Originally Posted by Danyael:

It is pretentious piffle...specific to us it is a disease called dalit recidivism....ie where the residual sense of castism seeds a compulsion to pretension.

* Only a DIRTY PNC INDIAN or a fake, phony Amerindian who attended a black glorified high school like Howard University would want a dirtbag and an alleged murderer like David Granger to be president of Guyana.

The Rev won't hire David Granger to shine his shoes, but yet you have the DIRTY PNC INDIANS here on GNI longing for Granger to be President of Guyana----weirdos and sickos.

* Would you allow a filthy man like Granger to touch that ?

its go to show you know nothing about dressing is that the best shoe you can find you have no class i will not wear a shoe like that if i get it free but then again you hardly can find a racist collie man that know how to dress stick to you white pants and red shirt

You rite. Yu only wear ladies' shoes. Kwame always by dem fuh yu heh?

yes i am kinky like that ask the old lady

The Rev won't hire David Granger to shine his shoes, but yet you have the DIRTY PNC INDIANS here on GNI longing for Granger to be President of Guyana----weirdos and sickos.

* Would you allow a filthy man like Granger to touch that ?

its go to show you know nothing about dressing is that the best shoe you can find you have no class i will not wear a shoe like that if i get it free but then again you hardly can find a racist collie man that know how to dress stick to you white pants and red shirt

wHEN SOME aL yUH TALK I DOES WANT TO piss, DONT BE AROUND ME WHEN YOU SPEAK.

coward you will be too scare to be around me 

Bring it on Poohar!!!

Toppling a government is not necessarily the solution to the problem of corruption. It could result in greater corruption and in Guyana's case a return to dictatorship. Every country in the world has to do deal the problem of corruption. Introducing new legislations is usually the best course to take. The people of Guyana is not devoid of representation the parliament. Their representatives can table a bill that targets areas of the economy where corruption thrives. If we were a dictatorship where the people's voice are dead as was the case during the infamous 28 years of PNC rule then calling for overthrow as a solution to corruption would have been the justifiable thing to do. We cannot take seriously politicians who are fighting to grab control of the reins power as a solution to corruption. The present crop of politicians in the opposition are not ethical people and nothing better can be expected from them if given power

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Toppling a government is not necessarily the solution to the problems of corruption. It could result in greater corruption and in Guyana's case a return to dictatorship. Every country in the world has to do deal the problem of corruption. Introducing new legislations is usually the best course to take. The people of Guyana is not devoid of representation the parliament. Their representatives can table a bill that targets areas of the economy where corruption thrives. If we were a dictatorship where the people's voice are dead as was the case during the infamous 28 years of PNC rule then calling for overthrow as a solution to corruption would have been the justifiable thing to do. We cannot take seriously politicians who are fighting to grab control of the reins power as a solution to corruption. The present crop of politicians in the opposition are not ethical people and nothing better can be expected from them if given power

Guyana will not change rationally as long as the PPP resists. The only slim chance for that to happen is if they lose another 10% in the next election and the legislature can demand some change. Lacking that it is to the trenches. They days of acquiescence to your mangy dogs vs mine is over.

It is pretentious piffle...specific to us it is a disease called dalit recidivism....ie where the residual sense of castism seeds a compulsion to pretension.

* Only a DIRTY PNC INDIAN or a fake, phony Amerindian who attended a black glorified high school like Howard University would want a dirtbag and an alleged murderer like David Granger to be president of Guyana.

No one is more fake, pretentious and topped off with bilge than you. I do not know Granger murdered anyone but I am quite certain many in the PPP are complicit with RK killing those people they think threatened their rule. That to me is murder as well plain and simple since it was outside the law and the assassin was a druglord.

My intellect and instruction in a most beautiful and beneficial environment lets me deal with air heads as you. That is enough.

Toppling a government is not necessarily the solution to the problems of corruption. It could result in greater corruption and in Guyana's case a return to dictatorship. Every country in the world has to do deal the problem of corruption. Introducing new legislations is usually the best course to take. The people of Guyana is not devoid of representation the parliament. Their representatives can table a bill that targets areas of the economy where corruption thrives. If we were a dictatorship where the people's voice are dead as was the case during the infamous 28 years of PNC rule then calling for overthrow as a solution to corruption would have been the justifiable thing to do. We cannot take seriously politicians who are fighting to grab control of the reins power as a solution to corruption. The present crop of politicians in the opposition are not ethical people and nothing better can be expected from them if given power

as i say guyana need action this is one example when people like this is here to shot shit or thinking they can keep fooling the people or thing the people is still stupid then their is only one course of action the QURAN say it better( there is more true in a tip of a sword that a thousand words)  

The PPP has a long history of making concessions to the opposition in the interests of Guyana.  I have no doubt they will make changes for the greater good of Guyana. The same cannot be said about the opposition. We had them in office and we had to get Carter to push them out. Why would you have confidence in people who have done so much wrongs in past? We cannot allow this country to go backwards. We have to keep moving forward.

the question you need to ask yourself is why do you have so much confidence in people who do so much ill to our society and argue for the autocratic powers to continue to do so. This country has moved only so far as the pretenses to democracy has let it. The thievery is in a different dimension. I it naked predation under the guise of being good.

as i say guyana need action this is one example when people like this is here to shot shit or thinking they can keep fooling the people or thing the people is still stupid then their is only one course of action the QURAN say it better( there is more true in a tip of a sword that a thousand words)  

Yu andastan wah myopia mean? Yu taak about ovatrow nah go help Guyana. Why yu na start wan revalutian? Wan one man revalutian.

Yu see, yu taak about sword..dis bin ah yu weapan fuh choke and rab.

low life what you and the rest of the ppp is doing is worse than what the pnc ever do and that include murder.

* The DIRTY PNC INDIANS are consumed by HATE.

* They hate the PPP with vengeance.

* The dirty ones---the dirty PNC Indians----are dying for the PNC to rule Guyana again.

* There is an old saying in Guyana---"Blackman cyan run cake shop---how dem gon run country."

* But the dirty ones---the dirty PNC Indians---are dying for the black man to rule Guyana again.

* The dirty ones---the dirty PNC Indians----are dying for the PNC to rule Guyana again.

* There is an old saying in Guyana---"Blackman cyan run cake shop---how dem gon run country."

* But the dirty ones---the dirty PNC Indians---are dying for the black man to rule Guyana again.

So this is your gripe...the potential of a black man to govern guyana? let me inform  you it is his right to govern a nation that is his home!

Let's see if a black man would succeed at the next election. He has a right, he was given a chance. We were almost at the brink of extinction.

the question you need to ask yourself is why do you have so much confidence in people who do so much ill to our society and argue for the autocratic powers to continue to do so. This country has moved only so far as the pretenses to democracy has let it. The thievery is in a different dimension. I it naked predation under the guise of being good.

I would've happily accepted your argument if what you said above were true. Don't take this as a denial of the existence of corruption. Corruption exists and will continue to exist. We have to urge our political parties to use the proper avenues to address the issue of corruption and inefficiencies. Using your parliamentary to create a crisis in the country is not the answer. The opposition should be working legislations that can help alleviate the problem of corruption. However, they are hustling to grab power.

Let's see if a black man would succeed at the next election. He has a right, he was given a chance. We were almost at the brink of extinction.

tell OBAMA that *******

who the hell did Burnham kill that you were on he verge of extinction. We have cooli.es robbing us blind and some insist there are some 400 murdered so why should we have them?

I would've happily accepted your argument if what you said above were true. Don't take this as a denial of the existence of corruption. Corruption exists and will continue to exist. We have to urge our political parties to use the proper avenues to address the issue of corruption and inefficiencies. Using your parliamentary to create a crisis in the country is not the answer. The opposition should be working legislations that can help alleviate the problem of corruption. However, they are hustling to grab power.

It is true the PPP are autocratic and have no pains to insist it is their prerogative and hold a dictator's constitution as their charter. It is true that as good autocrats they act in god mode and do not care to explain to any one what they do. It is true that they give away at their sole discretion large tracts of the state lands to unknown folks on the presumption of bug profits when none is forthcoming. It is true in international circles these kinds of deals are propped up with huge cash awards to state officers. It is true that they are all becoming fat cats sporting obscene loot and it is also true that our state lags behind still with large deficiencies in social justice, poverty alleviation etc.

In times not too remote I said give them a chance to become proper human beings as the weight of obligations of state sinks in. In stead I see crazed pompous fools counting the money they spend and not accounting for a damn thing. I do not care for them and how they depart is no longer a concern. That they are gone is the overriding concern.

Well said Billy Ram---well said---don't expect a response from that blowhard Danyael.

Blowhard REV and Mr Balgobin of OP/NICIL/MOF, the 4th local government BILL was meant to reduce corruption. Who refused to sign the BILL? 

Poster JB is a man pretending to be a woman on GNI----the Rev will therefore not respond directly to this weirdo.

What a coward you are. Weak 1 inch willy Rev. 

Blowhard REV and Mr Balgobin of OP/NICIL/MOF, the 4th local government BILL was meant to reduce corruption. Who refused to sign the BILL? 

JB you responding to low life dogs these fools sell their consensus a long time ago these fools living off the sweat of poor people 

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The joint opposition is on a quest, to derail all forms of development in the country, much to the bitter disappointment of the Guyanese populace.

The Guyanese people understand what you do not.They see what you accept as practice; the steady spending of the nations money and squandering the nations assets in an enrichment scheme. They know from the experience of their lives that they are not doing better but the PPP friends and family definitely are since they get fettered access to t he nations till. They are definitely happy the excesses are checked and the open faucet and to the treasury is monitored and nefarious spending habits are being curtail. The task is ponderous but in time, only clearly scrutinized and debated projects will see the light of day. That is democratic progress.