Most contributors here are closed-minded, or lack the independence to embrace the truth. Debates are more like entertainment where people join a common group, or want to hear things that amused them as apposed to the truth. Very few people are said to be focused. I say things how I see them. Constructive criticism is not insult; it is to garner constructive responses.

Rambo,

You are not here very long and dissappointed,wouldn't blame you,I am here since 2001,was not posting for awhile years ago this site was an interesting place,the good posters are gone,some quit on their own,some chased out by a low grade crew who have nothing of substance to rebut posters arguments,You may have noticed arguments ended being racist and attacks on one education,religious and political belief.

No improvement here for the future,GNI discussion forum may die a slow death,we will find out.

Chameli posted:

EVERYBODY think they richer, brighter, better looking, smarter, more educated, gat mo camman sense, brighter, smarter, unbiased, non racist, non predjudicial, non judgemental, can write good,  KNOWS MORE THAN the others.

I wouldn't say EVERYBODY. You can teach a monkey to press keys on a keyboard, but you can't teach it to behave. Ain't it so Nehru?

Rambo posted:

Most contributors here are closed-minded, or lack the independence to embrace the truth. Debates are more like entertainment where people join a common group, or want to hear things that amused them as apposed to the truth. Very few people are said to be focused. I say things how I see them. Constructive criticism is not insult; it is to garner constructive responses.

This is the wrong forum for you and your followers. Maybe you should join some religious forum where they are not allowed to think and are only allowed to repeat the verses of the bible. In the process of leaving, if you do, PLEASE don't let the door hit your backside. And if you do, GOOD RIDDANCE!!!!

Rambo, what did you expect the Red Carpet treatment, this is not school so your are hoping to be educated,. this not a job that you can expect payment, yes, Chameli said it clearly. You choose to join this Elite club with NO membership fees and yet you are fee to leave along with Django. But once you are in , the excitement keep you in, ask Django. The good thing is you can always change the subject, you strike without throwing blows, you can even cry without us not seeing a tear. TI'S ALL FUN.

KP bai, I strongly believe that this Stallone dude is not a newbie. Looks like this man is brave enough to challenge senior members on this board. This tells me one thing, he knows how to navigate his way on this forum. We might be looking at a person who knows his 'ALTERNATIVE FACTS'.

I think SHAITAAN is back, remember he claims that he was in the military.

I think Shaitan, if he is going return here, will use his Shaitan avatar. He is not going to hide behind another name. He is brave enough to hand it out and take it without complaining.

Chameli posted:
Rambo posted:

This is the wrong forum for you and your followers. Maybe you should join some religious forum where they are not allowed to think and are only allowed to repeat the verses of the bible. In the process of leaving, if you do, PLEASE don't let the door hit your backside. And if you do, GOOD RIDDANCE!!!!

born again perhaps...

Nah mek joke gyal. If you peddle in alternative facts, it's not a good indicator that you are a born again Christian.  I notice Sylvester is posting provocative statements now and then..wonder why? 

Chameli posted:

REALLY?  OMG!!!! you don't say....noooooooooooo

here comes another one...oops, there goes another one...so long, farewell...

ok ok...walk good

btw, on this site, like every other sites where there is more than one person posting, EVERYBODY think they richer, brighter, better looking, smarter, more educated, gat mo camman sense, brighter, smarter, unbiased, non racist, non predjudicial, non judgemental, can write good,  KNOWS MORE THAN the others (well allbady know mo than me, and of course dem smaatr than me)oops...me just like all of dem, me rambling

Trump takes the cake, Cham!

Rambo,

You are not here very long and dissappointed,wouldn't blame you,I am here since 2001,was not posting for awhile years ago this site was an interesting place,the good posters are gone,some quit on their own,some chased out by a low grade crew who have nothing of substance to rebut posters arguments,You may have noticed arguments ended being racist and attacks on one education,religious and political belief.

No improvement here for the future,GNI discussion forum may die a slow death,we will find out.

Winners focus on winners and looser focus on winners.

keep in mind with your own admittance you didn't post for a while.... the forum is still here.

It seems like a few jabs floor you , get back on your feet like a man . 

Chameli posted:

u doan see me going to u house and tell u me nah like how u couch face east so change am to face west

Wha?! Y'all coolie woman does goh a people house wid sharp eye and inquisitive nose and got de gall fo seh: "Gyal Sumintra, why yuh nah throw weh da blasted old rukutuk nibbi chair? Is a bleddy eyesore, homan." 

People, my people, Gilbakka is appealing to you all to be kind to Rambo. Just as we want Allah to be merciful and kind to us.

It is disingenuous for anyone to wish death on another person's website. Rambo should just go start his own first class website if he thinks this one is no good. See you later, alligator.

He should learn his grammar before creating his website, otherwise someone will tar his feathers.

This site lack(s) morality of justice

When I lived in Guyana, I always play Indian songs in my car. I had a habit of giving people rides who are going my way for instance, when I leave home to go to work, I take my sister to her work. I also take this really pretty girl (Pereira's daughter) to her work, as well as a little boy from across the street from us. Now many times, folks from work would ask for rides and some of them would become upset that I was playing Indian songs during those rides. All I would say to them was if they want, I can stop the car and they can get out if they have a problem. It is never cool for someone to go to another person's private space (not that this website is) and wish its death as Rambo did. Amral's response was classic.

In the absence of solutions, even the ridiculous seems plausible.

When a person posts on here. And it gets my attention, it takes a great effort for me to offer my opinions. Bcz, my views are contrary to the poster. And as usual I KNOW what to expect.

This site discusses problems and issues that have no solutions, so all opinions have merits.

I doan believe in buizing down people and place curses on people by naming dem as swines, orangutans and making assinine statements about people wives. There is a particular group of sickos on here.

Rambo is right. 

Imran posted:

Rambo,

Winners focus on winners and looser focus on winners.

keep in mind with your own admittance you didn't post for a while.... the forum is still here.

It seems like a few jabs floor you , get back on your feet like a man . 

Bhai Imran,i was focused on Business during the period i was not posting,

jabs... for some some name calling is their forte when defeated.

Amral posted:

By the way GNI is in its 22nd year now. That means the site is older than some of yall pikney and even older than FB and Twitter. At this rate we gonna be here to celebrate Trumpster 2nd term hahaha and the birth of more pikneys

Many Rambo will come  and go bUT GNI will stand the show. Rambo you are still on probation we will tell you when to go.BYE.

When a person posts on here. And it gets my attention, it takes a great effort for me to offer my opinions. Bcz, my views are contrary to the poster. And as usual I KNOW what to expect.

This site discusses problems and issues that have no solutions, so all opinions have merits.

I doan believe in buizing down people and place curses on people by naming dem as swines, orangutans and making assinine statements about people wives. There is a particular group of sickos on here.

Rambo is right. 

Now how much worse your posts would be if you didn't apply as much effort.

Rambo is right. 

Maybe you and Rambo can create a site which fosters constructive discussions where disagreements are cordial and people agree to disagree?  Or maybe such a site already exists? Some years back we heard similar arguments which culminated in a group of GNI faithful going off to form their own forum, but alas it did not survive as they turned into the same beasts that they accused GNIers that they disdain.   

Rambo is right. 

Maybe you and Rambo can create a site which fosters constructive discussions where disagreements are cordial and people agree to disagree?  Or maybe such a site already exists? Some years back we heard similar arguments which culminated in a group of GNI faithful going off to form their own forum, but alas it did not survive as they turned into the same beasts that they accused GNIers that they disdain.   

Bhai, I been on here since young Ishmael started this BB. I don't know how many been on here that long. This site has its run of sick people, all the time. Eventually they move on. Many have just gotten sick of the posts on here and leave. Quite recently, Caribj and Leslie.

At this time, it is about Trump. And like previous times, it is downright nasty. It must be a Guyanese thing.

Yes Nuff and BK went off and created their site. At the same time, Bonus gat fedup and left. Over the 22 years, there were decent guys with cordial disagrrements.

Bhai, I been on here since young Ishmael started this BB. I don't know how many been on here that long. This site has its run of sick people, all the time. Eventually they move on. Many have just gotten sick of the posts on here and leave. Quite recently, Caribj and Leslie.

At this time, it is about Trump. And like previous times, it is downright nasty. It must be a Guyanese thing.

Yes Nuff and BK went off and created their site. At the same time, Bonus gat fedup and left. Over the 22 years, there were decent guys with cordial disagrrements.

Maybe that is the way it is supposed to be. If the republicans and democrats, or PPP and PNC can't be cordial. How can anyone else? Maybe such a euphoria really don't exist, and this is the normal.   

Mr.T posted:

This site does not lack morality. We do not promote prostitution, slavery, or pornography on this site. Leh Stallone go haul he rass da side.

Drug running and corruption have damaged Guyana after being heavily promoted by the PPP. So when are you guys going to stop promoting those?

When you stop going to parliament, pretending that you are a Muslim, and bend down (with your drawers pulled down) as if you are going to pray.