TK, how am I going to learn from you if i do not challenge you?
I was going to ask about the possibility of success for small economies such as Guyana trying to transform their economy.
TK, how am I going to learn from you if i do not challenge you?
I was going to ask about the possibility of success for small economies such as Guyana trying to transform their economy.
TK posted:Zed posted:TK, since you are on the site, what are some possible solutions that you would suggest based on your understanding of the issue. Total closure? Interested in your response.
I wrote extensively on this. I've answered this question on numerous occasions. Were you not supposed to list for me all the things I've been wrong about?
You used to write almost daily on this. Druggie and others on GNI laughed at you, and publicly, so did Jagdeo.
So why do they now ask for your advice when the only rational thing to do with Guysuco is to shut it down. At this point I don't think that any one will take on a company as indebted as Guysuco.
The only way that it will work is if a new company is created, with the assets transferred, and with the gov't keeping its debts, to be renegotiated with its creditors.
Jagdeo will never be honest about this.
Zed posted:TK, how am I going to learn from you if i do not challenge you?
Countries smaller than Guyana have tried to. Look at those islands (St L, St V, and Dominica) which lost their banana markets, or St Kitts which had to shut down their sugar industry. In all cases transitioning the workers to tourism, or small scale farming.
They faced certain facts. Guyana refused to because of the stubborn and arrogant incompetence of Jagdeo.
The EU warned the ACP that, with the acquisition of new and impoverished Eastern European nations which see no reason to assume liability for former colonies, that the days of price guarantees and preferential access was over.
Guyana whined and wailed that the EU had a responsibility to take care of Guyana ad infinitum, and EXPANDED, what was already a failing industry.
Yet the Indo KKK and others scream about the PPP's "excellent" economic development policy. Given the plight of sugar and rice, and with gold prices plummeting, how can one praise the PPP, except for reasons of ethnic loyalty.
Caribny posted that
"The only way that it will work is if a new company is created, with the assets transferred, and with the gov't keeping its debts, to be renegotiated with its creditors."
From discussions, arguments come a possible solution.
Is the measure of success more one of definition rather than trying to argue that the only reason why they said Jagdeo had good policies was because of ethnic loyalty. This seems to me as uni-causal, not even certain it is even causal.
Got to go. travelled 36 hrs. to get back to Guyana.
Have a good night. Thanks for the elaboration all.
Zed posted:Caribny posted that
"The only way that it will work is if a new company is created, with the assets transferred, and with the gov't keeping its debts, to be renegotiated with its creditors."
From discussions, arguments come a possible solution.
And you do know that there will be massive lay offs, completely closure of ALL of the Demerara estates, and a full miniaturization of sugar production in Guyana, with much of it automated.
THOUSANDS will lose their jobs, and will suffer just as their counterparts in region 10 did (Linden and Kwakwani).
With this Jagdeo will be in full ethnic warfare, screaming that Guyana is South Africa under apartheid, and that the "evil blackman" (he will say PNC, but we all know what his intent will be) is out to starve Indians.
Django posted:VishMahabir posted:Whatever happen to that water cannon? I hope they dont plan on using that against the workers if they tek to the streets.
Let them take the streets and abide by the law,it's their right.Jagdeo will milk this will it be fruitful,we will find out.
Why did you not say that when the PNC thugs burnt bridges, schools and buildings in Linden? Did they abide by the law? Was it their right to burn, loot and kill?
skeldon_man posted:Django posted:VishMahabir posted:Whatever happen to that water cannon? I hope they dont plan on using that against the workers if they tek to the streets.
Let them take the streets and abide by the law,it's their right.Jagdeo will milk this will it be fruitful,we will find out.
Why did you not say that when the PNC thugs burnt bridges, schools and buildings in Linden? Did they abide by the law? Was it their right to burn, loot and kill?
Exactly what did Django say that you don't agree with?
"Let them take the streets and abide by the law,it's their right.Jagdeo will milk this will it be fruitful,we will find out."
So how do you think it should have been worded?
I got a feelin you rass jus kratchety.
cain posted:skeldon_man posted:Django posted:VishMahabir posted:Whatever happen to that water cannon? I hope they dont plan on using that against the workers if they tek to the streets.
Exactly what did Django say that you don't agree with?
"Let them take the streets and abide by the law,it's their right.Jagdeo will milk this will it be fruitful,we will find out."
So how do you think it should have been worded?
I got a feelin you rass jus kratchety.
Cain brother, Read bai. You see the bolded statement? Rass like me have to sen you fuh warria teach you readin and andastanin.