As the local aviation sector continues to expand with the influx of traffic heading Guyana’s way as a result of the budding petroleum sector, United Kingdom-based Virgin Atlantic Airways is the newest airline to express interest in expanding its service to Georgetown.
Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
Not every Guyanese is poor. Just look at GNI.
Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
Virgin is not an upper class airline. I think the last time Guyana had a European route was back in the days of BOAC.
This is what an upper class aircraft look like. Soon, these will be used in Guyana like how bicycles were used during the Burnham days. But native Guyanese will not be allowed to use them.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
Virgin is not an upper class airline. I think the last time Guyana had a European route was back in the days of BOAC.
Do u remember what BOAC meant?
Sheik101 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
British Overseas Airways Corporation.
BOAC was the forerunner of British Airways and British West Indian Airways !
Dondadda posted:Sheik101 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
Dah bai. Lol
Prashad remember BOAC. I think it went bankrupt.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
Virgin Atlantic is upper class. They don't have business class. First class and business class is combined and called Upper Class. Their economy delux is first class
Dondadda posted:Sheik101 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
I left Guyana in 1970 on a BOAC flight. Stokley Carmichael and Miriam Makeba were also on that flight.
skeldon_man posted:Dondadda posted:Sheik101 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
I left Guyana in 1970 on a BOAC flight. Stokley Carmichael and Miriam Makeba were also on that flight.
Lucky you. So you missed out on the Burnham time when we had to line up for food items.
Bibi Haniffa posted:skeldon_man posted:Dondadda posted:Sheik101 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Prashad posted:Virgin Atlantic is an upper class airline. I don't think Guyana fits in with their philosophy.
Lucky you. So you missed out on the Burnham time when we had to line up for food items.
I experienced some of the racist overtures before I left. Getting a job with 7 subjects GCE at a primary school was an experience. I had to ask a black fellow worker to pull some lines and eventually I got a job at the primary school(Church of Scotland) I attended.
I was offered a job to teach at Rama Kishna in 1977 but turned it down. I wanted to continue secondary school.
When I took my final flight out of Guyana on Guyana Airways I sat next to Rashleigh Jackson on the plane. We talked most of the flight but now I don’t remember what we talked about other than his son who I went to school with.
Our country will continue improving and going upwards as we progress. Many international concerns will want a piece of the pie. This is all thanks to the capable leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo. The majority of Guyanese people see this and will vote the Coalition into power in 2020. There is no other to take Guyana forward into the future.
Zara posted:Our country will continue improving and going upwards as we progress. Many international concerns will want a piece of the pie. This is all thanks to the capable leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo. The majority of Guyanese people see this and will vote the Coalition into power in 2020. There is no other to take Guyana forward into the future.
Do you know the PPP is the party responsible for spearheading the oil exploration? Even the diehard PNC supporters on GNI wouldn't guarantee a PNC win this early. I believe you are an overcooked turkey for a person.
Bibi Haniffa posted:When I took my final flight out of Guyana on Guyana Airways I sat next to Rashleigh Jackson on the plane. We talked most of the flight but now I don’t remember what we talked about other than his son who I went to school with.
Was that the son who is a Rastafari? I heard Babylon at one time raided Jacko house looking for dope.
Prince posted:Zara posted:Our country will continue improving and going upwards as we progress. Many international concerns will want a piece of the pie. This is all thanks to the capable leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo. The majority of Guyanese people see this and will vote the Coalition into power in 2020. There is no other to take Guyana forward into the future.
Do you know the PPP is the party responsible for spearheading the oil exploration? Even the diehard PNC supporters on GNI wouldn't guarantee a PNC win this early. I believe you are an overcooked turkey for a person.
Cde Prince, I read your note very carefully. You look a person of very limited intelligence!
Zara posted:Prince posted:Zara posted:Our country will continue improving and going upwards as we progress. Many international concerns will want a piece of the pie. This is all thanks to the capable leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo. The majority of Guyanese people see this and will vote the Coalition into power in 2020. There is no other to take Guyana forward into the future.
Cde Prince, I read your note very carefully. You look a person of very limited intelligence!
I have no intelligence, but you do understand my statement, don't you?
Please try again.
Do you know the PPP is the party responsible for spearheading the oil exploration? Even the diehard PNC supporters on GNI wouldn't guarantee a PNC win this early.
BTW, I am not a party loyalist so I have no agenda.
Zara posted:Prince posted:Zara posted:Our country will continue improving and going upwards as we progress. Many international concerns will want a piece of the pie. This is all thanks to the capable leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo. The majority of Guyanese people see this and will vote the Coalition into power in 2020. There is no other to take Guyana forward into the future.
Oi Zara. Did your niece get married to Jagdeo as yet?
Prashad posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:When I took my final flight out of Guyana on Guyana Airways I sat next to Rashleigh Jackson on the plane. We talked most of the flight but now I don’t remember what we talked about other than his son who I went to school with.
Was that the son who is a Rastafari? I heard Babylon at one time raided Jacko house looking for dope.
yes, Rashleigh Jackson’s son was involved with drugs
when it became a police matter, the man immediately tendered his resignation to Burnham
old school
Rashleigh Jackson departed public life with ONLY what he earned as a public servant
unheard of in the age of Jagdeo and his money laundering, narco-trafficking, terrorist gun running, mass murdering NEPS
ronan posted:Prashad posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:When I took my final flight out of Guyana on Guyana Airways I sat next to Rashleigh Jackson on the plane. We talked most of the flight but now I don’t remember what we talked about other than his son who I went to school with.
when it became a police matter, the man immediately tendered his resignation to Burnham
old school
Rashleigh Jackson departed public life with ONLY what he earned as a public servant
unheard of in the age of Jagdeo and his money laundering, narco-trafficking, terrorist gun running, mass murdering NEPS
Yeah I remember when Burnham touch down with a chopper in a nearby black village his own black people ask him how could he come and ask people for support when they don't have even clean reliable electricity or water to drink. His response "I don't need your vote I already voted for all of you because yall to dumb figure out how to vote" that didn't make a difference to the Ronans and blacks who still think he is the best thing since slice bread....
sachin_05 posted:ronan posted:Prashad posted:Was that the son who is a Rastafari? I heard Babylon at one time raided Jacko house looking for dope.
old school
Yeah I remember when Burnham touch down with a chopper in a nearby black village his own black people ask him how could he come and ask people for support when they don't have even clean reliable electricity or water to drink. His response "I don't need your vote I already voted for all of you because yall to dumb figure out how to vote" that didn't make a difference to the Ronans and blacks who still think he is the best thing since slice bread....
Hey hey hey...Burnham sey he could shoot a Black in the middle of Buxton and he nuh guh lose no votes. Dem Buxtonians jump up and bowe down and sing...yeeees maaassaaa daaah iiiizz truuuue.....and Ronan jump up and do a shakeabatty!
Baseman posted:sachin_05 posted:ronan posted:Prashad posted:Was that the son who is a Rastafari? I heard Babylon at one time raided Jacko house looking for dope.
old school
Hey hey hey...Burnham sey he could shoot a Black in the middle of Buxton and he nuh guh lose no votes. Dem Buxtonians jump up and bowe down and sing...yeeees maaassaaa daaah iiiizz truuuue.....and Ronan jump up and do a shakeabatty!
“Prashad” trying to smear Rashleigh Jackson pan de sly
i provide the context showing the difference between yesterday and today
enter 2 street walkers without underwear shaking their batties at gawd-knows-what irrelevance
smfh
ronan posted:Baseman posted:sachin_05 posted:Yeah I remember when Burnham touch down with a chopper in a nearby black village his own black people ask him how could he come and ask people for support when they don't have even clean reliable electricity or water to drink. His response "I don't need your vote I already voted for all of you because yall to dumb figure out how to vote" that didn't make a difference to the Ronans and blacks who still think he is the best thing since slice bread....
enter 2 street walkers without underwear shaking their batties at gawd-knows-what irrelevance
smfh
Bai me nah know nuttin' wuh dem saying. Me jess mekking lil joke with the Buxton shooting tingy. Me know the banna was with the PNC and had some Jewelry business. Besides that, I don't know much of him or anything!
Baseman posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:sachin_05 posted:Yeah I remember when Burnham touch down with a chopper in a nearby black village his own black people ask him how could he come and ask people for support when they don't have even clean reliable electricity or water to drink. His response "I don't need your vote I already voted for all of you because yall to dumb figure out how to vote" that didn't make a difference to the Ronans and blacks who still think he is the best thing since slice bread....
smfh
Bai me nah know nuttin' wuh dem saying. Me jess mekking lil joke with the Buxton shooting tingy. Me know the banna was with the PNC and had some Jewelry business. Besides that, I don't know much of him or anything!
“jewelry business” . . . huh?
stop peddling ignorance
the man was a career public servant and diplomat
banna please go ask Bibi
smh
ronan posted:Baseman posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:Hey hey hey...Burnham sey he could shoot a Black in the middle of Buxton and he nuh guh lose no votes. Dem Buxtonians jump up and bowe down and sing...yeeees maaassaaa daaah iiiizz truuuue.....and Ronan jump up and do a shakeabatty!
smfh
stop peddling ignorance
banna please go ask Bibi
smh
See wuh mi mean, me nah know dem people. Me hear the name and remember some jewelry tingy.
Banna, me can't ask dah gyaal nuttin'...she guh cuss me rass!!
ronan posted:Baseman posted:sachin_05 posted:ronan posted:Prashad posted:Was that the son who is a Rastafari? I heard Babylon at one time raided Jacko house looking for dope.
old school
smfh
Prashad not trying to smear anyone. Two kaki dressed Babylon told Prashad that they raided Jacko backyard looking for herb.
Bibi did you date Jacko son?
Prashad posted:Bibi did you date Jacko son?
No answer from Bibi.
Prashad posted:Bibi did you date Jacko son?
No I did not. We were kids. But he was a very tall good looking guy. His mom is white and he had the most stunning eyes.
ronan posted:Baseman posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:sachin_05 posted:Yeah I remember when Burnham touch down with a chopper in a nearby black village his own black people ask him how could he come and ask people for support when they don't have even clean reliable electricity or water to drink. His response "I don't need your vote I already voted for all of you because yall to dumb figure out how to vote" that didn't make a difference to the Ronans and blacks who still think he is the best thing since slice bread....
smfh
stop peddling ignorance
banna please go ask Bibi
smh
Rashleigh is related to the Gaskin Jackson Jewelry establishment. Dominic Gaskin (Granger son-in-law) is a nephew.
Bibi Haniffa posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:ronan posted:Baseman posted:sachin_05 posted:Yeah I remember when Burnham touch down with a chopper in a nearby black village his own black people ask him how could he come and ask people for support when they don't have even clean reliable electricity or water to drink. His response "I don't need your vote I already voted for all of you because yall to dumb figure out how to vote" that didn't make a difference to the Ronans and blacks who still think he is the best thing since slice bread....
smfh
stop peddling ignorance
banna please go ask Bibi
smh
Rashleigh is related to the Gaskin Jackson Jewelry establishment. Dominic Gaskin (Granger son-in-law) is a nephew.
the man is a career public servant . . . start out teaching Maths at QC right out of sixth form before studying abroad
what's your point?
Glad you asked. My point is: In addition to him being Minister of Foreign Affairs, his family owned Gaskin Jackson Jewelers. Hope that helps.
Patterson seems to always be around when there is some kind of crookedness going on.
ksazma posted:Patterson seems to always be around when there is some kind of crookedness going on.
His brother who was arrested for drug trafficking in Grenada last year is walking the streets of Georgetown a free man. It's all about who you know and how much you can pay.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Glad you asked. My point is: In addition to him being Minister of Foreign Affairs, his family owned Gaskin Jackson Jewelers.
what on earth does "his family" mean?
he was NEVER in the jewelry business
"glad you asked" my ass