All the things you would like to do when this pandemic is completely conquered worldwide...over and gone

For me:

*visit with my neighbours/ friends and those relatives who are not very close where we can all eat and have some red wine🍷πŸ₯‚

*fulfill a promise to go fishing with my son and maybe even go on boat😳

*head out on another European trip with seniors discovery

*travel to anywhere in Canada with my two girls, son-in-law and my pre ious granddaughter πŸŽπŸ‘

Some ppl say they are looking fwd to go to a mall or a restaurant....not me

I doan know if I will change from this new way of life. I have grown accustomed not to be around lots of people. I have some strange points of view and before the pandemic I irritated many of my friends. Now, I enjoy the peacefulness. I would probably go to one friend's house, the rest will be pretty upset, maybe. The nice lady in that house makes Ice Blocks (custard blocks)-that, I will never get at my house.

Speaking of food. I remember you good at baking something, I can't remember what it was.

When my lady doesn't upset me, I would ask Alexa to play 50's music and I would sing every song to her as Alexa plays on. Friday and Saturday rendevous with some fine wine being sipped. Even though the following day a migrain would be imposed on me. It is worth the recapture of moments of love, affection and memories.

I thought about going off to beach locations and stay a month at a time, all by myself. Invitation to my lady with an emergency plane ticket if she should unsettle my nerves.

No hurry for the pandemic to ease up, no big plans. Everybody should be safe though.

@seignet posted:

I have some strange points of view~ we all do! []I would probably go to one friend's house [] The nice lady in that house makes Ice Blocks (custard blocks)-that, ~so u go for the friendship or the ice blak? I will never get at my house.

Speaking of food. I remember you good at baking something, I can't remember what it was. I bake a lot these days. Recently my youngest said, β€œ since u turn Nani u baking nice cakes and making nice foods”   I had to remind her that I am home all the time.

When my lady doesn't upset me, I would ask Alexa to play 50's music and I would sing every song to her as Alexa plays on. Friday and Saturday rendevous with some fine wine being sipped. Even though the following day a migrain would be imposed on me. It is worth the recapture of moments of love, affection and memories. ~ makes me think of old days gone

I thought about going off to beach locations~ I love the beach and stay a month at a time, all by myself. Invitation to my lady with an emergency plane ticket if she should unsettle my nerves. ~LOL

No hurry for the pandemic to ease up, no big plans. Everybody should be safe though.

Pandemic was not scary until I actually know ppl who got covid and died😞

re baking, an former GNIER from another country recently asked me for my duck curry recipeπŸ¦†

W

Actually, this pandemic caused kapa to reflect and kapa will be slowing down to appreciate all the good fortunes - some by luck and others the result of personal choices - he has had over his life. I am only visiting my family, especially my 82-year old mom, in NY. Kapa has two true friends, like brothers, in Guyana and will tek a trip down there soon. Kapa plans to limit his flying to about 5 times per year going forward. Drinking red wine and having the best cheese, nuts and mushrooms are on the cards .

I can't wait to get out and play. Two months into my newest gig, got me some nice nice new pens for signing autograf an ting all of a sudden..BADDAM...covid 19 tarass.

Ow ow Cham, ow me Lawd gyal is wuh do you so eh?  You ever hear a man say everytime he tek a glass of mauby he does pitch tent?  Now dem 'shrooms is another story, Dah is some heavy tripping out you talking bout deh..my fren told me so.

For me it will be.....family!! family!! family!!!.....and friends!!

Lots of hugs and kisses for my 5 grands!!  My last grand-daughter is 17 months old and we have missed out on so much physical time with her.  She is a pro on Facetime.....and is always taken aback when she sees us in person (have had a few driveway and backyard visits during good weather......always masked up).  It's been very difficult not being able to get-together with my kids.

Haven't "seen" any of my Toronto/Brampton/NY relatives since the pandemic started.  Lots of Whatsapp and Messenger videos.  Definitely a few road trips to these cities are in our plans.

Thank God for the internet and all of the different platforms we can now connect on videos.

Any vacationing will be done right here in Canada. Very nervous about leaving our borders for the next year or so. The nightmare of those cruise ships is too fresh in my mind.

Villagebelle
Last edited by Villagebelle

Wow, Deed time has flown at full speed... imagine u now have FIVE grandkidsπŸ™πŸ½
I got my first little precious a yr ago...luckily they stayed with us for five mths ( due to covid and Reno at their home) and moved a km from me so I am able to see her all the time.
You are lucky to have lots of fam. I have my 3 kids, their partners and my mom.

Never went on a cruise and although I love to sit at the edge of the ocean I don’t want to be over it for days. Also don’t see a vacation within the next yr or so.

stay safe, keep loved ones safeπŸ‘πŸ½

W
@cain posted:

I can't wait to get out and play. Two months into my newest gig, got me some nice nice new pens for signing autograf an ting all of a sudden..BADDAM...covid 19 tarass.

Ow ow Cham, ow me Lawd gyal is wuh do you so eh?  You ever hear a man say everytime he tek a glass of mauby he does pitch tent?  Now dem 'shrooms is another story, Dah is some heavy tripping out you talking bout deh..my fren told me so.

Dude, I don’t know about no tentπŸ˜‰ but I can guarantee you that mauby is special or so I hear😁

I hope that gig will be available when this blasted pandemic is gone. Yesterday I heard beautiful guitar music coming from my basement.

W
@seignet posted:

I doan know if I will change from this new way of life. I have grown accustomed not to be around lots of people. I have some strange points of view and before the pandemic I irritated many of my friends. []
. The nice lady in that house makes Ice Blocks (custard blocks)-that, I will never get at my house

Seiggy do these point of views have to do with politics or religion?

About custard blocks…at the annual memorial invitational golf tournament, a nephew made the most amazing ice blocks mmmmm. He used vanilla bean mmmm  the best I’ve ever had. I have cheated and made it with eggnog 🀫 I added some nutmeg

W
@cain posted:

As a kid I would have crushed ice in a cup with condensed milk...and sugar. I sometimes open a can, cover it with saran wrap/silver foil and place it in the freezer for when the munchies hit...grab a spoonful..mmmmm.

Snow cone! My cuz in Caledon has a snow cone machine and condensed milk is a must on top of crushed ice with syrup.

I also had similar at the Mongolian restaurant

never heard anyone freeze condensed milk and eat like ice block….mmmm

W