…says loss of democracy in Guyana could impact regional stability
In the letter which was seen by this publication, US Congressman Vincente Gonzalez, a representative of the 15th District of Texas, wrote to Chairman of the House Foreign Affairs Committee Eliot Engel and Chairman of the Subcommittee on Western Hemisphere, Civilian Security and Trade, Albio Sires.
“The United States has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since 1992, after then Guyanese President Desmond Hoyte decided to reform the country’s electoral laws and held free and fair elections. Any reversal of these efforts could impact regional stability and endanger the well-being of the Guyanese people.”
“The People’s Progressive Party has requested that elections be held within 90 days of the CCJ’s June 18, 2019 ruling or September 18, 2019. CCJ’s internal counsel has advised that the House-to-House Registrations would be an act of contempt against the CCJ,” Gonzalez advised Engel and Sires in his letter.
The Secretary General had added that the Chairman of Caricom, St Kitts and Nevis Prime Minister Dr Timothy Harris, was being briefed regularly on the situation and had reached out to leaders in Guyana. But LaRocque stayed on the side of caution as it relates to taking a more proactive role.
Source for article .
Django posted:Source for article .
Me and all suspect that KP write dah.
Django posted:Source for article .
Bai Django, when you see an article in Bold, check Guyana Times.
skeldon_man posted:Django posted:Source for article .
Bai Django, when you see an article in Bold, check Guyana Times.
I know !!!
In fact, the petition I signed about a month ago addressing this issue and was sent to Eliot Engel and Vincente Gonzalez.
It had a top page as this with an addendum highlighting historical context.
Baseman posted:In fact, the petition I signed about a month ago addressing this issue and was sent to Eliot Engel and Vincente Gonzalez.
The petition can't be read , it's blurred, GUYANATIMES need a good scanner.
Django posted:Baseman posted:In fact, the petition I signed about a month ago addressing this issue and was sent to Eliot Engel and Vincente Gonzalez.
That was done on purpose so people won’t see that Baseman put CPA next to his name when he signed the letter to Eliot Engel.
Django posted:Baseman posted:In fact, the petition I signed about a month ago addressing this issue and was sent to Eliot Engel and Vincente Gonzalez.
I am sure Base should have a copy of the petition he signed, let’s see your quality nah base.
That was not our letter. He wrote his own.
A few of us might be traveling or maybe just one member!
Dave posted:Django posted:Baseman posted:In fact, the petition I signed about a month ago addressing this issue and was sent to Eliot Engel and Vincente Gonzalez.
I am sure Base should have a copy of the petition he signed, let’s see your quality nah base.
It’s on my home computer. Will check
Thanks,
i need to read the top right and left of the heading of letter.
It is about time someone put fire on these fvckers asses. By now one would think the PNC would have relented to civilization and do the right thing. Instead they continue to choose the uncivilized path.
Django that’s the best I can do,, I screenshot it.
Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic. Gonzalez pointing that out is important as he seems to think the mostly PNC Coalition is moving towards an undemocratic goal.
ksazma posted:It is about time someone put fire on these fvckers asses. By now one would think the PNC would have relented to civilization and do the right thing. Instead they continue to choose the uncivilized path.
Bhai, Gadahas can never be civilized!!!
ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic. Gonzalez pointing that out is important as he seems to think the mostly PNC Coalition is moving towards an undemocratic goal.
Is Ayuh coolies cause datt!!
Dave posted:Django that’s the best I can do,, I screenshot it.
Thanks, i was able to read.
Nothing much to cheer about. Elections are in GECOM hands, in Guyana situation there should be fair play , due to election results are close.
Uncle Sam is watching the PNC tricks, they already have 1000 soldiers based in Guyana ready for regime change. So Granger can go and stay in Cuba, no need to come back, wah America no good for treatment,
Baseman posted:ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic. Gonzalez pointing that out is important as he seems to think the mostly PNC Coalition is moving towards an undemocratic goal.
Is Ayuh coolies cause datt!!
Is a Neemakaram Crabdag Parasite who was willing to sell his most prized possession for wealth and POWA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic.
Gonzalez pointing that out is important as he seems to think the mostly PNC Coalition is moving towards an undemocratic goal.
Where in the letter states that ?
Django posted:Dave posted:Django that’s the best I can do,, I screenshot it.
Nothing much to cheer about. Elections are in GECOM hands, in Guyana situation there should be fair play , due to election results are close.
The cheering will come when the PPP wins if Ayuh don’t rigggg!!
Then you will be crying like Hilarious on Nov 6 2016!
kp posted:Uncle Sam is watching the PNC tricks, they already have 1000 soldiers based in Guyana ready for regime change. So Granger can go and stay in Cuba, no need to come back, wah America no good for treatment,
Nothing wrong to keep hopes high !!!
Django posted:ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic.
Gonzalez pointing that out is important as he seems to think the mostly PNC Coalition is moving towards an undemocratic goal.
He implies it!
Base it takes intelligence to read, analyze and comprehend!!!
Django posted:kp posted:Uncle Sam is watching the PNC tricks, they already have 1000 soldiers based in Guyana ready for regime change. So Granger can go and stay in Cuba, no need to come back, wah America no good for treatment,
I must say, as a ONE man band, you making nuff noise.
Baseman posted:Django posted:Dave posted:Django that’s the best I can do,, I screenshot it.
The cheering will come when the PPP wins Ayuh don’t rigggg!!
Then you will be crying like Hilarious on Nov 6 2016!
Good for the PPP , the USA will support Irfaan Ali and the Puppeteer.
I mentioned many times there is no need for the "coalition of parties" to rig elections to win.
kp posted:Django posted:kp posted:Uncle Sam is watching the PNC tricks, they already have 1000 soldiers based in Guyana ready for regime change. So Granger can go and stay in Cuba, no need to come back, wah America no good for treatment,
I meant to ask, what happened to Ronan? He was a good poster!
kp posted:Django posted:kp posted:Uncle Sam is watching the PNC tricks, they already have 1000 soldiers based in Guyana ready for regime change. So Granger can go and stay in Cuba, no need to come back, wah America no good for treatment,
Banna i man can battle any storm.
Baseman posted:Django posted:ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic.
He implies it!
No where in the statement implied such.
Django posted:Baseman posted:Django posted:ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic.
He implies it!
Read it again!
HEHEHE Base, you sound like a Kindergarten Teacher, but your advise is so appropriate.
Baseman posted:Django posted:Baseman posted:Django posted:ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic.
He implies it!
Read it again!
Don't be jokey banna, read again.
Django posted:Django posted:Baseman posted:Django posted:ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic.
He implies it!
Read it again!
Django are you sure you’re reading the correct letter.
HEHEHE More Kindergarten Teachers to the rescue. I say it will not help.
Guyana also has to stay away from those crooked China Chinaman.
Dave posted:Django posted:Django posted:Baseman posted:Django posted:ksazma posted:Take note that the US has maintained a friendly relationship with Guyana since it became democratic.
He implies it!
Read it again!
Django are you sure you’re reading the correct letter.
So DJ in all due respect, you don’t quite understand Kaz reference to the Congress man words eh .