Tola posted:

Good luck to the PPP and best wishes for large turnout at its public meetings during this election campaign.

I would also like the PPP to win, but not with Jagdeo.

Welcome back to the PPP. Jagdeo is not running in 2020. This is his PPP farewell.

Ramjattan says to go haul you ass so. lol 

Ramjattan ? Dat banna is so confused. He admitted that he clueless and needs help. The mental institution in Berbice eagerly awaits him. 

Prakash Ramjattan got class,outshines his predecessors as Minister of Security,he says it as it is, no lending institution giving money to build prison, so Guyana got to find the money.Also he has compassion worrying about the prisoners unforeseen condition due to the destruction of Camp Street Prison.

Five star coming soon at Mazaruni Prison.

Ramjattan is a joke. Maybe, he is holding class at the rum shop if he has class or in the class where Harmon and others teaching him how to run things.

heck, β€˜five star’! This explains why he cannot get the financing for better jails.

Z
Zed posted:

Looking at some of the leaders in pitcha lika pictcha, i can envision a bunch of losers,one of the lot who can't attain office parading as if he the best thing since slice bread, the only job available is pupeteering.Image result for pupeteering

Make sense! Who is a loser? If you are referring to Jagdeo? I thought he won two national elections. Also, if he is such a loser, why did the PNC fight so hard to prevent him running a third time? I think that they would have been encouraging him. Your partisan leanings are so evident.

Mr.Zed,

the fight was for Democracy, in the western world which Guyana is part of don't need a Putinsque.

It's unbelievable a mysterious citizen will challenge a clause in the constitution that promotes Democracy,will allow a former President to run for office again after two terms,bear in mind the same President assent to the piece of legislation and will benefit, if left unchallenged.

That clause was to enhance Democracy, the people don't want to experience again the Dictatorship of the past.

Dr.Jagan was all for two term Presidency he saw it as Democracy, although he was a Marxist.

The loser in the fight to become a Dictator like the past president Forbes Burnham is Bharat Jagdeo.Winning Elections in Guyana have always been by race base voting. Bharat Jagdeo won the two elections due to the party support of the majority race during his run for office.

He would have still been a loser if the challenge was won, the race based majority support have decreased. Looking at the traits of greed and power he would have never accepted defeat, the Forbes Burnham illegal 1980 Constitution with some wishy washy amendments during his party rule, which they are boasting of, would have keep him in power.

Thankfully by the efforts of the PNC, the ploy created by Jagdeo was defeated.

Democracy triumphs.

Now tell where is the partisan leanings.

If the PNC loses and accept the outcome in 2020, democracy will have arrived in Guyana.  The PPP will suffer the same fate if they screw up.  But I believe the PNC wants at least two terms.  At least that’s how DAG feels!

PNC will loose if they shed their affiliation from APNU and end the coalition with the AFC.To stay in power the party wont part ways.

The PPP have a tough fight ahead, the cant win any future elections without coalition with another party,their majority support base is decreasing.The pitcha lika pitcha with other races won't cut the mustard.

Zed posted:

Ramjattan is a joke. Maybe, he is holding class at the rum shop if he has class or in the class where Harmon and others teaching him how to run things.

heck, β€˜five star’! This explains why he cannot get the financing for better jails.

Are you running for a seat in the LGE? 

No, I am not. I have no political aspirations nor am I seeking employment. 

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

How about some seva to community? Why so many orphanages?

Are you saying because he was not allowed to run for a third time, this makes him a loser. Keep in mind that it was under his administration that that section of the constitution was changed, that he has always said that he was not interested in a third term, and that neither the PPP nor he went to the court to fight for a third term, and there is no connection that we are aware of between the individual who went to court and Jagdeo and the PPP. The man won two elections, even though his ethnic support base was below 50 percent and declining. He was able to garner support from other groups. 

If the PNC thought that he was not a threat to them in terms of his appeal, why did they appeal to Carrie not Court? They should have let him run and then they would have had an easy access to power.

regardinding your statement about wishy-washy amendments to the constitution, to which ones do you refer? Or to all of them? Please expand on what makes them wish washy. If I remember correctly, these amendments had the support of the PNC. 

Z
Zed posted:

Are you saying because he was not allowed to run for a third time, this makes him a loser. Keep in mind that it was under his administration that that section of the constitution was changed, that he has always said that he was not interested in a third term, and that neither the PPP nor he went to the court to fight for a third term, and there is no connection that we are aware of between the individual who went to court and Jagdeo and the PPP. The man won two elections, even though his ethnic support base was below 50 percent and declining. He was able to garner support from other groups. 

If the PNC thought that he was not a threat to them in terms of his appeal, why did they appeal to Carrie not Court? They should have let him run and then they would have had an easy access to power.

regardinding your statement about wishy-washy amendments to the constitution, to which ones do you refer? Or to all of them? Please expand on what makes them wish washy. If I remember correctly, these amendments had the support of the PNC. 

Re-read my post word for word, you seem to defend the wannabe Dictator.That fella is worse than Forbes Burnham.Do you believe Jagdeo does not have nothing to do with the third term litigation,smh.

Jagdeo is no threat, they more he is around better for the government, looks like he is the only one in the PPP who have a say,every news conference is him alone,even the flyers for meeting is only him, every time he opens his mouth is digging the hole deeper thwarting  Democracy.

Further take a look at the Elections results and voter turnout,the other support was from the Amerindians, everyone knows how the majority vote for the government of the day.Also read the observers reports there are some skulduggery.

I have some statistics,from my observation the APNU+ AFC will win the elections come 2020, fair and square..no rigging that's PPP mantra for losing.

Noel knows everything, set up a stand and read palms. NOBODY knows who will win the next election but for you to say with certainty is making one to believe is Rigging 101 PNC or die.

Barring nefarious acts or outside influences, it 50/50.  PPP will recapture some lost votes.  But if PNC get some good projects going, they could win over some parts.  Just before elections, PNC should promise nationalization of the bbce bridge and a drastic toll reduction.

Noel knows everything, set up a stand and read palms. NOBODY knows who will win the next election but for you to say with certainty is making one to believe is Rigging 101 PNC or die.

Barring nefarious acts or outside influences, it 50/50.  PPP will recapture some lost votes.  But if PNC get some good projects going, they could win over some parts.  Just before elections, PNC should promise nationalization of the bbce bridge and a drastic toll reduction.

Don't give them Food for Thought, we have some messengers on GNI.

At the end of the day, we want want a clean fight and free and fair election. Democracy is the will of the people. 

Democrats were stunned and stunted when Trump won and wanted to change the electoral college in place to fulfill their false sense of hope. As much as we agree or disagree on Trump, he was elected according to electoral college in palace. 

We must respect the outcome of Guyana’s election provided that is is free and fair and Grangers unilateral selection of a GECOM chairman has reignited fears of rigging.

Looks like the Carter institute will have to play a pivotal role in 2020. If the PNC rigs in 2020 then Guyana will become a Shyte Hole country. 

It is all about oil and who Uncle Sams feels comfortable with. PPP’s next Presidential Candidate will have to bend backwards to please Uncle Sam. Priya and Gail should stand down and keep a low profile on statements regarding foreign policy. 

At the end of the day, we want want a clean fight and free and fair election. Democracy is the will of the people. 

Democrats were stunned and stunted when Trump won and wanted to change the electoral college in place to fulfill their false sense of hope. As much as we agree or disagree on Trump, he was elected according to electoral college in palace. 

We must respect the outcome of Guyana’s election provided that is is free and fair and Grangers unilateral selection of a GECOM chairman has reignited fears of rigging.

Looks like the Carter institute will have to play a pivotal role in 2020. If the PNC rigs in 2020 then Guyana will become a Shyte Hole country. 

It is all about oil and who Uncle Sams feels comfortable with. PPP’s next Presidential Candidate will have to bend backwards to please Uncle Sam. Priya and Gail should stand down and keep a low profile on statements regarding foreign policy. 

With Russian interference.

Brother Skelly we have to disagree on that one.

The Democrats lost fair and square. Using the Russians was only an excuse to mask their cockiness. Hillary acted like an invincible queen and the media created a false sense of security. They should have worked harder. Just like how the PPP should have worked harder during the last election. The PPP killed goat, offered rum, held a few big rallies and declared themselves winners and got a rude awakening.

At the end of the day, campaigning is hard ground work, rallying and appealing to your base. A free and fair election is all that we are asking for and hopefully the PNC does not return to their dirty habit of rigging.

Every Black PNC president was a rigger and from all indications, Granger appears to be headed in the same direction. Hopefully, he proves us wrong.

Brother Skelly we have to disagree on that one.

The Democrats lost fair and square. Using the Russians was only an excuse to mask their cockiness. Hillary acted like an invincible queen and the media created a false sense of security. They should have worked harder. Just like how the PPP should have worked harder during the last election. The PPP killed goat, offered rum, held a few big rallies and declared themselves winners and got a rude awakening.

At the end of the day, campaigning is hard ground work, rallying and appealing to your base. A free and fair election is all that we are asking for and hopefully the PNC does not return to their dirty habit of rigging.

Glad we can disagree and yet agree with civility. Trump(a nationalist) was financed by his brother and Nationalist Vlad.
Republicans are planting bombs at Dems houses.

Explosive devices sent to Obama, Clintons; CNN evacuated

If the PNC loses and accept the outcome in 2020, democracy will have arrived in Guyana.  The PPP will suffer the same fate if they screw up.  But I believe the PNC wants at least two terms.  At least that’s how DAG feels!

So why didn't the PPP accept the outcome in 2015.  This was the second loss as had Guyana allowed post election coalitions they would have been tossed out in 2011.

Even now the PPP is running screaming that the PNC rigged the election even though they were in power at the time.  Elections in Guyana take 3 days before results are announced so there is ample counting and recounting and recounting, so I dont know what recounted that the PPP wanted.

So why didn't the PPP accept the outcome in 2015.  This was the second loss as had Guyana allowed post election coalitions they would have been tossed out in 2011.

Even now the PPP is running screaming that the PNC rigged the election even though they were in power at the time.  Elections in Guyana take 3 days before results are announced so there is ample counting and recounting and recounting, so I dont know what recounted that the PPP wanted.

Too close to call.  Should have been granted a recount!

The GECOM Chairman that the PPP appointed said that he was too tired to count anymore after several counts and recounts. Surujbally resigned and seh  y’all tek yuh licks and go home. Come back 2020.

Jamaica and Trinidad have larger populations than does Guyana. I know the Jamaica results by 10PM and Trinidad by early morning.

In Guyana it takes THREE DAYS.  And its not the interior votes.  Its the arguing between the parties.   

By the time results are officially announced the ballots have been recounted several times.  Funny when the PNC demanded a recount you all screamed Indo genocide.  And this was when they were out of power so had no control over the process.

I think that it is deliriously ridiculous when a party in power, and therefore having control over the systems, screams that the opposition rigged the election. 

Are you claiming that the PNC is so clever that they were able to mount an undercover operation so efficiently that the PPP couldn't detect it.

I have never seen any indication that efficiency was a characteristic that one can attribute to the PNC.  The only reason the PNC survives is because black and mixed voters are terrified of Indian domination.

The GECOM Chairman that the PPP appointed said that he was too tired to count anymore after several counts and recounts. Surujbally resigned and seh  y’all tek yuh licks and go home. Come back 2020.

The PPP thinks that the more the votes were counted eventually PNC and AFC votes would evaporate.

Lucky for the PPP the coalition has proven to be a huge disappointment so much of their base will stay home. Let us see how lack luster voting is in GT, Linden, Bartica and other PNC strongholds in the coming LGE.

The fact remains that controlling PNC supporters is like herding cats. Controlling PPP supporters is like herding sheep.  But the PNC is too stupid to know this.

Jamaica and Trinidad have larger populations than does Guyana. I know the Jamaica results by 10PM and Trinidad by early morning.

In Guyana it takes THREE DAYS.  And its not the interior votes.  Its the arguing between the parties.   

By the time results are officially announced the ballots have been recounted several times.  Funny when the PNC demanded a recount you all screamed Indo genocide.  And this was when they were out of power so had no control over the process.

I think that it is deliriously ridiculous when a party in power, and therefore having control over the systems, screams that the opposition rigged the election. 

Are you claiming that the PNC is so clever that they were able to mount an undercover operation so efficiently that the PPP couldn't detect it.

I have never seen any indication that efficiency was a characteristic that one can attribute to the PNC.  The only reason the PNC survives is because black and mixed voters are terrified of Indian domination.

I think you miss the critical point altogether.  A very few votes separated the winner and loser.  Also, the history of Guyana electioneering create suspicion!

Looks like y'all wising up. Carter is scared of election riots and BJ's antics. (I'm arranging a smallpox symposium with him.)

Glad we agree about Pree and Gail. 

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

How about some seva to community? Why so many orphanages?

I do some voluntary community work which I find more beneficial than being on this site all day. It keeps me engaged with people of all ethnic backgrounds and in all regions of Guyana.

i am unsure whether your question was rhetorical or you want to have a serious discussion about the situation in Guyana that generates the need for orphanages.

anyhow, it is getting late here in Guyana and I have a busy day tomorrow.

Z

I think you miss the critical point altogether.  A very few votes separated the winner and loser.  Also, the history of Guyana electioneering create suspicion!

The results are known in one day and the next 2 are spent recounting and recounting and screaming at each other. And then when a country with just over 400k votes seems to be taking more than nations with 2-3X that and it looks ridiculous then GECOM says enough and releases the results.

You dont think that it takes 3 days to count these votes.

Well if its up to the USA the PPP might as well call for the election to be canceled and take up their seats in the opposition.  All this Jagdeo business about running behind Maduro and Iran and having his acolytes cuss down US diplomats and the whole Roger Khan issue guarantees that they dont like Jagdeo.  And everyone knows that Jagdeo runs the PPP regardless as to whether he is president or not.