Last Friday was our 38th anniv..i bought food from Bamiyan (take out) since it was just the 2 of us…went well with their delicious masala chai

tandoori chkn wrap, chicken breast wrap n choppan dinner (rice, naan, salad n lamb chops) ..fresh, delicious  n healthy (my fave place now since Tucker’s marketplace closed a yr ago)

im not a fan of restaurant food..but loved Tuckers!!

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn

For weekend..going to buy duck, gilbaka n hassar fromSheik’s Halal farm..so it is a curry weekend!  With dhalpuri, rice , dhal  and some home-made salara n cassava pone for desert. (Dont feel like eating restaurant food for Mother’s Day, so I am cooking!!) Big daata will prepare brunch on Sunday as I dont eat Bfast.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mothers on GNI n to the dads who r the β€˜mothers’ in their kids’ lives

Lynn

Wow, Lynn, these foods look greattttt.  Had roti and fried ochro with shrimps

I love fried ochro ..i still have some left back in fridge..n yes it goes down nice with nice oil roti

can u cook roti? Clap it too? Or wifey does it all?

3 ofmy 4 bros can cook roti n clap too..the 3rd broused to help my sis clap roti whn she was a teenager..lol

Lynn

Anybody likes  egg fried rice with stale rice…..yummy!!

i had lil left over rice so i stir fired some frozen mixed veggies with lot of onion garlic n ginger. N pepper..with some Chief friend rice seasoning n Chinese sauce..with 2 eggs…Delicious!!

( Loved fry egg n rice as a kid n still doit once in a while..but egg must have plenty onions n pepper !! Fry egg n oil roti wuk nice too))

happy Sat/weekend n mother’s Day

Ciheers

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@Mitwah posted:

What is sloo Choka?

I got a feeling it's fried up chicken bamsy aka the pope's nose.

Hello all a yall. I busy like a rant, no time to spend on computer but gonna try one one time.

Summer coming and nuff solo gigs planned. Big gig at a resort outside Bobcaygeon on Victoria day another on July2. Heading down for two weeks in the big city so I gotta find out where Amral does live so I could grab a meal, then I goin down de list of posters I could mooch off of.

Yeah i did same here this morning..nice cool FRESH air in the house!

nice menu !!  

I used to love whn my sis made egg curry..(it use to β€˜pitch up bad’ whn she fired theboiled eggs though..buti loved the β€˜skin’ ..it was the best part of the egg curry)   I once tried it here but was scared so i lightly fried the eggs but it wasnt the same!! ..never tried it again!!

Wht kinda fish? GY kind? My hubby n younger daughter dont  eat gilbaka so i cook that once in a while whn the older girl visits .  We buy butter fish only..somy regular fish is salmon!  I dont eat the Canadian fish ..hubby has a friend  who goes fishing here n he brings for us but hubby alone enjoys those. 

Whn i was wrking inCayman, I used to buy lunch at the hosp cafetaria where Jcan cooks worked.  They used to prepare a nice stew with queriman?? Da ting sweet bad. I enjoyed the bake with ackee n saltfish n they made a bad red bean soup n also the best meatloaf I have ever had in my life!!

Well u enjoy d goodies n i hope u do get yr sapodillas.  My sis has  a friend who lives in Kissimee  n she has lot of  Gy fruits..sapodilla, jamoon , golden apple, five finger n even stinking toe. She has fowls,  ducks n cows , just like back home !! Once whn my sis n I were in Tampa, she came to visit n brought these fruits..

Lynn