The PPP has begun to crumble internally by pressure from resistance. Their AG rants and raves like a madman at the resistance as he loses case after case in the courts - he was never the sharpest tool in the box, was he. With pressure building we begin to see major mistakes like unconstitutional appointments, cover-ups and brutal repression all of which cannot be sustained, the resistance will win, it always has in circumstances like these. As it stumbles from crisis to crisis this ignoble and unhappy regime desperately cling to the coat-tails of Sarah and Mia who drags its mangled rotting carcass across the world stage for a semblance of credibility long shot by rigged elections, massive corruption, cocaine trafficking, extrajudicial killings, kleptocracy - and of late - Vice News (we now know at least one of the bagmen is called Su).

The resistance is becoming more organised, the focus sharper the goals clearer.

Sachin_05 you can be excused as you hardly know which way is up or down - our mind is in a state of perpetual confusion. However, snowflake is a different kettle of fish, he is part of the regime’s propaganda machine…lol

Sachin_05, are you still on the Banko? The degenerates next door have lost the will to live, have you seen them lately? They have become gibbering idiots. There’s hope for you yet, Sachin, join the resistance!

Guyana’s Constitutional Situation - Is One Guyana a Myth?
At present there are a pletora of constitutional law cases before various levels of Courts which will breath life into fundamental constitutional provisions. The cases also reveal the new political landscape which is very partisn and divisive. The appetite for meaningful dialogue has dimmed and resort has been made to the Court to right the Constitutional balance.
GYCV2022/001 and GYCV2022/002 Bharrat Jagdeo v. Monica Thomas et al- The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) will be hearing these matters on Tuesday July 19, 2022 at 10:00 AM - the issue is the jurisdiction of the Court of Appeal to hear an appeal from the first instance judge strike out a petition on the basis that a Respondent was not served on time.
Christopher Jones v. Attorney General and Clifton Hicken No. 2022-HC-DEM-CIV-FDA-705 - The Chief Justice of Guyana will be hearing this matter on Wednesday July 20, 2022 at 1:30 PM - the issue here is whether the president engaged in an overreach in violation of 211 of the Constitution when he appointed Clifton Hicken as acting Commissioner of Police using the Docrtine of Necessity.
Paul Slowe v. Secretary, Police Servce Commission Attorney Geberal of Guyana et al - Justice Gino Persaud will be hearing this matter on August 08, 2022 at 1:30 PM. This is a case involving adding Paul Slowe, immediate past Chair of the Police Service Commission, as a party to the challenge involving the unconstitutional suspension of the Chairman Paul Slowe and Commissioners by His Excellency Mohamed Irfaan Ali in June 2021 and the failure to Government of Guyana to recognize the promotion of 132 senior police officers from Inspector to Assistant Commissioner made by the said Commission.
Aubrey Norton v. Attorney General et al No. 2022-HC-DEM-CIV-FDA-902 - The Chief Justice of Guyana will be hearing this matter on August 08, 2022 at 1:30 PM the issues here revolves around the appointment of Pastor Patrick Findlay as Chair of the Police Service Commission and the appointment of the Integrity Commission without meaningful consultations with the Leader of the Official Opposition Aubrey Norton.
Vinceroy Jordan v. Attorney General et al No. 2022-HC-DEM-CIV-FDA- deal with the effect of the political stalement in Guyana whereby sincce the assumption to the office of President by Mohamed Irfaan Ali on the 2 nd day of August, 2020, he has failed to engage in any process as required by Article 127 of the
Constitution to obtain the agreement of the Leader of the Opposition in order that the offices of Chancellor and Chief Justice are held by persons with permanent appointments.
Christopher Jones v. Attorney General of Guyana et al No. 2022-HC-DEM-CIV-FDA-469 - this is a case which is challenging the legality of the Natural Resources Fund (NRF) Act which was passed in the National Assembly on December 29, 2021 and assented to on December 30, 2021, on various basis. A trial of this matter before High Court Judge Navindra Singh will take place on September 12, 2022 9:30am – 12pm, 1:30pm – 3:30pm
These cases bring to life the powers of the Executive President, the Leader of the Opposition, the Parliament and the Judiciary in a democratic state. The also serve to highlight alleged state actions that can undermine democracy, the Rule of Law, independent constitutional bodies and the National Assembly.
Selwyn A. Pieters, B.A. (Toronto), LL.B. (Osgoode), L.E.C. (U.W.I). Lawyer & Notary Public (Ontario) Attorney-at-Law (Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago) is co-counsel with other lawyers in all of the above cases.

Another one Mitwah and Cain vs Ali. This one involves dead men being allowed to smoke Ganga.

Ganga is a great river of the plains of the northern Indian subcontinent.  I was blessed by being given the opportunity in this life to have walked across the Shri Ram Jhula. Performed the last rites for folks like you who are known as the living dead.

@Spugum posted:

The PPP has begun to crumble internally by pressure from resistance. Their AG rants and raves like a madman at the resistance as he loses case after case in the courts - he was never the sharpest tool in the box, was he. With pressure building we begin to see major mistakes like unconstitutional appointments, cover-ups and brutal repression all of which cannot be sustained, the resistance will win, it always has in circumstances like these. As it stumbles from crisis to crisis this ignoble and unhappy regime desperately cling to the coat-tails of Sarah and Mia who drags its mangled rotting carcass across the world stage for a semblance of credibility long shot by rigged elections, massive corruption, cocaine trafficking, extrajudicial killings, kleptocracy - and of late - Vice News (we now know at least one of the bagmen is called Su).

The resistance is becoming more organised, the focus sharper the goals clearer.

Sachin_05 you can be excused as you hardly know which way is up or down - our mind is in a state of perpetual confusion. However, snowflake is a different kettle of fish, he is part of the regime’s propaganda machine…lol

Sachin_05, are you still on the Banko? The degenerates next door have lost the will to live, have you seen them lately? They have become gibbering idiots. There’s hope for you yet, Sachin, join the resistance!

Oh rass, the one and only shakebatty is back..ah wayy you bin? I was getting depressed..running out of laughter.
if you had take out the wood from your eyes you would have seen unconstitutional appointment is norm in Guyana, when Granger end up at CCJ to sort out election commission appointment.

Iwarned you about hanging out with them riggers, now by your own admission, dem gat yuh mind in “state of perpetual confusion” I am not sure the Banko wine you asking for would help your situation. You would need the authentic Banko champagne. This resistance you wanted me to join, is it the same ones who lately advocate looting from coolies as justice for Quindon Bachus? Were you part of the “resistance” justice/looting march? Hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

Oh rass, the one and only shakebatty is back..ah wayy you bin? I was getting depressed..running out of laughter.
if you had take out the wood from your eyes you would have seen unconstitutional appointment is norm in Guyana, when Granger end up at CCJ to sort out election commission appointment.

Iwarned you about hanging out with them riggers, now by your own admission, dem gat yuh mind in “state of perpetual confusion” I am not sure the Banko wine you asking for would help your situation. You would need the authentic Banko champagne. This resistance you wanted me to join, is it the same ones who lately advocate looting from coolies as justice for Quindon Bachus? Were you part of the “resistance” justice/looting march? Hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Ow bai, yuh had to throw in mon repos fuh lil traction eh? I told you to leave the propaganda to snowflake, he better at it than you. The resistance had nothing to do with what happened at mon repos

The resistance has the AG with he pants down infront the CCJ bumbling - they even had to ask he to give answers in "plain english". The man using nuff big words in reply to questions he never understood in the first place - his incompetence exposed!

The resistance got the US telling yuh ppp government to put in place a state asset recovery system....is one of them Granger had in place fuh jail yuh boys and they dismantle it quick time when they come in (were installed)

Is the resistance exposing the police/government cover-ups of murders and other excesses

Is the resistance that exposed ppp fraud in the 2020 elections and got the AG fighting tooth and nail to stop the petitions from being heard

Is the resistance that exposed the bagman and the man wuh getting half the bribe - su...oh su?....nothing...he's a friend.. he's my tenant. Lol

The resistance is for the people by the people and has nothing to do with hurting people. So you can carry your Banko filled behind duh side with yuh cheap propaganda

@Spugum posted:

Ow bai, yuh had to throw in mon repos fuh lil traction eh? I told you to leave the propaganda to snowflake, he better at it than you. The resistance had nothing to do with what happened at mon repos

The resistance has the AG with he pants down infront the CCJ bumbling - they even had to ask he to give answers in "plain english". The man using nuff big words in reply to questions he never understood in the first place - his incompetence exposed!

The resistance got the US telling yuh ppp government to put in place a state asset recovery system....is one of them Granger had in place fuh jail yuh boys and they dismantle it quick time when they come in (were installed)

Is the resistance exposing the police/government cover-ups of murders and other excesses

Is the resistance that exposed ppp fraud in the 2020 elections and got the AG fighting tooth and nail to stop the petitions from being heard

Is the resistance that exposed the bagman and the man wuh getting half the bribe - su...oh su?....nothing...he's a friend.. he's my tenant. Lol

The resistance is for the people by the people and has nothing to do with hurting people. So you can carry your Banko filled behind duh side with yuh cheap propaganda

You need to seek help…Yuh head is really in a state of perpetual confusion, first you saying Sarah and the Americans kick out Granger, install the PPP, now you saying that the same Americans are forcing them[PPP] to implement programs created by the same Granger…Huh? Really?

Anil don’t have to prove anything to the CCJ, the whole PNC rigging charade was broadcast live on national TV for every one including those judges see it live and direct and knows who the riggers are. By now I am sure those judges asking themselves if these PNC morons are for real.
Don’t flatter yuh self, resistance doesn’t have any connections  with Vice news operation. They [vice news]would not associate themselves with a bunch of hungry belly looters rampaging defenseless single women stalls like canicrow fuh feed dem pickney….hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

@sachin_05 posted:

You need to seek help…Yuh head is really in a state of perpetual confusion, first you saying Sarah and the Americans kick out Granger, install the PPP, now you saying that the same Americans are forcing them[PPP] to implement programs created by the same Granger…Huh? Really?

Anil don’t have to prove anything to the CCJ, the whole PNC rigging charade was broadcast live on national TV for every one including those judges see it live and direct and knows who the riggers are. By now I am sure those judges asking themselves if these PNC morons are for real.
Don’t flatter yuh self, resistance doesn’t have any connections  with Vice news operation. They [vice news]would not associate themselves with a bunch of hungry belly looters rampaging defenseless single women stalls like canicrow fuh feed dem pickney….hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Everyone but you understand that the American administration that installed the PPP was removed at the last election. That Sarah who ‘tie bundle’ with the PPP is a holdover from the Trump administration. And that Sarah can’t wake up suddenly and say she is against the PPP despite the utter embarrassment they have become to her, so she plays a game. The game is, I’ll just stick it out for the remainder of my time in Guyana and every now and then call for action that speaks to good governance to fall in line with the policies of the Biden administration. As I said before, you don’t understand much but yuh like talk. You like dem people wuh loud and like attention and dem mouth corner white like de governor salt jar

We hear yuh story about PNC rigging, it in the courts, the evidence long in coming but it in the courts. Yuh does conveniently forget PPP rigging in 2006 (AFC seat), 2011 (Gocool budhu) and the fake SOPs that turned up in 2015. Now yuh supporting the AG attempts to block petition 88 from being heard. By the way, do you remember the IRI poll? Here is the bombshell for people like you: 28% of Indians polled said ‘definitely no’ to the question on whether they believed that the declared official results reflect the will of the people. Well that knocked AG and gang off their perch – left you holding yuh Banko bottle in the air and wining yuh waist…high and dry

Vice News is the resistance – they skin-up su and yuh know who? VN know the Chinese and yuh PPP mafia family dealings dutty so they went straight to ‘the boss’. But you have no shame – yuh put on yuh best batty-rider, bend down low and is bear shakabatty coming from you. And ow bai, yuh had to conclude yuh psychobabble bullshit with a smattering of racism – we know to which group of people you refer when you use that language and it’s not confined to those that ran riot at mon repos. Clown, the resistance has much work to do, empty you soul of the vile contempt you have for your brothers and sisters who are trying to steer Guyana on the right course and join the resistance. lol

@Spugum posted:

Everyone but you understand that the American administration that installed the PPP was removed at the last election. That Sarah who ‘tie bundle’ with the PPP is a holdover from the Trump administration. And that Sarah can’t wake up suddenly and say she is against the PPP despite the utter embarrassment they have become to her, so she plays a game. The game is, I’ll just stick it out for the remainder of my time in Guyana and every now and then call for action that speaks to good governance to fall in line with the policies of the Biden administration. As I said before, you don’t understand much but yuh like talk. You like dem people wuh loud and like attention and dem mouth corner white like de governor salt jar

We hear yuh story about PNC rigging, it in the courts, the evidence long in coming but it in the courts. Yuh does conveniently forget PPP rigging in 2006 (AFC seat), 2011 (Gocool budhu) and the fake SOPs that turned up in 2015. Now yuh supporting the AG attempts to block petition 88 from being heard. By the way, do you remember the IRI poll? Here is the bombshell for people like you: 28% of Indians polled said ‘definitely no’ to the question on whether they believed that the declared official results reflect the will of the people. Well that knocked AG and gang off their perch – left you holding yuh Banko bottle in the air and wining yuh waist…high and dry

Vice News is the resistance – they skin-up su and yuh know who? VN know the Chinese and yuh PPP mafia family dealings dutty so they went straight to ‘the boss’. But you have no shame – yuh put on yuh best batty-rider, bend down low and is bear shakabatty coming from you. And ow bai, yuh had to conclude yuh psychobabble bullshit with a smattering of racism – we know to which group of people you refer when you use that language and it’s not confined to those that ran riot at mon repos. Clown, the resistance has much work to do, empty you soul of the vile contempt you have for your brothers and sisters who are trying to steer Guyana on the right course and join the resistance. lol

Sarah and the Americans may not like some of this administration policies but don’t think that means they would forgave the APNU/AFC rigging. Sarah was present and leave in disgust at the cardboard box and bedsheet rigging charade. If You really think Biden would or anyone would forget that, i got a Brooklyn bridge to sell you.

Right here on this forum there were more than 28 % PNC Indians supporters before jangles take over. 28% Indians  I know surprises you because of your personal instinct to support your own kind, Indians supporting another race is something you cannot fathomed.

Corrupt Politicians - jagdeo under the table dealing with Su, 18 mil signing bonus inWinston Jordan  pocket for safe orHarmon in Bai shi ling lear jet just for joy ride all normal runnings in Guyana. Just stop by freedom house for a chilled bottle of Banko champagne…Nah bother wid resistancesoup made with spoils from looting….dah gon gee yuh white mouth…hahahaha maniacal laughter.

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

Sarah and the Americans may not like some of this administration policies but don’t think that means they would forgave the APNU/AFC rigging. Sarah was present and leave in disgust at the cardboard box and bedsheet rigging charade. If You really think Biden would or anyone would forget that, i got a Brooklyn bridge to sell you.

Right here on this forum there were more than 28 % PNC Indians supporters before jangles take over. 28% Indians  I know surprises you because of your personal instinct to support your own kind, Indians supporting another race is something you cannot fathomed.

Corrupt Politicians - jagdeo under the table dealing with Su, 18 mil signing bonus inWinston Jordan  pocket for safe orHarmon in Bai shi ling lear jet just for joy ride all normal runnings in Guyana. Just stop by freedom house for a chilled bottle of Banko champagne…Nah bother wid resistancesoup made with spoils from looting….dah gon gee yuh white mouth…hahahaha maniacal laughter.

Who would like the policies of a mafia outfit paampazetting as a government - the chinese seh yuh government corrupt to the point where they (the chinese) run money laundering schemes, with the nod from the regime, suh 'the boss' gets his share of the 'processing fee' (aka a bribe) - what a disgusting lot they are. The entire world knows Guyana is up for sale. The news even made it in the daily mail, a popular UK news paper, along with a pic of 'the boss'. A colossal embarrassment to the nation. But you have no shame. Yuh come on here decked out in red lipstick, high heeled shoes, stockins and shorts with half your ass outside shaking batty about Winston Jordan. Jordan has given account for every cent of that 18 million - check kaieteur news.....street walker

oh yuh think the 28% were PNC supporters? you are a great example of what cheap wine does to the mind...stay off the Banko lil

@sachin_05  You are ignoring the fact the PPP/C got less than 51% of votes.  This is why Guyana needs to get rid of the list system and allow the people to select and vote for the person whom they think will best represent their interests in Parliament.
Look how Ali is handing out money to one race only. What is the PPP doing to change the make up of the predominant one race police force? Nothing!
@Spugum posted:

Who would like the policies of a mafia outfit paampazetting as a government - the chinese seh yuh government corrupt to the point where they (the chinese) run money laundering schemes, with the nod from the regime, suh 'the boss' gets his share of the 'processing fee' (aka a bribe) - what a disgusting lot they are. The entire world knows Guyana is up for sale. The news even made it in the daily mail, a popular UK news paper, along with a pic of 'the boss'. A colossal embarrassment to the nation. But you have no shame. Yuh come on here decked out in red lipstick, high heeled shoes, stockins and shorts with half your ass outside shaking batty about Winston Jordan. Jordan has given account for every cent of that 18 million - check kaieteur news.....street walker

oh yuh think the 28% were PNC supporters? you are a great example of what cheap wine does to the mind...stay off the Banko lil

For the past 15 years on this forum l was never a Jagdeo fan. That being said, again, you need to take out the wood from your eyes to see Jagdeo is not the only one who was corrupt while in government.
Jordan will have to now show proof where and when he transfer the signing bonus. Actually there is video with him saying he thought the 18mil was agift. Y’all PNC lately filed law suit even if one farted, why Jordan didn’t sue for defamation instead feigned sickness when was arrested and  charged for illegally sale of land and vehicles below market value to cronies, never transfer the 18mil to consolidated funds  and even ended in lockup. [according news room]

If 10 people are posting on the forum and (3) are PNC backers [mithwa, jangles and totaram]thats 30%…oops your congress place training math [32>33] you would not know that….hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

For the past 15 years on this forum l was never a Jagdeo fan. That being said, again, you need to take out the wood from your eyes to see Jagdeo is not the only one who was corrupt while in government.

At least you are honest to admit it.

@sachin_05 posted:

Jordan will have to now show proof where and when he transfer the signing bonus. Actually there is video with him saying he thought the 18mil was agift. Y’all PNC lately filed law suit even if one farted, why Jordan didn’t sue for defamation instead feigned sickness when was arrested and  charged for illegally sale of land and vehicles below market value to cronies, never transfer the 18mil to consolidated funds  and even ended in lockup. [according news room]

If 10 people are posting on the forum and (3) are PNC backers [mithwa, jangles and totaram]thats 30%…oops your congress place training math [32>33] you would not know that….hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Let Jordan answer the charges in court but don't lie that the man pocketed the 18 million. He detailed what happened to every cent of that money. Say that there could have been more transparancy with the 18 million, l have no problem with that. But do remember that the governor of the bank of guyana knew of the money and the account it was in. Unless you want to say the governor was a pnc man? Is that it?

The 28% has nothing to do with this forum. Why yuh head suh hard?

@Spugum posted:

The man throw in vehicles and all sorts

Aye Sachin, wuh yuh think should happen to yuh boys in the PPP now yuh know they corrupt?

What would you do about thegift Jordan lavished y’all with now that he got busted? Would you with his lawyer fees?

@Mitwah posted:

At least you are honest to admit it.

Unlike you who still with the shameless riggers running to CCJ to petition elections when the world knows to simply google Rigging president hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

Unlike you who still with the shameless riggers running to CCJ to petition elections when the world knows to simply google Rigging president hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Your PPP is lucky since it was the dead voters 💀 who took them over the 50%.

I checked you link and this is where it takes me.

Fact check: Donald Trump persists with false claim about 2020 ...

https://www.usatoday.com › factcheck › 2022/01/06 › f...
Claim: The 2020 presidential election was 'rigged'
Claimed by: Donald Trump, social media users
@sachin_05 posted:

Don’t shoot the messenger, go sue News Room report on in Winston Jordan  arrest and hospitalized for stroke…

I have no interest in the mouth piece of the PPP ,you buy it hook line and sinker without trying to gather from other media sources the facts. There will be delays in the case as usual with the Judiciary ,in the end Winston Jordan will walk free. The Attorney General is cornered and loosing many cases .

@sachin_05 posted:

What would you do about thegift Jordan lavished y’all with now that he got busted? Would you with his lawyer fees?

You are just being an ass as usual. Yuh seh de man pocketed the money, that is a lie.

Is empty skulls like you the PPP like. Tell you blackman teef all the money in the treasury and you run with it. They then turnround and pass emergency budget shortly after they were installed and you don't ask where they got the money from. Yuh shupit baad!

Join the resistance....we educate people to do critical thinking. I know you will be hard work but there is always hope.

@Spugum posted:

You are just being an ass as usual. Yuh seh de man pocketed the money, that is a lie.

Is empty skulls like you the PPP like. Tell you blackman teef all the money in the treasury and you run with it. They then turnround and pass emergency budget shortly after they were installed and you don't ask where they got the money from. Yuh shupit baad!

Join the resistance....we educate people to do critical thinking. I know you will be hard work but there is always hope.

He don’t have to literally put it in his pocket, he is a thief. Who gives him right to change the rules and stash the people of Guyana signing bonus for over a year in any other account than consolidated funds? For what? Save keeping? Oh yes, I forgot he thought it was agift , I hope sooner than later he gets to tell that to a judge.

So now yuh want to play the race card…dis is wah happens when you venture out yuh feather weight class to heavy weight and end up with a bloody nose..

Bai meh try to Jain de resistance and dem reject meh, dem say meh nah qualify, they say I need experience looting and burning 🔥..hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@Django posted:

I have no interest in the mouth piece of the PPP ,you buy it hook line and sinker without trying to gather from other media sources the facts. There will be delays in the case as usual with the Judiciary ,in the end Winston Jordan will walk free. The Attorney General is cornered and loosing many cases .

If you think that ppp is using News Room to fabricate/distort the facts, just use the party’s resources - James Bond, Basil Williams or Roysdale Forde to sue them. That shouldn’t cost you anything, should be on the house…It’s that easy..

@Mitwah posted:

Winston Jordan can sue you for defamation.

And wah meh guh lose, I ain’t gat no 18mil fuh lose..except [according to you]meh balahu and no paddle….and of course meh boy Anil fuh defense…hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

He don’t have to literally put it in his pocket, he is a thief. Who gives him right to change the rules and stash the people of Guyana signing bonus for over a year in any other account than consolidated funds? For what? Save keeping? Oh yes, I forgot he thought it was agift , I hope sooner than later he gets to tell that to a judge.

So now yuh want to play the race card…dis is wah happens when you venture out yuh feather weight class to heavy weight and end up with a bloody nose..

Bai meh try to Jain de resistance and dem reject meh, dem say meh nah qualify, they say I need experience looting and burning 🔥..hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

Yuh seh de man pocketed the money, that's a LIE

Not surprised when yuh support a party that lies like the PPP. Where is Su? How did 'de boss' get two house lots in Pradoville2? Who really own Amazonia Mall and the brand new appartment block opposite Winsor Estates EBD, Who are the real owners of Sleepin Hotel and Casino? Yuh talking bout teef?

Race card? You know that's the thinking of the degenerates next door. They preach it daily. You hangout with them so you know

Clown, the only thing heavy weight about you is your stupidity. Only you don't know champagne is wine. You're really letting your imagination run wild with this heavy weight shit

Looting and burning: Where did the hundreds of millions that can't be accounted for go during the covid relief cash grant handout - a case of the treasury being looted? Where are the reports of the fire chief concerning fires at Brickdam Police Station and Eve Leary where sensitive files were destroyed?

The resistance is here to stay, don't end up on the wrong side of history. Knocking yourself out with Banko frequently wont get you the help you clearly need

• Screenshot_20220725-111535_Chrome
@sachin_05 posted:

If you think that ppp is using News Room to fabricate/distort the facts, just use the party’s resources - James Bond, Basil Williams or Roysdale Forde to sue them. That shouldn’t cost you anything, should be on the house…It’s that easy..

Then Ali should have no problem setting up a COI to investigate what VICE is exposing.

@sachin_05 posted:

Do you know the link of the Propaganda Outfit NewsRoom to the PPP ? .

Click on link for real news .

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...er-finance-minister/

@sachin_05 posted:

He don’t have to literally put it in his pocket, he is a thief.🔥..hahahaha [maniacal laughter]

@Mitwah posted:

Winston Jordan can sue you for defamation.

While it is possible to sue a person for statement(s) on a chat site; it is rarely worthwhile to do so.

Of the numbers of reasons; such statements must conclusively show/prove that they have caused significant harm to one's self, reputation, business, etc..

While it is possible to sue a person for statement(s) on a chat site; it is rarely worthwhile to do so.

Of the numbers of reasons; such statements must conclusively show/prove that they have caused significant harm to one's self, reputation, business, etc..

If you are suing for libel in Canada, you do not need to prove that you suffered damages—you only need to prove that a false statement with a permanent record was made about you to a third party, and the court will presume that damages were suffered.

https://www.cjfe.org/defamatio...s_to_free_expression

Can Admin be cited to provide personal info on posters?

Specific issues relate to Guyana.

Canada indeed has its laws on this matter.

Brief article on defamation and related offense, Guyana.

===========================

Some facts about defamation and related offences

Jul 25, 2021 News -- Source -- https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...nd-related-offences/

By Renay Sambach

Kaieteur News – Very often lawsuits are filed in the High Court against social commentary persons, politicians and media entities for defamation, libel or slander.

This article focuses on the legalities of the defamation, libel and slander and other aspects of the charge. In most cases, people confuse the three due to the fact they fall in the area of law that deals with false statements, which harm a person’s reputation.

Vice President, Bharrat Jagdeo.

Defamation is the oral or written communication of a false statement about another that unjustly harms their reputation and usually constitutes a tort or crime. It should be noted that libel and slander are types of defamatory statements. Libel is a defamatory statement that is written. Slander is a defamatory statement that is oral.

LAWS OF GUYANA
In Guyana, there is the Defamation Act. The Act outlines the different aspects of DEFAMATION.

Section 4 outlines, “In any action for slander in respect of words calculated to disparage the plaintiff in any office, profession, calling, trade or business held or carried on by him at the time of the publication, it shall not be necessary to allege or prove special damage, whether or not the words are spoken of the plaintiff in the way of his office, profession, calling, trade or business.”

Section 5(1) , “In an action for slander of title, slander of goods or other malicious falsehood, it shall not be necessary to allege or prove special damage – (a) if the words upon which the action is founded are calculated to cause pecuniary damage to the plaintiff and are published in writing or other permanent form;” or
“(b) If the said words are calculated to cause pecuniary damage to the plaintiff in respect of any office, profession, calling, trade or business held or carried on by him at the time of the publication.”

Former Minister of Communities (Housing), Annette Ferguson.

“(2) Section 3 shall apply for the purposes of this section as it applies for the purposes of the law of libel and slander.”

Section 6, “Words spoken and published which impute unchastity or adultery to any person shall not require special damage to render them actionable: Provided always, that in any action for words spoken and made actionable by this section, a plaintiff shall not recover more costs than damages, unless the judge certifies that there was reasonable ground for bringing the action.”

The law further stipulates, “In any action for libel or slander the defendant (after notice in writing of his intention to do so, duly given to the plaintiff at the time of filing or delivering the plea in that action) may give in evidence in mitigation of damages that he made or offered an apology to the plaintiff for the libel or slander before the commencement of the action, or as soon afterwards as he had an opportunity of doing so, if the action has been commenced before there was an opportunity of making or offering.”

COURT STORIES
Earlier this year a default judgment, resulted in Vice President, Bharrat Jagdeo, being ordered to pay $20 Million in damages to former Junior Minister of Communities (Housing), Annette Ferguson, for defamation.
The judgment was made by High Court Judge, Justice, Sandra Kurtzious.

Former President, David Granger.

According to reports, last year before demitting office, the Junior Minister filed a lawsuit against Jagdeo and the Guyana Times Newspaper claiming in excess of $20M in damages for libel. Apart from $20 Million in damages, Jagdeo was also ordered to pay $75,000 in court costs to Ferguson.

The default judgment reportedly occurred after Jagdeo failed to file a defence against the libel suit within the required time provided for under Part 12:01 (2) (d) of the Civil Procedure Rules of the Supreme Court of Judicature.
In another story, former President David Granger, filed a libel lawsuit claiming a total of $2,650,000,000 from local communications consultant, Kit Nascimento, and a list of media houses including the Kaieteur News, Stabroek News and Guyana Times.

In addition, the lawsuit lists Editor-in-Chief of Guyana Times, Tusika Martin; Kaieteur News owner, Glenn Lall, and Kaieteur News’ Editor-in-Chief, Sharmain Grainger; and Stabroek News’ Editor-in-Chief, Anand Persaud, as respondents.

Local Communication Consultant, Kit Nascimento.

It was reported that the Statement of Claim (SoC) filed by attorney Roysdale Forde, SC, the former Head-of-State accused the newspapers of publishing defamatory information about him, which were contained in letters and opinion pieces written by Kit Nascimento in 2020.

As a result, Granger made 53 claims for damages of worth of G$50 Million for each instance that the information was published, totalling G$2,650,000,000.

In February 2021, the High Court awarded Winston Brassington, former Executive Director of the National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited (NICIL), in excess of $20M in lawsuit against Kaieteur News.
The case is related to a series of lawsuits filed by the former NICIL Head over the “Dem Boys Seh” articles, which he claims, contained offensive and defamatory content against him.

Winston Brassington, former Executive Director of NICIL.

According to the claim, the reference in the article to “that fat crook Brazzy” in the satirical column of the newspaper meant and was understood to mean that the newspaper and its editor sought to convey that he, as NICIL’s head was “dishonest, had been guilty of criminal activity and corrupt practices” in the conduct of his work.
The projects included the award of a road construction contract for US$18M in the first phase of the Amaila Falls Hydro Project, the Pradoville Two Housing Project, East Coast Demerara, and the sale of the state-owned Sanata Textile Complex.

Kaieteur News, its publisher, Glenn Lall, and its former Editor-in-Chief, Adam Harris, were all listed as defendants in the matter.

In that matter, in response to the lawsuit, the defendants through their lawyer, Nigel Hughes, had pleaded justification and fair comment. However, in the ruling delivered electronically by Justice, Navindra Singh, noted that Lall and Harris insisted on asserting the truth of the libel by pleading a defence of justification and of fair comment despite there being no factual basis for such a defence.

Images (5)
  • mceclip0
  • mceclip1
  • mceclip2
  • mceclip3
  • mceclip4

@Former Member, you did not answer the question put forward to you.

Please point out in the long winded article you posted where it shows that you need to prove that you suffered damages.

Can Admin be cited to provide personal info on posters?