You 2 fellas should ease up on the Indo KKK and House Slaves....I think it pisses people off and then things spiral out of control...

Also, folks should really ease up on the race stuff, let's judge people on their abilities or lack thereof, not on the color of their skin...

I know plenty of us complain about the race problems in Guyana, but we don't help matters by perpetuating it on GNI...

Maybe we can make a change by leading by example...

Not saying we should all get along, but let us keep our disagreements based on performance, not race...

What do you fellas say...

RiffRaff posted:

You 2 fellas should ease up on the Indo KKK and House Slaves....I think it pisses people off and then things spiral out of control...

Also, folks should really ease up on the race stuff, let's judge people on their abilities or lack thereof, not on the color of their skin...

I know plenty of us complain about the race problems in Guyana, but we don't help matters by perpetuating it on GNI...

Maybe we can make a change by leading by example...

Not saying we should all get along, but let us keep our disagreements based on performance, not race...

What do you fellas say...

Race plays a huge part in Guyana's politics so it's difficult to have a discussion on Guyana's politics without talking about race.

Amral posted:

If you guys insist on using the KKK and House Slaves phrases all the time you will be suspended effective from today until Good Friday

Amral, Would you mind suggesting an alternative for " House Slave" cause it is in the English Dictionary and it is a legal TERM.

Call them "butlers".

Butlers, Puppets , Ass Kisers are words I am thinking of.

The Forum will lose it's purpose and standing.

Note: Prior to May 11 even the Murderator was using much worst terms against the PPP Govt.  Dont take my work, go check!!!!

RiffRaff posted:

Elections over...murderator allowed the free for all because it was election time....now, you just have to adjust to the new GNI

The forum changes with the times.....

It was convenient and good for you then and now it's different for others;This is blatant censorship. When you say the forum changes with time, are you saying that reflects the change  of government in Guyana.

Since the beginning of this Board there has always been posters who's main objective is to piss people off with ridiculous postings. I agree we should try to ease up on the racial crap being posted as gyaff it does nothing. We cannot agree on everything the world would be boring but sometimes posters just post crap that does not pertain to what's being discussed and that pisses me off. They post because they can, if they were to speak like that in front of a group they'll be punched in the mouth.

We also have the whiners who post absolute shyte as usually done by the snakeman, these asinine posts should be removed as we see no one even bothers with them, even those on his side stay away from those threads.

RiffRaff posted:

Elections over...murderator allowed the free for all because it was election time....now, you just have to adjust to the new GNI

The forum changes with the times.....

It was convenient and good for you then and now it's different for others;This is blatant censorship. When you say the forum changes with time, are you saying that reflects the change  of government in Guyana.

if you don't like it...then.....

Change in govt=change in forum

Bhai, Is Al YUh Forum do what Al Yuh want.  Uncle Nehru dont pay a bloody cent to be on the Forum!!!!

Nehru Bhai.

You are a GNI Gem. Please heed admin's call and let us show the PNC supporters on GNI that we can lift standards where they will have a tough time following.

We must now show senior leadership to encourage a younger generation to join GNI and engage minus this race thing which is tearing up our beloved Guyana.

Riff has been pushing for this from day one. Let us show him that we can make a difference and let him start putting the other side which are racist in the doghouse.

It is an excellent strategy.

Bhai, Is Al YUh Forum do what Al Yuh want.  Uncle Nehru dont pay a bloody cent to be on the Forum!!!!

Nehru Bhai.

You are a GNI Gem. Please heed admin's call and let us show the PNC supporters on GNI that we can lift standards where they will have a tough time following.

We must now show senior leadership to encourage a younger generation to join GNI and engage minus this race thing which is tearing up our beloved Guyana.

Riff has been pushing for this from day one. Let us show him that we can make a difference and let him start putting the other side which are racist in the doghouse.

Bhai, show me one Racist post of mine.

Nehru Bhai.

Bhai, show me one Racist post of mine.

I meant lifting standards on GNI and making Ray and Amral happy.

I am very busy, but saw this headline and cannot resist replying. There is no way one can juxtapose CaribJ's use of the term IndoKKK and Nehru's use of house slave. Carib makes a basic argument: that Afros and Indos both are guilty of peddling racial distrust and racism. Carib uses the term IndoKKK for people like Yuji, Nehru, Baseman, Skeldon and few more who only blame Afros for the racial troubles in Guyana - the whole "Indian good, bad Blackman" argument.

On the other hand, Nehru's use of the term "house slave" is meant to disparage and demonize Khemraj and Moses because they are perceived to be working for the Blackman against Indos, a completely erroneous and racist perspective. This use of house slave is similar to the cuss down I once received with terms like Nemakarram and "Dirty Indian". The latter used liberally by boat Brahmin Yuji and Rev (who is a member on this board using another handle). It essentially means that and an East Indian has no right cooperating or working with the Blackman. To do so means that EI is dirty. Working with the Blackman makes an Indian dirty. That is downright racist. The moderators of this BOARD allowed such racism for years.

So, the context of the two terms are not equivalent. I don't feel Carib's use of the term IndoKKK is racist once it is used to expose the "Bad Blackman, Good Indian" perspective. Nehru's use of house slave and the previous term "Dirty Indian" are downright racist. As a matter of fact, Nehru and people like Rev and Yuji should have banned the very first time they threw up these blatant bigotry, making all East Indians appear ignorant and backward in the process.

I have no trouble people supporting PPP passionately. They should! It's their right. But every time they use these terms they sink the PPP further.

The coalition govt is not a complete failure, yet! They are not even there for one year. They are getting some things right as they make mistakes and fiddle along the way. I prefer to critique the govt on policy as I have done against the PPP for years causing me to receive the nemakaraam and dirty Indian label.

When they use this low IQ level reasoning, they fail to understand they are not benefitting the PPP and helping the PPP to raise its game. If the PPP cannot raise its game it will be in opposition for another 10 years, at least. The kind of people who will swing the votes in PPP's favor will never be impressed with terms like house slave and dirty Indian. I have been right many more times than I have been wrong.

TK posted:

I am very busy, but saw this headline and cannot resist replying. There is no way one can juxtapose CaribJ's use of the term IndoKKK and Nehru's use of house slave. Carib makes a basic argument: that Afros and Indos both are guilty of peddling racial distrust and racism. Carib uses the term IndoKKK for people like Yuji, Nehru, Baseman, Skeldon and few more who only blame Afros for the racial troubles in Guyana - the whole "Indian good, bad Blackman" argument.

On the other hand, Nehru's use of the term "house slave" is meant to disparage and demonize Khemraj and Moses because they are perceived to be working for the Blackman against Indos, a completely erroneous and racist perspective. This use of house slave is similar to the cuss down I once received with terms like Nemakarram and "Dirty Indian". The latter used liberally by boat Brahmin Yuji and Rev (who is a member on this board using another handle). It essentially means that and an East Indian has no right cooperating or working with the Blackman. To do so means that EI is dirty. Working with the Blackman makes an Indian dirty. That is downright racist. The moderators of this BOARD allowed such racism for years.

So, the context of the two terms are not equivalent. I don't feel Carib's use of the term IndoKKK is racist once it is used to expose the "Bad Blackman, Good Indian" perspective. Nehru's use of house slave and the previous term "Dirty Indian" are downright racist. As a matter of fact, Nehru and people like Rev and Yuji should have banned the very first time they threw up these blatant bigotry, making all East Indians appear ignorant and backward in the process.

I have no trouble people supporting PPP passionately. They should! It's their right. But every time they use these terms they sink the PPP further.

The coalition govt is not a complete failure, yet! They are not even there for one year. They are getting some things right as they make mistakes and fiddle along the way. I prefer to critique the govt on policy as I have done against the PPP for years causing me to receive the nemakaraam and dirty Indian label.

When they use this low IQ level reasoning, they fail to understand they are not benefitting the PPP and helping the PPP to raise its game. If the PPP cannot raise its game it will be in opposition for another 10 years, at least. The kind of people who will swing the votes in PPP's favor will never be impressed with terms like house slave and dirty Indian. I have been right many more times than I have been wrong.

You ARE a WORST JACKASS than I first thought!!!!!!!!!!!

TK posted:

Carib makes a basic argument: that Afros and Indos both are guilty of peddling racial distrust and racism. Carib uses the term IndoKKK for people like Yuji, Nehru, Baseman, Skeldon and few more who only blame Afros for the racial troubles in Guyana - the whole "Indian good, bad Blackman" argument.

the cuss down I once received with terms like Nemakarram and "Dirty Indian". The latter used liberally by boat Brahmin Yuji and Rev (who is a member on this board using another handle). It essentially means that and an East Indian has no right cooperating or working with the Blackman. To do so means that EI is dirty. Working with the Blackman makes an Indian dirty. That is downright racist. The moderators of this BOARD allowed such racism for years.

And this is exactly the point. My use of the term doesn't even extend to people like Zed, VVP, etc. My problem with those is their habit of confronting me, rather than the bigots.

It certainly does NOT extent to folks like you, gilbakka, and django, who are even more abused by these bigots, than I am.  As is stormborn, who is assaulted with the most vile bigotry that is seen on GNI.

Caribj and TK has no clue what KKK means.  They used to hang Blacks and harass them.  

And in 2015 they peddle myths about black laziness, black crime, black violence, and black uselessness.   They use this as a stereotype against ALL blacks, not merely a subset of them.  They even use this to describe and very bright and accomplished person like Obama.  Even though most of them live in trailer parks, illiterate and drug addicted.

Now how is that different from what people like you do?  Even today you are justifying racism against blacks, merely because some ignorant people peddle it.

Oprah Winfrey can buy and sell any Guyanese Indians hundreds of times, and the bulk of what she had made comes from her appeal to whites.  Whites spend lots of money to be entertained by blacks. In fact US culture has global appeal, and Australian culture doesn't, because of its black population.

Caribj and TK has no clue what KKK means.  They used to hang Blacks and harass them.  Which Indians have been hanging and harassing Blacks? In fact there is evidence that Indians are more likely to be killed, robbed and harassed by Blacks then the other way around in Guyana. Who can refute this? 

Lynching is only one part of the KKK culture. Another part is bigotry and blaming all troubles on one group. GNI has a group of freaks famous for the latter.

TK posted:

Caribj and TK has no clue what KKK means.  They used to hang Blacks and harass them.  Which Indians have been hanging and harassing Blacks? In fact there is evidence that Indians are more likely to be killed, robbed and harassed by Blacks then the other way around in Guyana. Who can refute this? 

Lynching is only one part of the KKK culture. Another part is bigotry and blaming all troubles on one group. GNI has a group of freaks famous for the latter.

And druggie proved he is part of this group with his incessant screams that all blacks are criminals.  He didn't say that there are a subset of blacks who engage in dysfunctional or self destructive behavior. He peddled this as a characteristic of blacks, period.

TK posted:

Then the KKK is not applicable as they were known for the hangings and beatings of Blacks who they felt were getting too big for their breaches. I am surprised that you wouldn't know this. You can't assign a label to people who only partly fit the profile. 

TK posted:

And druggie proved he is part of this group with his incessant screams that all blacks are criminals.  He didn't say that there are a subset of blacks who engage in dysfunctional or self destructive behavior. He peddled this as a characteristic of blacks, period.

Where do I scream that Blacks are all criminals? You should be glad that I am speaking out against this new govt who are ruining the nation. The fact is that many of their supporters are involved in crime as residents of Buxton, Agricola, Albouystown, Linden prey on the weak and earn their living at the expense of robbing defenseless citizens.  Yes many of these criminals are black but not all. There are many Indian and mix race criminals too.  

While the purpose of this Board is the free exchange of information, opinions and ideas, decorum is only part of it and creative ways of expressing oneself within the rules laid out is fine. I do not think one should legislate common behavior but legislate against criminal behavior. One's use of KKK and House Slaves only speak of and about the user of such phrases. It does not incite violence like when the Hutus were screaming about Tutsis as cockroaches.

The Internet should remain free......