Hello friends!!

wht’s up..

just dropping in to se ‘HI” n ask how y’all doing n so on!!

well I am so excited that 1st week is March is gone!! Yayyyyy, April soon come …can’t wait to go walking in the sch yard again!!

Bye bye winter (hopefully very soon)

well ayuh tek care..walk in d karna ..nah stump yuh big toe. N so on n so on..

tata!! For now..

ps

anybody set seeds for the summer garden as yet? Any tips?? Mits bhaiya??

Hello Lynn, thank god winter ends soon. What a shocker, we didn't have any snow this year!

Was busy with work and some home projects. Hopefully 2024 will be the greatest year for my family.

Did my tax and got a nice refund. Will treat family later to a nice restaurant dinner.

Looking forward to a great spring and summer. We'll set seeds for okra, bigan, karila, bora, pepper, shallot and other seasonings.

Three family weddings are coming up and we have to prepare spare rooms for foreign guests. 

IA
@Irfon Ali posted:

Hello Lynn, thank god winter ends soon. What a shocker, we didn't have any snow this year!

Was busy with work and some home projects. Hopefully 2024 will be the greatest year for my family.

Did my tax and got a nice refund. Will treat family later to a nice restaurant dinner.

Looking forward to a great spring and summer. We'll set seeds for okra, bigan, karila, bora, pepper, shallot and other seasonings.

Three family weddings are coming up and we have to prepare spare rooms for foreign guests.

Her Prezzo!!

Lucky u ..we didnt have many snow days but we (Toronto) had quite a few huge storms..

***** more snow forecasted for today/tonite n next week ..

but April  is less than 3 wks away..yahoooooo!!

Man u nah mek joke..u done yuh tax till u get returns!!

Oh..when will u set the seeds ?  I was thinking  to set seeds this weekend …ie for my bird n wiriwiri peppers n dwarf seim

(we dont plant much as we had a huge backyard but it is  rocky n shady..not enough sun to plant.

I usually buy the squash plants from Indian stores n also basil  (Oh.I almost forgot, .my gf mailed me some of her pumpkin seeds..so we  will try it, hope we reap some ..)

well..plenty people getting married..wow!! So u will be bz indeed!!

Wht kind of weddings? R u doing religious ceremony n separate receptions?

I have a wedding reception in May..my daughter’s best friend..she had Nikka in Jan (Pakistani girl n Guyanese-Brazilian boy )

How was Phagwah ?? I saw videos fromGY..massive celebrations …didnt see much activities from NY this yr

anyways..u take care..enjoy yr special dinner with fam..

Lynn

Well hellooooo all, did I miss any excitement, anybody get knock up, knock down, knock sideways?

I took quite a chance and moved end of Jan. Moving to Kirkland Lake at this time was a challenge with a whiteout a few hours outside of T.O our truck and  trailer hit black ice which led to doing the sideways dance, at one time the trailer looked as though it wanted to pass the truck. Quite a nail biter trip but we got there OK after a 6 1/2 hr drive.

Up here they had less snow this year than T.O.

Now hanging out with two of my grandkids, they are spending the weekend with me and dam I don't recall my kids getting me so burned out. Guess is ole age nuh?

@cain posted:

Well hellooooo all, did I miss any excitement, anybody get knock up, knock down, knock sideways?

I took quite a chance and moved end of Jan. Moving to Kirkland Lake at this time was a challenge with a whiteout a few hours outside of T.O our truck and  trailer hit black ice which led to doing the sideways dance, at one time the trailer looked as though it wanted to pass the truck. Quite a nail biter trip but we got there OK after a 6 1/2 hr drive.

Now hanging out with two of my grandkids, they are spending the weekend with me and dam I don't recall my kids getting me so burned out. Guess is ole age nuh?

Cain thats how I feel after 3 hours with the rugrats, how things otherwise

Amral
@Amral posted:

Cain thats how I feel after 3 hours with the rugrats, how things otherwise

Banna, they came by me on Sat , three days later still here,  it is March break so that's ok.

I'm keeping busy here putting down Klick flooring and some painting as the weather keeps me away from outdoor activities.

@Amral posted:

good morning all, yeah hope we get spring soon. I am not doing any gardening this year. Doing other stuff, like taking more trips.

Enjoy BM!!

we don’t do much gardening as our yard is huge but shady n ground is rocky..

Only squash  basil n lil tomatoes we do..

but last yr i tried the dwarf seim n got 2 trees…so i saved a few seeds!

also tried some bird peppers (set seeds toolate) so by the time cold weather started..they were still YOUNG.

I had a few pots of mini yellow peppers n 1 lil scrawny red wiriwiri tree

chams sent me some pumpkin n jalapeno seeds ..so i will try those n see wht luck i have

Lynn
@Irfon Ali posted:

Hi Lynn, we'll buy most of the plants.  My nephew will set the rest, that's his hobby.  My job is to water all the plants later and reap. 

The weddings are cousins' kids who live nearby.

My cuz pays $2 for 1 wiriwiri plant in NJ..I paid $12 Cdn for 1 ..asked for red but it was the tiny yellow kind that they call ‘seasoning’ pepper,which is very nice…BUT i already had 2 plants ..

i specifically asked (Charlie’s) for red wiriwiri…well he can keep his blasted tree..not paying $12 to get the seasoning kind again as i have lotof seeds

im looking for the very small birdpeppers ..i got some but they r big..still hot but not wht im looking for

well u enjoy yr foreign guests..n wedding..

U cook-up, eat up, drink up n dance up n have a good time..

ciao!

Lynn
@cain posted:

Eheh cainsta..how u do nah??

oh my..scary stuff there but glad to hear u made it safely.

wow 6.5 hrs drive..in snow n white out/icy roads!!! Whoa!!

Well ah hope u all settled in by  now..spring soon come…

nice yuh gran pickney come to keep yr company..

yeah man..all abee ah get ole…tank running low fast these days.

i got injured  on the job..so im on wsib since Jan..

im bored at home as it is-my right elbow..damaged tendon..

can barely turn d pot..good thing is just me n d hubby..

he gat to lift all the heavy pots n dishes..i just stir the pots..

cant pull/push/lift/grip/pinch with rt hand…

started physio 2 wks ago after everything else failed ie brace, ice, anti-inflammatory meds n rubs..(voltaren, LIVrelief, tiger balm rubA535..) n resting for 2 months..

cant wait for warmer days so i can goout n walk in the sch yard…im sick of staying home alone all day with nothing to do..

poh hubby gat to do laundry..vacuum..steam mop..grocery  

d odda day..i had to mek 2 sada roti using d left hand..it come out good though..lol

Well..nice catching up…tek care..

walk in d karna …stay safe

Lynn

Dem pickney big n have energy like energizer bunny!!

Keeps u  active n fit!!

enjoy them as they gorw up too fast these days..u wink n they will be in middles sch ..then high sch

i feel as if my  baby  girl just graduated from high sch..but this-year is 4 yrs since she graduated from university..lol

now a grown woman at 25 ..n i dont know where the years went!!

Time flies!!

Lynn
@Amral posted:

i got 2, (boy 6yrs and girl 4 yrs)

Same ages as my two..the boy turns five in the summer.

Lynn..put heat on the elbow for about ten mins then use cold for ten or cold first then heat whatever you prefer.

Lynn, I built  up the garden last place I stayed, the ground was quite rocky so we used logs approx one foot in diameter placed them one on top the other, made a huge box then filled it with soil. I will be doing the same here. This place is all rock, quite hilly and on occasion you can see rock in the basement where it is actually used as support. Many homes have channels dug in their basement for water to run through and get into the drain, something we never see in the city.

I was surprised to run into a couple Guyanese here. There are quite a few Indians here also, one family owns a 24hr convenience store not far from me, they even carry hot foods, I get my fish and chips from there.