Originally Posted by Devindra:

THE glaring revelation in the Linden Commission of Inquiry’s final report, exonerating Minister of Home Affairs Clement Rohee from any misdemeanour, is living proof of the

arguments advanced in favour of his integrity, President Donald Ramotar said yesterday.

alt

Leader of A Partnership For National Unity (APNU), David Granger receives a copy of the Linden Commission of Inquiry Final Report from President Donald Ramotar

The government intends to make a full statement on the Linden COI report which President Ramotar received on Thursday.
The report was handed over to the President by chairman of the independent COI, retired Jamaican Chief Justice Lensley Wolfe, after the Commission concluded investigations into the death of three protestors in Linden following a standoff with security forces over the newly proposed electricity tariff for Region 10.
The Commission was mandated as well to inquire what, if any, specific instructions were issued by the Minister of Home Affairs to the Guyana Police Force to maintain law and order in Linden on that day.
The COI was required to make recommendations for compensation, where necessary, for injuries, losses or damage suffered as a consequence of the events of July 18, 2012.
A total of 71 witnesses were examined when the hearing got under way by the five member panel of jurists that also included Justices Keith D. Knight of Jamaica, Claudette Singh, and Cecil Kennard, and Dana Seetahal S.C. of Trinidad and Tobago.

alt

President Donald Ramotar presents a copy of the Linden Commission of Inquiry Final Report to Alliance for Change Leader Khemraj Ramjattan

Minister Rohee, who was also called to the witness stand, was the subject of a no-confidence motion passed by the one-seat majority opposition in the Parliament and a gag order that the court ruled was unconstitutional.
Throughout the minister’s ordeal, he was backed by the People’s Progressive Party / Civic (PPP/C), including the Head of State who brushed off the opposition’s call for him to resign after the no-confidence motion was passed.
β€œHe (Minister Rohee) never acted in any way to bring his ministry, the government or our country in any disrepute.

Why Ramjattan a smile so much like he really enjoying collecting a report that offer poor people peanuts and from a President that give GPC more billions in 2012.

At least Granger look vex!

Ramjattan seh "Dem tek me pitcha, look mama me go pan de news pappa an TV". Granger seh "Wah de rass you ah look ah me fugly face; you see wan mirra pan me face"? Dis man prappa hansum you no?

For your information, I never approached the PPP for anything.

By the time I was fully politically conscious and engaged in our politics those folks were well on their way to being the fully fleshed out crooks that they are.

And who would want to imperil their immortal soul by consorting with devils?

Perhaps, by the time you were in your late 40's.

Sorry, I am not that far back in the dustbin of history as you are.

Nonetheless, you are waaaaay down in the dust bin?

Sorry you missed the metaphor again; being in the dust bin of history is not physical or temporal location but mental orientation.

It is a matter of being attuned to the philosophical productions of a society( inclusive of arts and culture) to critically and analytically assess it per its utility and value hence it's relevance.

Mental disorientation is causing you great grief.

Demarara_Guy - GNI Username.

Cease creating lies against the poster who goes by the GNI Username Stormborn.

Hopefully, you will cease posting further misinformation about him. While you're at it, cease creating lies against the poster who goes by the GNI Username TK.

Many Thanks.

God -- GNI Username.

=========================