Black ppl punish more than anybody else in the world. Only the ex-slaves seek out appreciation, Africans are Africans, dey proud of themselves-they are not black. Some Nigerians are very fair in complexion and dem prejudice about black skin. Just looking up Kofi the other day and I read about the Nok Civilization on the Niger River in ancient times, they had some badazz gods like te Greeks and Hindus. It read like a real Marvel Story line.

@VishMahabir posted:

Just asking....

Why all the focus on Blacks and Black History for an entire month? Dont other people have history also???  And why are others being asked to recognize Black achievements and not their own? Dont other lives matter too? WTF?

I think this is BS.

Mitwah? DJ?  Totaram?  Sally? Cain??

Who's stopping you from recognizing the achievements of your own ,whoever they may be.  Go right ahead.  FYI, in some provinces in Canada there are months devoted to the history of other groups. 

@VishMahabir posted:

Just asking....

Why all the focus on Blacks and Black History for an entire month? Dont other people have history also???  And why are others being asked to recognize Black achievements and not their own? Dont other lives matter too? WTF?

I think this is BS.

Beto Bhai, from your literary works on Guyanese Indians, you are an Indo-supremacist.

Worshipping Jagdeo and Irfan to get a posh PPP job?

@VishMahabir posted:

Just asking....

I think this is BS.

OK! You start! Hit two birds with the same stone! Tell us about the history of Africans in India! Ah doant kno much bowt dah! Yuh keepin secrit bowt yuh ancisturs in Injuh? Iz dah wy yuh doan lyk blak man, Unkle Vish?

@Ramakant-P posted:

Replacing "Indian Arrival Day" with "Indian History Month" is not such a not bad Idea.   Someone has to remind  The token coolies that they oringinate from the gutters of Calcutta.

WE came as Brahmins, my paternal grandmother, I remember her, was a stern old woman. My poor mother ketch days wid her. That old woman had no daughters only sons and she kept everyone of them and their wives with an iron fist. Dey farmed in Maichony creek. Definitely, she couldn't be from the gutters of Kolkotta.

Last edited by seignet
@Ramakant-P posted:

People like to remind those people that they are black. The blacks in India are crying that they don't know if they are African or Indian. The Indian government put them in the Untouchable class.

I guess thaf is where they best fit being a minority! But still Indian! Of African ancestry!

They even stole my copy of "How the Body Works" and a Body Atlas, but I had relevant photocopies and 2 of my dogs, that died of induced heart attacks, through fhe connections of the nerves in fhe brain to the heart, provided examples! Dogs, meat eaters, rarely die of heart attacks! They would have to be obese! My dogs never overate, although I left their food for their easy access! Now. ever since I told someone about the dogs warning.me in dreams, they are trying to make me forget my dreams!

What an fing world is this of Uncle Vish's massas! Hahahahahaha.......

Where and what tool? I'm no techie, being occupied with more important issues! Like combatting governmenf criminals in the RCMP/CSIS/CSE cabal!

When you start Youtube, click on the screen and you will see an icon that looks like a gear /wheel. Hover over it with your mouse and it will display "settings". Click it and then select your speed.

@VishMahabir posted:

Just asking....

I think this is BS.

All I see on this thread are the Indians who hate other Indians focusing on black history month.

Indians have Indian arrival day.  Mitwah, Totaram, Sallylv, and Cain are not Indians. They are wannabe Indians.

Last edited by Ramakant-P
@Mitwah posted:

You are a Chamar. This is why you lived in Nabacalis, a village outside of the villages with Higher Castes.

What makes you think you are of a higher caste.  Your great grandparents changed their names on board the boat.  You are afraid that I will recognize your low caste name.  You don't even know what a chamar is.  You are not an Indian.

Last edited by Ramakant-P
@Mitwah posted:

You are the lowest of the lowest caste.

Does that mean he is a uh, kant, Mits? Hahahahahaha......

Uh, Mr. kant you can call yourself anything you want but it is your character as seen by others that tells what you really are, uh, kant! Now you can go back to kissing Jagdeo's feet! But be ready to dodge his kicks! He thinks dogs are for.kicking!

@VishMahabir posted:

Just asking....

I think this is BS.

DG is trying to show racists like you that black men and women can also achieve despite adverse circumstances, and bridge the gap between Afro and Indo Guyanese! Whether you.approve it or not, they will still be here long after you become.useless.fertilizer! You seem.to be.living in your.massa's country and won't suffer any crimes against.you.by.the hated black.man of your nightmares! Are all the massas you admire geniuses living under racist oppression? Come, leh.mee put muh nee pon yuh.nek wile.i.beet sum cens intuh yuh.racis haid! You think every black.man or woman is one of Burnt ham's criminals, don't you?!!

@Ramakant-P posted:

All I see on this thread are the Indians who hate other Indians focusing on black history month.

Indians have Indian arrival day.  Mitwah, Totaram, Sallylv, and Cain are not Indians. They are wannabe Indians.

I have suffered discrimination from people like you who, because of their feelings of inferiority.or worthlessness sought to drag me down to their craven level, because of my mixed ethnicity! I.remember a high.caste Indian Minister of the then PNC government, on a.Ministerial visit, singling.me.out, to my embarassment,  for preferential attention over the bewilderment and neglect of a racist.low caste Indo like you! Castes know their own, fool!

One of.my.half-brothers once told.me he wished he had a brain like mine! He bribed someone at the Registry to change our father's will to favour their side.of.my.father's children! That person at the Registry didn't.seem to realize that our father's wish that all his children would benefit.equally was in keeping with.the laws on inheritance of Guyana! Two fools! That brother, and. a sister, died of cancer unknown to me! I could have helped them heal themselves if they had kept.in touch.with.me, despite what they.had done because of my.absence.when our father died!

@seignet posted:

WE came as Brahmins, my paternal grandmother, I remember her, was a stern old woman. My poor mother ketch days wid her. That old woman had no daughters only sons and she kept everyone of them and their wives with an iron fist. Dey farmed in Maichony creek. Definitely, she couldn't be from the gutters of Kolkotta.

They left India as Sudras and when they reached British Guiana, they were converted into Brahmins.

@Ramakant-P posted:

What makes you think you are of a higher caste.  Your great grandparents changed their names on board the boat.  You are afraid that I will recognize your low caste name.  You don't even know what a chamar is.  You are not an Indian.

You KNOW because you were there, huh? Doing what?.Being the captain's butt boy? So.you.knew every body whenever ol' cap wasn't around and aboard you! Still addicted to that lifestyle, dalit?

@seignet posted:

Black ppl punish more than anybody else in the world. Only the ex-slaves seek out appreciation, Africans are Africans, dey proud of themselves-they are not black. Some Nigerians are very fair in complexion and dem prejudice about black skin. Just looking up Kofi the other day and I read about the Nok Civilization on the Niger River in ancient times, they had some badazz gods like te Greeks and Hindus. It read like a real Marvel Story line.

Someone who had left BG to join up with British fighting in WW II, told.me that the English girls would readily.go out.with an African than.a West Indian or Guyanese, if even the African wasn't the royalty they pretended to be!

@Ramakant-P posted:

People like to remind those people that they are black. The blacks in India are crying that they don't know if they are African or Indian. The Indian government put them in the Untouchable class.

I wonder where they would put you kant? The unfkable class, no doubt!

You're so ugly, misunderstood, oh, lady, be good.to me! - Rodgers & Hart.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Replacing "Indian Arrival Day" with "Indian History Month" is not such a not bad Idea.   Someone has to remind  The token coolies that they oringinate from the gutters of Calcutta.

All of them? Yuh shore? Yuh int shaim fuh dunggrade yuh ansisturs? An lemme see, 'not such a not bad idea' would mean it is a bad idea, doesn't it? That's what happens when your dalit grandparents couldn't keep you and your parents in school because the whole family has to beg for a living in the gutters.of Calcutta!