Veerasammy Ramayya

September 16, 2021

Community activist Veerasammy Ramayya yesterday resigned as the Coordinator for President Irfaan Ali’s Rapid Res-ponse Taskforce in Region Six stating that he had been insulted by a senior government official and that he was unable to work with regional officials who seemed to have an issue with him reporting directly to the President.

Ramayya explained that he was officially brought on board by Vice President Bharrat Jagdeo on February 15. His resignation which was dispatched to both President Ali and Vice President Jagdeo will take effect from October 1.

According to him, he had experienced a lot of issues and encounters with regional officials who seemingly had an issue with him reporting directly to the President. He opined that a lot of regional issues are not being brought to the President’s attention. “They want me to raise it with them first and that they can cover it down” but after he refused to do this he said he became the subject of attacks.

However, the last straw for him was an interaction with a senior government official yesterday where he felt insulted. He noted that based on his work he needed a driver and secretary and was given the go-ahead by Regional Chair-man, David Armogan to secure the same but the government official told him that no permission was given for this.

He said he and the official had this exchange after he requested to be reimbursed for “all expenses since January.” However,  the official responded that he had already spoken to Armogan and the Regional Executive Officer, Narindra Persaud to resolve the issue with Ramayya and requested that Ramayya stop “harassing” him.

Additionally, Ramayya said that the official told him that they had not received a single report from him despite incurring costs on his behalf. Further, the official reminded Ramayya that his contract required him to report to Armogan and the Office of the President.

Ramayya yesterday told Stabroek News that he believes that he has not been well treated considering some of his workdays consisted of 10 – 12 hours per day.

He continued, “I can’t take it what they are doing in this region. (An official) accused me of going and discuss government problems on TV and Facebook.”

Ramayya has had a series of interviews on Facebook and television programmes detailing the issue of farmers not receiving flood relief grants despite sustaining huge losses.

In his defence, he said that he thought it necessary to bring the farmers’ issues to light so that those in  authority could become aware of what is going on the ground. “I am not bringing the government down, I want to see transparency and accountability exist”, Ramayya said as he charged that the “dirty game” is ongoing in Region Six.

He said, that regionally “a lot of things need to be done but too much deceit is going on… Too much wrong things is being done in this region” and that the services are not reaching the residents who are in need of them. He pointed to issues at the regional facilities, more so, New Amsterdam Public Hospital and the Police Force which he highlighted to President Ali. Ramayya said that this triggered anger from the regional persons because he had done such without informing them.

In one of Ramayya’s recent television programmes, he stressed that he was being attacked by PPP/C activists and others for what they believe were attempts to bring down the present government. On the same programme Ramayya had said that he believes President Ali, whom he has known for many years now, has a genuine interest in improving the welfare of his citizens, and while he was raising certain issues it was not to attack the government but to ensure that they remain on the right path.  

Rammayya also pointed out, that he was under attack for meeting with the relatives of the Crabwood Creek Hindu Priest who was fatally beaten in front of his home recently as regional persons believed that this was not an issue he should have highlighted.

REO

In August 2016, Ramayya resigned as the Regional Executive Officer (REO) of Region Six under the then APNU+AFC government citing “unbearable” circumstances as the reason.

Then Ramayya had been at loggerheads with the Regional Administration for months with accusations of him not functioning adequately in his position. He also had issues with the then Chief Executive Officer of the New Amsterdam Hospital Colin Bynoe.

In September 2016, following his resignation, Ramayya rejected suggestions that his performance had been substandard and he charged that AFC leaders Khemraj Ramjattan and Moses Nagamootoo had failed the people.

Ramayya had said that his troubles as REO began after he refused to carry out tasks which he deemed wrong. He had highlighted that most issues developed after he refused to sign off on the tendering process for certain goods and services in the region. He had also alleged that his former party’s men interfered in the work of the Regional Tender Board.

Last evening, Ramayya told Stabroek News that he will continue on his path to represent the interests of the residents of Region Six and the country at large.

Ramayya was never a little party shill and sycophant like yu.

hello snowflake

he resigned from the afc because he felt it was too corrupt only to join a party in 2020 that lost an election 2015 because of the same corruption he complained about

he's either not too bright or he was looking for something

again, you know nothing about me

@Spugum posted:

hello snowflake

he resigned from the afc because he felt it was too corrupt only to join a party in 2020 that lost an election 2015 because of the same corruption he complained about

he's either not too bright or he was looking for something

again, you know nothing about me

Lol! Aluh still undermining mattie inside AFC

you tell me. yuh come across like a little know-all

you on record advocating for recognition of teefman, murder man, racist and other depravities associated with the worst of humanity

lol

@Spugum posted:

you tell me. yuh come across like a little know-all

you on record advocating for recognition of teefman, murder man, racist and other depravities associated with the worst of humanity

lol

Gurl Spugum...yuh are giving me nuff titles

ah know yuh prefer mini-skirt-and-lipstick-blowing-kisses

after yuh get granger size 12 shoe (thanks iguana) yuh come back with the same holey red lace panty flashing at ali. a hear dem thinking wuh fuh do with yuh

@Spugum posted:

ah know yuh prefer mini-skirt-and-lipstick-blowing-kisses

after yuh get granger size 12 shoe (thanks iguana) yuh come back with the same holey red lace panty flashing at ali. a hear dem thinking wuh fuh do with yuh

Lol! Gurl you have a vivid image of yuh undies

Ramaya like Charandas was lured away. Jagdeo is tearing down the coalition one block at a time. Charandas gone to India. Ramaya should have known that he is a step child. How come he can't speak to Ali or Ratman and let them know about the political skulduggeries?

@Mitwah posted:

Ramaya like Charandas was lured away. Jagdeo is tearing down the coalition one block at a time. Charandas gone to India. Ramaya should have known that he is a step child. How come he can't speak to Ali or Ratman and let them know about the political skulduggeries?

Ramaya wanted REO position for Region 6 under the coalition government ,he got the position couldn't manage due to be inexperienced in the area ,then abandoned the position.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...esigns-region-6-reo/

@Mitwah posted:

Ramaya is a fighter. But at mid 70s he political fight might not be there anymore. Nuff respect foh Ramaya!

Wonder if he knows of this herb is doliocarpus dentatus? It is  found in the many Backdams and forests of Guyana. It's taste is like chocolate milk. The stem and the bark are used to make a tea or drink which is said to be a natural Viagra, a cure for impotence in males.

@Mitwah posted:

Wonder if he knows of this herb is doliocarpus dentatus? It is  found in the many Backdams and forests of Guyana. It's taste is like chocolate milk. The stem and the bark are used to make a tea or drink which is said to be a natural Viagra, a cure for impotence in males.

Good one. It does taste like chocolate milk. Lol 🤣

@Mitwah posted:

I wrote a lil story about that wood. I never knew the name until now. When I was much younger, in the village two negro women had an open air busise down. As lil boys, we gathered to listen to the cussing and taunting. Taunting was big thing back then, it was rhyming or todays rapping. One woman told the other how she man cock was dead until she started giving this Amerindian tea to drink and he can f.u.c.k real good again. Turns out one woman was the wife.

Anyway the story was about Chouti and Sunama. Child marriage back in Rampur, Coch Bihar. Unable to have children, he blamed Sunama for it. Chouti after a few years took her back her parents home. Separated. Hardships for many years, destiny forges a path for the young couple.

Garden Reach, Calcutta they would meet again. A broken beaten Chouti and a vengeful Sunama. A relationship of stubbornness, spite and revenge on the Hisparus two months odyssey to British Guiana. Attempts of rape on the ship eventually made a scheming Sunama, she lead Chouti on for protection. She relied on him.

Arriving at Anna Regina, Sunama after years on the Plantation moved into the village. The only Indian, Chouti and Sunama began the task of settling into village. Neigbours were intrigued in the foods and cooking untensils and methods of preparations. Instead of a Coal Pot, it was a Fire Side made of mud, pepper was for flavour and cassava, eddoe and many other vegetables were curried. Vegetables, boiled and fried was now curried, wheaten flour for duff was now used for roti.

Freindships.

The Negro neighbour enquired from Sunama, "why no children( pickneys)." And Sunama confided in her.

Beryll answered, "there is bush medicine that can help." She continued,"will you try it."

Sunama was an adventurous young woman in Rampur. From a caste system that controlled her daily existence, she ventured into practices against the wishes of the village pandit. She was fascinated with seeds. And she would collect and prized. Amazed at the miracles of sprouting.

Sunama knew the miracles of herbs.

"Yes Cousin Beryll, I would try it", the reply came rushing out of her.

Chouti will have to drink a special tea as well.

For you, it is a preparation of the passage way to getting pregnant.

Special sweating has to be done.

Weeds are boiled steaming and you are covered to breathe in the mist and sweating to remove the bad in your body.

This is done up to three days after that special time for you.

That night, Chouti will drink that special tea.

As all other nights they settled in for the night. But this night.

Chouti remembers his first night with Sunama. Swept back in memories to Rampur, in detailed flashes. He had an arousal never like before.

Lost in time and space from excitement, realizing he was in Sunama.

And he rode the crests of ecstacy. And as a symphony in unison of beautiful music, they locked in tight embrace as the heavenly juices mingled. Natures way, unknowinly, she contracted, with a suction grip around his member. She sensed the journey of her child through her passage way.

Fullfillment and satisfaction followed by deep sleep while the miracles of life unceasingly journeys on.

Sunama would have twelve children, all boys. Christianed first named, by Cousin Beryll with a Bihari middle name and the titled name passed down from thousands of years by their ancestors.

Last edited by seignet

i thought the dude was a staunch churchgoer   

Oi. You remember Dara? He used to talk all the time about this juice. Me think me gonna check out WI grocers. Cain do you have it?

Mits, I checked and could only find a relative to that erb on eBay, it's used to strengthen the muscles of the Patax, so to speak.

By the looks of it, the stargirl in Siggy story must have used that same erb.