process of preparing legal proceedings to sue her. So, I am going to have a good field day in court. The country will see where and how they will prove that I was distributing ID cards on elections day…She will go and explain to a Judge of the High Court, very soon, how she knows I was sharing out ID cards,” Nandlall stressed.

The AG said that the meeting was being taped and he is awaiting the transcript before taking the necessary steps.

There is barely literate ,who is saying  he have some posters here whom can also be sued . He can tell Anil to bring it on ,the dictators and bullies thinks they can shut people up.

@Django posted:

There is barely literate ,who is saying  he have some posters here whom can also be sued . He can tell Anil to bring it on ,the dictators and bullies thinks they can shut people up.

Your post makes no sense, jangles! You barely literate, too?

@Django posted:

Freedom of speech and Libel are two different things.

@Mitwah posted:

Tell that to Nandalall and tell him to read dem law books. He is trying to puzzle peeps.

Mits, freedom of speech, even libellous speech, is protected in Parliament, not outside!  Nandlall is really looking for trouble with his relentless vindictiveness!

@Django posted:

Oh yeah !!!  at the least there are no effects of jinns ,bacoos and radiation. Enjoy the privilege to vent.

Your post was illiterate and abuse of the privilege of using the English language you were taught! Revoke any privilege you think.I may have.whenever it suits your authority! That is YOUR privilege, isn't it, Bo. jangling one? You ought to know by now that I don't really give even a dessicated turd! Your bullying threat.is poorly veiled!

Your post was illiterate and abuse of the privilege of using the English language you were taught!

Revoke any privilege you think.I may have.whenever it suits your authority!

That is YOUR privilege, isn't it, Bo. jangling one? You ought to know by now that I don't really give even a dessicated turd! Your bullying threat.is poorly veiled!

Where's the literacy of the post ? have you grasp it ?  use your noodle regarding the privilege ,who attacks the provider ? sounds like ingrates.

Ah unnerstan wy yuh.friken baccoo, cullie jumbie an djinn, mus bee haireditee! Ah wonse red dat de Afrrekun wish daktirs hav de mos evul spirts uv awl fuh doo dare ting! Doa t bee frayid! Wee iz spirts two! Thdy kaant kill yuh onlee annoye yuh! Yuh frikens yuhseff.tuh det!

@Django posted:

Where's the literacy of the post ? have you grasp it ?  use your noodle regarding the privilege ,who attacks the provider ? sounds like ingrates.

@Django posted:

'There is barely literate' runs on to 'who is saying he have some posters here whom (?) etc. You're making sense for whom? Your Sunday school teacher? Slow down! We have to.make sense of what we read! But go ahead and criticize my phonetical use of.Guyanese creolese, if it.will make you feel better! Your next post is hardly better, except for your resentment of ingratitude to those who can stop playing with themselves long enough to pull some switch! Relax, bullies are.never liked because they are perceived to be really blustering cowards at heart! I know it.may be difficult for you not to be a bully as it.seems to be a cultural thing among those of African descent, from.my long experience! But try, dammit, try!

Ah unnerstan wy yuh.friken baccoo, cullie jumbie an djinn, mus bee haireditee! Ah wonse red dat de Afrrekun wish daktirs hav de mos evul spirts uv awl fuh doo dare ting! Doa t bee frayid! Wee iz spirts two! Thdy kaant kill yuh onlee annoye yuh! Yuh frikens yuhseff.tuh det!

Not afraid of the living ,much less the unseen ,i have questioned few of the practitioners not much to convince. The existence of humans is a mystery ,the scientific minds still searching how we evolve.

@Django posted:

Not afraid of the living ,much less the unseen ,i have questioned few of the practitioners not much to convince. The existence of humans is a mystery ,the scientific minds still searching how we evolve.

Who gives a sh*t! You? I iz here, an dat iz awl I cares bowt! See? F de wite filosofers! Jesus tawt mo sensubul tings! Dem Greeks luv de LGBT styl uv livin! Speshully.de BT part!

@Django posted:

'There is barely literate' runs on to 'who is saying he have some posters here whom (?) etc. You're making sense for whom? Your Sunday school teacher? Slow down! We have to.make sense of what we read! But go ahead and criticize my phonetical use of.Guyanese creolese, if it.will make you feel better! Your next post is hardly better, except for your resentment of ingratitude to those who can stop playing with themselves long enough to pull some switch! Relax, bullies are.never liked because they are perceived to be really blustering cowards at heart! I know it.may be difficult for you not to be a bully as it.seems to be a cultural thing among those of African descent, from.my long experience! But try, dammit, try!

I am aware of bullies ,never afraid to stand up to them .Fools thinks they can threaten to sue posters here who doesn't support their political party ,they have names to be forwarded ,sounds idiotic.

@Django posted:

I am aware of bullies ,never afraid to stand up to them .Fools thinks they can threaten to sue posters here who doesn't support their political party ,they have names to be forwarded ,sounds idiotic.

Jus wate, jangles! Lil monee coruptz lil peepul! Big monee fks dere myndz! Evrybaddy gun bee lookin fuh see whoo getz whuh!

@Django posted:

Let's get back on the the thread ,was the meeting between Annette and EU representatives public or private ,when the statement of ID cards distribution was made ?

Well, Anus claims the statement was made beyond the protection of Parliament and he has a tape recording of it! We will have to wait and see.what happens! Maybe Annette can produce witnesses for what he did! Or did not do! He seems to be on a mission for revenge but he had better be careful! He just might overlook something which might bring everything down on his own head! No one is infallible!

The AG said that the meeting was being taped and he is awaiting the transcript before taking the necessary steps.

Let's see how this will pan out . They are on a mission to demean Afro-Guyanese ,all sorts of charges languishing in the courts . Appears the police are taking directions.

@Django posted:

Nandlall threatens legal action against Annette Ferguson for saying he distributed ID cards on E-Day

March 24 ,2021

Attorney General and Legal Affairs Minister, Anil Nandlall says that he will be moving to sue fellow Parliamentarian and former Government Minister, Annette Ferguson, for saying that he was seen distributing identification cards on elections day, March 2, 2020.

Nandlall said that Ferguson repeated the allegation during a roundtable discussion with stakeholders and representatives of the European Union Elections Observer Mission (EUEOM) following the team’s presentation of their final report on the March polls.

Fundamental issue is whether this meeting is a private or public one.

@Django posted:

Most likely the meeting was private ,the EU representatives was meeting all stakeholders privately.

As the matter proceeds, one will clearly know whether the meeting was private or public.

If it is a private one, how the matter becomes public will be of interest.

@Django posted:

Let's see how this will pan out . They are on a mission to demean Afro-Guyanese ,all sorts of charges languishing in the courts . Appears the police are taking directions.

Well, the po-lice can make all.sorts of mistakes, can't they? Anus.must think he is AG, po-lice, judge rolled onto one! But go, Anus, go! While you have the chance! Little Anus has a big nose for trouble! Position can go to some people's heads!

Incidentally, your posting is much improved! Remember your fingers can't move as fast as your thoughts! And readers want to know your thoughts, not direct your hands! Slow down! I'm no typist! I type with one finger and I have to often correct because of a cretin's interference! For which, I don't really mind as I keep on thinking about how to make my post better! You got that, cretin? You're actually helping in spite of your interference! Lol!

As the matter proceeds, one will clearly know whether the meeting was private or public.

My neighbor dog is pregnant and she never left the house.

Remember your fingers can't move as fast as your thoughts! And readers want to know your thoughts, not direct your hands!

Slow down! I'm no typist! I type with one finger and I have to often correct because of a cretin's interference! For which, I don't really mind as I keep on thinking about how to make my post better! You got that, cretin? You're actually helping in spite of your interference! Lol!

Not being condescending ,life like that once a man twice a child . Saw you are back on Stabroek News ,they take hours to approve my post.

@Mitwah posted:

My neighbor dog is pregnant and she never left the house.

You somehow boasting, Mits?

They could have taken her to a breeder for servicing!

@Django posted:

Not being condescending ,life like that once a man twice a child . Saw you are back on Stabroek News ,they take hours to approve my post.

Don't really care to go there, jangles! It is a Jagdeo-loving newspaper and will delete anything I post that mocks Jag! Maybe they're afraid of his vindictiveness! Which makes me think, with Anus it could be worse! KN is better!

@Django posted:

Just clicked on the source button. ugh. Tell your cousin Dave that Anil is king in he lil fiefdom in Guyana. What your cousin Dave should be worried about are the NUMEROUS instances of hate speech aimed at blacks by he and his friends that used to post here. Those posts are still around.

And I'm sure it continues over there. That's what your cousin Dave should be worried about. A lot of organizations, local and federal authorities would be VERY interested in his hate speech.

It was a round table discussion with members of EUEOM! Where? In Parliament? Who had the right to tape the conversations? Does that give them the right to use it in court without any of the participants' consent? Were they warned that anything they said was being taped and could be used against them in a court of law? If they had been warned, then surely they would have been careful not to say anything offensive against anyone! Anus has to answer a lot of questions! Using his position to frighten and bully isn't going to help him much before a judge!

Just clicked on the source button. ugh. Tell your cousin Dave that Anil is king in he lil fiefdom in Guyana. What your cousin Dave should be worried about are the NUMEROUS instances of hate speech aimed at blacks by he and his friends that used to post here. Those posts are still around.

And I'm sure it continues over there. That's what your cousin Dave should be worried about. A lot of organizations, local and federal authorities would be VERY interested in his hate speech.

LOL ,cousin ???  that fella making up all kinds of stories ,afro wife ..etc to get the attention of the folks over there ,everything can be dumped in the garbage bag labeled concocted LIES , traits of most Ratman followers .

I HATE yuh guanO man! Now, guh repote mih tuh whoevur yuh lyk an yo tink gun bee veree inchistid inn whuh a chupidee blak maan seh!

@Ramakant-P posted:

Iguana in his rantings about how Indians hate blacks exposed his own feelings and intense dislike of Indians.

The pot is calling the kettle black.

Leev de pore iguana aloan, Ramakant! E sik in e haid! E kyant eskaip bein blak sow mus bee Injun fawlt! Lol!

I HATE yuh guanO man! Now, guh repote mih tuh whoevur yuh lyk an yo tink gun bee veree inchistid inn whuh a chupidee blak maan seh!

No need to "repote" yuh. Ah gon leff yuh to gravity and de sidewalk. Hold yuh false teeth wen yuh going down. De sidewalk gon cuff yuh in yuh chupid fat mout.