Reply to "A sin for Jagdeo to use Dr. Jagan to justify his Cadillac lifestyle – Ralph Ramkarran"

I have always wanted to live well. I got my inspiration from watching American films and walking and looking at the yards and houses at Blairmont Estate Senior Staff Compound. It wasn't covet or greed or envy of the whites. I aspire to a comfortable life style as young as I was. And living at Fatman Logie in Rosignol.

CBJ always wanted to tear down the white people standard of living. The man was the destroyer of dreams.

Ram Karran can sey what he wants, CBJ stopped pulling teeth soon after he returned to BG. Yet, he provided well for his siblings. Nothing wrong with all of that. But when people claiming he lived a frugal life style, that is a whole lot of crap. Even in the opposition benches he traveled the the world.

I have no problem with Jagdeo Mansion. The man has a class life style. I admire him in that respect. However. I wished he had used some of that desire to live well and encourage and promote classic infra-structure programs and proper housing developments for the less fortunate.

Men like Moses Nagamootoo and Ram Karran kept feeding Jagan this crap of how good and simple he is/was. Had CBJ been 10% like Jagdeo, the electorate would have been freer in mind and spirit. That should be the tesatment-not the house he lived in.

President Bharrat Jagdeo with all his Doctorates IS CORRECT, "Cheddie Jagan din live in a logie."

Ram Karran can sey wah de azz he wants-these fools just sat down and let Jagdeo steam roller dem. Jagdeo din destroy Guyana. Is the spineless leadership of the Jagans, Moses and Ram Karran allowed it to happe.

Leave the man be in his big house.

Siggy, you are entitled to your longstanding dislike of the Jagans but not to spread untruths or distortions of their lives.

I have highlighted two of your statements above.

It is not true that Cheddi Jagan "stopped pulling teeth soon after he returned to BG." He had his dental surgery in Main Street a door or two north of Hotel Tower. After he was removed from government in 1964 he practised his dentistry part-time in Charlotte Street, sharing a surgery with his brother Sirpaul. I visited him there a few times.

It is true, as you say, "Even in the opposition benches he traveled the the world." Let it be known that more than 80 percent of those trips were financed by the people who invited him, such as the Soviet and Cuban and East European governments and organizations like the World Peace Council and the World Federation of Trade Unions. As a rule, invitations were accompanied by plane tickets and guaranteed accommodation.

DR JAGAN IS THE BEST AND GREATEST GUYANESE EVER LIVED!!!!!!!