Wow! Beauty and Talent .
Who is the other dancer? BelaBose??
Btw..whn we livedin St Maarten (91-92) I had a video cassette with dances ..Waheeda vs Vijayanthimala..my goodness ..so beautiful .
I love the song/dance from Jewel thief as well
U know a kid n young girl backin GY, 1 classical song in a movie was worth the ticket
@Lynn posted:Who is the other dancer? BelaBose??
I think you are right. She acted as the village girl.
@Mitwah posted:I think you are right. She acted as the village girl.
I didnt see this movieâĶ
Mitwa, can you dance ?
@Twentyfourhourpharmacy posted:Mitwa, can you dance ?
It's part of my culture and there are many health benefits associated with it. Good for the heart and memory. etc. You should try Zumba.
@Twentyfourhourpharmacy posted:Mitwa, can you dance ?
I think that in Guyana every male used to dance on Saturday nights.
@Ramakant-P posted:I think that in Guyana every male used to dance on Saturday nights.
I think everybody used to dance whn a nice song played on the radioâĶhehe
i rem whn out neighbor got married, they had juke box from dig dutty night until 2nd sunday n they blasted nice wedding houses songs every night..
we used to dance in the house ..bros n sisters..hehe
who can sit still whn u hear songs like
Das Gaye..
mohe lagi re
seekha nahi sabak tune pyar
bangle ke peeche
Parde mein rehne do
Daka dale
o meri sona ..
Jhumka ghira re
Now me feel like dancing
hehehe..not that i can really dance..
btw..as a kid , i used to dance at sch xmas parties..stopped after form 1 in high sch asi got too shy!!
hehehe
@Mitwah posted:
Now thisis Padmini..
u know I used to mistake her for VijayanthimalaâĶthen i thought they were sisters
(she acted in Mera Naam Joker m i saw her in another black n white movie where shehad 3 black dots n her chin..similar to VijayanthiâĶ
now this is wht we can call DANCE.
Suraj has a couple of nice dances too..
very nice movie i saw it at Globe cinema on a Sat morn in 1976 or 77!
PrincE
vs Helen