Ladies..#1 Liz Taylor n Sophia Loren !!

Meryl Streep, Audrey Hepburn, Kathryn Hepburn, Lana Turner, Greta Garbo, Barbara Streisand, Judy Garland, Ava Gardner, Lauren Bacall, Natalie Wood, Lucille Ball, Ginger Rogers, Betty Davis, Debbie Reynolds .

U can tell that i used to see a lot of old movies!!

I rem Plaza used to run oldies ..many times for an entire week, 1 per day n my gf n i went every afternoon after work to see them!! Trainee days..n ever after graduation, we went to a movie almost every weekday afternoon ..Astor, Metropole, Strand, Globe but mostly Plaza.  Now I see these movies on TCM n AMC channels n rem the teenaged n early 20’s days with my gf
 Just lasy week, I was telling her i wish she can come visit me (she lives in St Lucia) n we can have an oldies marathon n reminisce the good  old days

Lynn
@cain posted:

One of my fav movies of all time is, Scent of a woman with the great Al Pacino.

Dat gurl was nice nice like a perfect woman and the way Pacino moved her around is like he was having foreplay on the dance floor. The scene reminds of an Instructor in Tech School telling us, "dancing is a vertical fulfilment of a horizontal desire.

Tango is about that. 

@Lynn posted:

Ladies..#1 Liz Taylor n Sophia Loren !!

Meryl Streep, Audrey Hepburn, Kathryn Hepburn, Lana Turner, Greta Garbo, Barbara Streisand, Judy Garland, Ava Gardner, Lauren Bacall, Natalie Wood, Lucille Ball, Ginger Rogers, Betty Davis, Debbie Reynolds .

U can tell that i used to see a lot of old movies!!

I rem Plaza used to run oldies ..many times for an entire week, 1 per day n my gf n i went every afternoon after work to see them!! Trainee days..n ever after graduation, we went to a movie almost every weekday afternoon ..Astor, Metropole, Strand, Globe but mostly Plaza.  Now I see these movies on TCM n AMC channels n rem the teenaged n early 20’s days with my gf
 Just lasy week, I was telling her i wish she can come visit me (she lives in St Lucia) n we can have an oldies marathon n reminisce the good  old days

I like Audrey's take on the relationship between a man and woman (I must stress it). "No need for marriage, just call up your best female friend." I tink she endorses friends with benefits."

@Lynn posted:

Well i had lot of faves..but Clint Eastwood (man i had a teenage crush on this guy) N Paul Newman,John Wayne , Charles Bronson!!

Gregory Peck, Robert Redford, Dustin Hoffman, Al Pacino, Richard Burton, Burt Lancaster, Charlton Heston, Warren Beatty  , Anthony Quinn, Michael n Kirk Douglas, George Kennedy

how abt Yul Bryner..??

loved kung Fu movies too Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan, Chen Sing n the Silver Fox

comedy..Jerry Lewis, Bud n Lou

Elvis Presley, Chubby Checker

Montgomery Cliff.

Glen Ford

There is also an English fellow as well, his name doesn't come to mind right now.

Cool men with great acting talent.

@seignet posted:

Montgomery Cliff.

Glen Ford

There is also an English fellow as well, his name doesn't come to mind right now.

Cool men with great acting talent.

Michael Caine??

i forgot Sean Connery m Morgan Freeman in my list..

i am sure i left out a few names
.(long long tim ago..talking abt 1977-81 ..the days whn i was going to cinemas several days a week..lol..weekends we hit Liberty esp Sunday nights (830pm) but again..it was only oldies from 60’s-70’s..didnt really care for the newbies in 80’s)

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@seignet posted:

I like Audrey's take on the relationship between a man and woman (I must stress it). "No need for marriage, just call up your best female friend." I tink she endorses friends with benefits."

I saw a movie (1/2 way)  with her the other day on TCM
dont rem the name ..hubby looks at TCM n AMC a lot so. Movies r always showingn i see pieces of movies lol

. Audrey Hepburn n her famous FRINGE hairstyle ..

Lynn

SRGMP ended

Now Dance India Dance (DID) started

also looking at India Got Talent n HunarBaaz

saw “Trip to Bountiful@ yesterday.. loved it!! (Carrie Watts (Geraldine Page) may be old, but she suffers no shortage of spirit. When her carping daughter-in-law (Carlin Glynn) and overprotective son (John Heard) forbid her to travel alone from Houston to her childhood home in Bountiful, she strikes out anyway. Learning that trains no longer stop there, she takes a bus instead and en route meets a young woman (Rebecca De Mornay) with whom she shares both secrets and memories. Little does she know that her family has alerted the police.)

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@cain posted:

Yesterday I watched the snow melt.

Today I watched ice pellets blowing in heavy winds...it was quite difficult keeping my hash pipe alight.

Hmm. U had some unique movies deh!! Lol

i looked at masked singer last nite..havent been following it toomuch this season..sometimes the judges(ladies) get on my nerves with their ;over-acting’  

Lynn
@cain posted:

Is like when these people tell me fo act my age I does say, " I doan know how to do dat, is the first time I been at this age."

Hahaha

Cain .. u gat a plaster for every sore!

like people say ‘ i feel like a dead dog’

i ask .. how u know how a dead dog does feel???!

oh oh hear this 1 ..

in church the pastor always say this to the congregation ., this is real.. no joke!

”Stand on yr feet n let us worship the Lord”

me mind does wonder if we can stand up on we head! Eh eh

iz like if tell u to sit down on yuh bamzie!!

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn