VVP posted:
VVP posted:

NOBODY "elected" that fraud Charandaas to anything

people voted for the AFC, not Charandaas

that's why he was legally struck from the list and replaced

what's your point?

An oo is the AFC? Yuh mean day vote fah party nat peeple?  Why fariners Roopnaraine and Harman still deh?  Dis is we lan, le dem get dem backside back to de farin lands.  We gat aile money now.

correct . . . duh is the reality of the List system

Under any counting circumstances 33 votes for the motion versus 32 against it means the motion is carried. So said the Clerk, Speaker, Opposition Leader, Prime Minister, and President. Now only those who wishes to remain illegally in power are desperately clutching at straws with their pathetic displays.

arguing heavy with yuhself again . . . nuh?

tek time out and swallow some of dem psychotropic drugs you seem to so desperately need

According to the Indian constitution, certain seats are put aside in parliament for groups that no one will vote for such as Anglo Indians (who are hated in both India and Pakistan).  I think Guyana should do the same for groups that are underrepresented such as Amerindians.

The Indian constitution was constructed that way to give very small ethnic/cultural groups a seat at the table.  Given the sheer numbers, these groups would never register on any proportional scale.  I doubt Guyana has that!

Shaming ain gonna work. Indians got educated and SMART. Yuh can't use dat trick on us anymore. In the sixties, yuh ppl said we were backward. Since dat time were got reeallly smart, not dunces or prancing idiots. 

I don’t think he is saying really that you are not educated. I think he is crying out how nice it would have been if he was educated. His obsession with those matters shouts loudly to his lack of them.

Under any counting circumstances 33 votes for the motion versus 32 against it means the motion is carried. So said the Clerk, Speaker, Opposition Leader, Prime Minister, and President. Now only those who wishes to remain illegally in power are desperately clutching at straws with their pathetic displays.

Correct Ksazma.

So it is only an issue now because the PNC lost a NC motion.

Just a HUGE if ... IF ...

-- the votes on December 21, 2018 were ...

-- 33 for the PNCR/APNU/AFC; and

-- 32 for the PPPC

most likely, there would have been tremendous laughter and happiness that the result was in favour of the PNCR/APNU/AFC.

Just like how they were yucking it up before the vote.

They probably would have been still laughing, partying and yelling all over the place ..... We Win, We Win .... We Win.  

it was a PPPC motion you klowns! . . . look it up and have someone smart explain what that means

under ANY (counting) circumstance, a 33APNU/AFC to 32PPPC result would mean the PPPC motion is not carried

what a bunch of DUNCE prancing idiots posting here

You have a problem, lack self respect.  You think everyone view of you as a Dumb Ass and you are really helping your case, keep on posting to prove your point.

Correct Ksazma.

GNI clown ðŸĪĄ is very selective in what he sees and what he chooses to ignore. As usual, he coming with his half baked thoughts and half ass sentences to sell his half truths!

-- 32 for the PPPC

most likely, there would have been tremendous laughter and happiness that the result was in favour of the PNCR/APNU/AFC.

They probably would have been still laughing, partying and yelling all over the place ..... We Win, We Win .... We Win.  

it was a PPPC motion you klowns! . . . look it up and have someone smart explain what that means

under ANY (counting) circumstance, a 33APNU/AFC to 32PPPC result would mean the PPPC motion is not carried

You have a problem, lack self respect.  You think everyone view of you as a Dumb Ass and you are really helping your case, keep on posting to prove your point.

which part(s) of my facts do y'all PPP curling alyuh lips dispute?

lemme hear a drum roll before the deafening SILENCE!

buncha big-mouth dummies

-- 32 for the PPPC

buncha big-mouth dummies

Were you abused and molested at a young age in Guyana, Don't use GNI as your sounding board, we can't help you , you need professional help but on the other hand you are far too damaged,  even God can't help.

buncha big-mouth dummies

Were you abused and molested at a young age in Guyana, Don't use GNI as your sounding board, we can't help you , you need professional help but on the other hand you are far too damaged,  even God can't help.

sunlight pan alyuh ass

DEAL clown

If and when he gives up his canadian citizenship he should publish the documents for all to see.  He lives in Canada for the past 34 years. Does not work or pay taxes in Guyana. His white wife and three very young children were born and all live in Canada.

Let's wait and see what happens.

He do not have to do a damn thing. I hope he does not give up his citizenship until there is a ruling in this case and all others in office with similar dual citizen ship. Gail is trying to run for office and no one is asking her to renounce her Canadian citizenship.

His children are Guyanese. He only have to request it. It matters not where they were born.

VVP posted:

what's your point?

Technically, it is the list people vote for not the Party. Legislators are extracted from this closed list. The party selects from the list bur indirectly he was voted in. 

VVP posted:
VVP posted:

what's your point?

An oo is the AFC? Yuh mean day vote fah party nat peeple?  Why fariners Roopnaraine and Harman still deh?  Dis is we lan, le dem get dem backside back to de farin lands.  We gat aile money now.

correct . . . duh is the reality of the List system

Where is that written. In every text book it is t he list that is the representation of the party. The party is a name assigned to those making it up. It is not a person with political rights that stand before a plebiscite to be vetoed in. You are straight up a looney toon.

The only reason this dual citizenship is an issue is because the crooked PNC lost a NC motion. Laughable yet is while they are desperately seeking to nullify his vote they are staunch in their position that the other dual citizens who voted are eligible. 

ahmmm, where exactly in their legal papers do you find that?

i have the full set of pleadings in front of me

y'all dunce PPP big-mouths love to talk shyte just for talk sake

The legality is the formality of practice for over a generation since the inception of this constitution where dual citizens were sworn into office.  The facility and ease with which you leverage the word dunce against others need some self reflection.

While  you nit pick on Gharandass a similar pedantry is not directed to the holder of the minister of Presidency or the minister of Finance who are making no effort to demit office given their party is asking a court to make their office illegal.

tek time out and swallow some of dem psychotropic drugs you seem to so desperately need

Why should he be questioning his sanity when this is counting numbers we are dealing with and the value is less than a hundred and any 5 year old will tell you which is bigger? 

Hughes is counting all the money he will lose in that Houston office if the PNC loses office so he appeals mathematical magic or rather obscene shysterism to as his clutching straw  for them to stay in  office. Only the deluded takes him seriously. 

buncha big-mouth dummies

So says the fish to the turtle not yet realizing  he is no longer in the water. And the turtle said to himself, I am going to munch on this good green grass  a minute more until you realize gills are made for water. 

VVP posted:

what's your point?

Technically, it is the list people vote for not the Party. Legislators are extracted from this closed list. The party selects from the list bur indirectly he was voted in

what contextually does "indirectly" voted in mean . . . aren't the full 65 on the List then "voted in" to Parliament if not the Party?

so, who exactly is disenfranchised when we have a majority of people on the List NOT selected as MPs by the Party?

you navigate logical quicksand poorly

pellucid in that it is the Party and ONLY the Party that has agency in these matters

think again on why Charandaas could be expelled + replaced . . . and everything that flows from that LEGAL action

smfh

Why should he be questioning his sanity when this is counting numbers we are dealing with and the value is less than a hundred and any 5 year old will tell you which is bigger? 

Hughes is counting all the money he will lose in that Houston office if the PNC loses office so he appeals mathematical magic or rather obscene shysterism to as his clutching straw  for them to stay in  office. Only the deluded takes him seriously.

ksazma badly needs an ego reflator

he responded to "me" trying to pull a ting that i am an advocate of that position

that's why he needs help and meds

and you like a stray dog pick up fire rage and followed him . . . mumbling idiotically about "Nigel Hughes" counting money

uh huh

he responded to "me" trying to pull a ting that i am an advocate of that position

and you like a stray dog pick up fire rage and followed him . . . mumbling idiotically about "Nigel Hughes" counting money

uh huh

I am never a follower. This board is open. I answer what I see read and disagree with.  I do not know what Kaz said. I know what I said.

VVP posted:

what's your point?

Technically, it is the list people vote for not the Party. Legislators are extracted from this closed list. The party selects from the list bur indirectly he was voted in

what contextually does "indirectly" voted in mean . . . aren't the full 65 on the List then "voted in" to Parliament if not the Party?

so, who exactly is disenfranchised when we have a majority of people on the List NOT selected as MPs by the Party?

pellucid in that it is the Party and ONLY the Party that has agency in these matters

think again on why Charandaas could be expelled + replaced . . . and everything that flows from that LEGAL action

smfh. The context is parties generate lists of their favored principals. and the subtext is they are elected and the leaders select from the list and a government is formed. 

When we say people vote for a party we mean they vote for the group  identity represented by the party and what the principals are supposed to be able to accomplish in office. 

Fine grained thinking is not your forte. It is pure jackassery that Party is the principal in an election contest and  that the names names put forward as heading the list and the list itself means nothing. No wonder we are so screwed up.

what's your point?

smfh. The context is parties generate lists of their favored principals. and the subtext is they are elected and the leaders select from the list and a government is formed. 

The context is parties generate lists of their favored principals. and the subtext is they are elected and the leaders select from the list and a government is formed.

When we say people vote for a party we mean they vote for the group  identity represented by the party and what the principals are supposed to be able to accomplish in office. 

Fine grained thinking is not your forte. It is pure jackassery that Party is the principal in an election contest and  that the names names put forward as heading the list and the list itself means nothing. No wonder we are so screwed up.

tap dancing gibberish

if your bogus 'reasoning' holds true, there are logical consequences following that make it impossible for you to tread water . . . for example:

please tell us who exactly is disenfranchised when we have a majority of people on the List NOT selected as MPs by the Party

this was asked before and you smartly ran away

further, do not attach your crappy stuff to my comments . . . proper formatting ain't that hard

uh huh

I am never a follower. This board is open. I answer what I see read and disagree with.  I do not know what Kaz said. I know what I said.

oh really?

then please tell the board which jumbie said this:

"Why should he be questioning his sanity when this is counting numbers we are dealing with and the value is less than a hundred and any 5 year old will tell you which is bigger?"

smfh

Eggball published an article in today's Chronicle.  According to the constitution, Shuman is not legible to become President.  He does not fulfill the requirements for the amount of time living in Guyana.

i actually believe Shuman's Party is a positive for Guyana

his ineligibility to run for President would be disappointing

uh huh

oh really?

then please tell the board which jumbie said this:

"Why should he be questioning his sanity when this is counting numbers we are dealing with and the value is less than a hundred and any 5 year old will tell you which is bigger?"

smfh

the answer is with respect to Nigel Hughes. The numbers part is indubitably so any circumstance as it is the inevitable and deductive conclusion of comparing the two numbers reflecting aggregates of persons.

Eggball published an article in today's Chronicle.  According to the constitution, Shuman is not legible to become President.  He does not fulfill the requirements for the amount of time living in Guyana.

Dum dum, there is a difference between domicile and residence. His domicile since 2011 was in Guyana where he held two prominent positions; as a  chief and as deputy on the pan tribal council. His residence was Canada where he also held a job.

Here is one of the Representative of the List function:

When seats have, in pursuance of section 97, been allocated to any list of candidates- the representative of the list shall extract from the said list as many names belonging to candidates selected by him for the purpose, including his own name, as if he has not been declared elected as President under article 177 of the Constitution as can be so extracted without their number exceeding the number of seats allocated to that list; and the Chief Election Officer shall declare such names, in the order of their extraction as aforesaid, to be the names of the candidates on such list who have been elected.

NOTABLY - Charrandas was not on the list (see list attached) and his replacement Pilgrim is not on this list.  Guyana is a lawless basket case.  Not sure why y'all fariners waste y'all time on that place.

VVP posted:

NOTABLY - Charrandas was not on the list (see list attached) and his replacement Pilgrim is not on this list.  Guyana is a lawless basket case.  Not sure why y'all fariners waste y'all time on that place.

Their names on the Geographic List of Candidates.

Thanks, Django.  But shouldn't Charrandas be in Region 11