Gilbakka posted:Django posted:Gilbakka posted:Django posted:Spoken like a discussion at the culvert corner.
Wha praablem yuh gat wid culvert corner, Bai? Traditionally the culvert corner has been the people's parliament, a symbolic forum for grassroots debate of regional and national happenings. Without the culvert corner some people's fowl pens would be empty. Recently you said you and some friends used to raid a neighborhood mango tree. I can tell you didn't have a culvert corner or, if there was one you played big shot and bypassed it.
I used by to stop by and listen to them bhais at the head of a neighboring village, when me hear the emphasis on the evil of Bourgeois and Imperialist, just leave and gone my way, i was still poor then.
One of my my friend was deeply entrenched in the Marxist belief, just listen to him and let him have his day.I figured there have to be some ideology that is better, found it later.Most of them bhais are my friends today,one will always shower praises when ever we meet up,he remembers when i moved up the ladder, he was treated with respect when visited my home.
Bourgeois (capitalist), imperialist (big capitalist countries that exploit poor countries).
Don't underestimate culvert corner guys. They read and sometimes arm themselves with books, magazines & newspapers when they assemble. Each teaching the other. Ravi Dev & Gilbakka are Uitvlugt Pasture Culvert Corner alumni.
Heard Ravi was a bright guy, kind a East Indian radical,is that made him turn a Hinduvta ?
One of my friend a school teacher knows him, can't recall the association vividly remember either,Zeeburg Secondary or Teachers Training College,he mentioned such.
Isn't Bourgeois like middle class ?