IS ONE OF THE FEW INSTITUTIONS IN THE CARIBBEAN THAT IS NON POLITICAL, THAT IS RESPONSIBLE AND A GUARDIAN OF THE RULE OF LAW. I want to personally congratulate all the Judges for their Professionalism, their knowledge of Law and the interpretations that set the caribbean apart from most Countries(including the USA). The Rule Of Law is paramount to any civilization and the honorable Judges just ensure the progress and elevation of Caribbean civilization!!
Congratulations to the PPP.
Gal, this is not just a PPP win BUT a WIN for The Rule Of Law, Fairness, Humanity and for the future of the Guyanese people. Without this Court the shameless, violent and corrupt PNC would have made Guyana into a DUMP!!
The Big question on the ruling is..
Would the motions the government passed in Parliament between Dec 21st 2018 and today overturn?
Motion of no confidence was properly passed â CCJ
https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...properly-passed-ccj/
Process to appoint GECOM Chairman flawed â CCJ
The Slopcan Boys will suddenly go on vacation now
hey...I still here
CCJ---PNC haters
Ray posted:hey...I still here
CCJ---PNC haters
Wait Riff, you mean to tell me all the time you were a Slopster?? Yuh mek meh hand fall Bhai
King of the SLoppies
Ray posted:King of the SLoppies
Be PROUD Bhai, be very PROUD
Maybe I'll get rid of non sloppies
Ray posted:Maybe I'll get rid of non sloppies
Yuh friggin hand like Scissors, Bang Zoom yuh chopping. Ker Yuh Rass dahside!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I hope the sloppies donât burn down Guyana.
Nehru posted:IS ONE OF THE FEW INSTITUTIONS IN THE CARIBBEAN THAT IS NON POLITICAL, THAT IS RESPONSIBLE AND A GUARDIAN OF THE RULE OF LAW. I want to personally congratulate all the Judges for their Professionalism, their knowledge of Law and the interpretations that set the caribbean apart from most Countries(including the USA). The Rule Of Law is paramount to any civilization and the honorable Judges just ensure the progress and elevation of Caribbean civilization!!
The consequential decisions arising from the judgements should have been rendered today, as well. I hope that the parties to the cases come to an agreement that Court and other costs be borne by the Government for wasting time, however, next week is the 24th of June, so I wouldnât worry with that much. I apologize for prejudging the CCJ.
Bibi Haniffa posted:I hope the sloppies donât burn down Guyana.
I hear you Girl cause all it takes is for the Animals to hear from their Masters : MO FIAH SLO FIAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now that the CCJ has rendered its decision that the December 21st, 2018 NCM was validly passed would the Government resign immediately? Just a question.
Bibi Haniffa posted:I hope the sloppies donât burn down Guyana.
Letâs be realistic, if PPP was in government and this ruling was against them.. there will be looting, rioting and burning in GT by PNC supporters.
Dondadda posted:Now that the CCJ has rendered its decision that the December 21st, 2018 NCM was validly passed would the Government resign immediately? Just a question.
Not his stinking, undemocratic Govt!!!!!!
Dondadda posted:Now that the CCJ has rendered its decision that the December 21st, 2018 NCM was validly passed would the Government resign immediately? Just a question.
Dondadda, I believe the CCJ wants to make it inclusive, they want to give the PNC a chance to prove their commitment to the Rule Of Law. Justice, Fairness and goo faith Governance. The ball is now in the PNC Court!!!
Is the PNC going to act in the interest of the Guyanese people or their own selfish ways?? We will find out on the 24. Are they Patriotic to Guyana or are just a group of scavengers waiting to deplete the Treasury???
Based on the summary provided by Justice Saunders, the government has been illegal since December 21, 3018.
Nehru posted:Is the PNC going to act in the interest of the Guyanese people or their own selfish ways?? We will find out on the 24. Are they Patriotic to Guyana or are just a group of scavengers waiting to deplete the Treasury???
Didnât you see Courtenay was trying to get the court to accept more evidence while Saunders was reading the summary? Saunders had to shut him down.
Market areas quite and calm, usually these areas are empty in anticipation of the voilence
Where are the GNI APNU/ AFC supporters?
Bibi Haniffa posted:Dondadda posted:Now that the CCJ has rendered its decision that the December 21st, 2018 NCM was validly passed would the Government resign immediately? Just a question.
Based on the summary provided by Justice Saunders, the government has been illegal since December 21, 3018.
So that means the motion and appointment they did is invalid.
Dave posted:Where are the GNI APNU/ AFC supporters?
Shittins!! Shittins!!
Can someone posted what they were saying all along to show how stupid and illiterate they are
Some of them even learn Basil Math: 33<32
The CCJ should have also ruled that those two Appellate Court fools take refresher courses in math and English. ð
allyuh stop hoping fuh violence
So no pension for old man Patterson. ð
Jagdeo is galaxies ahead of the Coalition fools where strategy is concerned. They challenged him to bring it on even though they had no idea what was being brought on. ð
CCJ tells parties to seek consensus on way forward
The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) will next Monday hear from all parties on what should happen next; the CCJ ruled that the December 21 No Confidence motion was properly passed with 33 votes in the 65-seat National Assembly. It also ruled that the appointment of the Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) breached the Constitution.
President of the Court, Justice Adrian Saunders, urged the parties to engage with each other. It is hope that they can come up with a consensus that the Court can then use to make its consequential orders.
According to Article 106 (6) of the Constitution, elections should be held within three months after a No Confidence motion is passed, unless the National Assembly extends the deadline.
The CCJ ruling comes almost six months after the passage of the motion.
The Guyana Elections Commission has told the President that elections are only possible in late November because of its house to house registration process.
The Opposition has argued that the list can be updated without house to house registration.
âWe are hoping for a happy marriage between principle and practicality,â said Justice Jacob Wit.
Justice Saunders said the rulings are clear and the Court is hoping that the parties can agree on the consequential orders.
What should we do now gal .
ksazma posted:The CCJ should have also ruled that those two Appellate Court fools take refresher courses in math and English. ð
What JACKASSES they are!! Shameless soup drinkers who do not belong on any Bench. Disgraceful Parasites!!!
Nehru posted:ksazma posted:The CCJ should have also ruled that those two Appellate Court fools take refresher courses in math and English. ð
What JACKASSES they are!! Shameless soup drinkers who do not belong on any Bench. Disgraceful Parasites!!!
be kind to PPP
Irfaan found his half man in Black Bush yesterday. Nigel Hughes didnât find his. PPP wins!!
Like them keep the roti away from him.
But I man still want to see them Certificate
For this country to move forward and make progress the government must respect the constitution and step down. The days of Burnham and Hoyte when government controlled the electoral machinery and conduct fraudulent elections must vanish into history. Granger's attempt to resurrect the Burnhamist past is a serious problem.
they have to call election