Guyana Community Discussion ForumsPolitical Discussions
Shorter section Utica Ave to be co-named ‘Guyana Ave’ after CB18 rejects proposal

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsSocial Club
Ramadan Mubarak

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsBollywood Talk
Kapil Sharma show..Sharmila Tagore

Oscars 2023

Oscars
Lynn She doing well for herself..last i saw of her was whn she was a judge on Canada got talent..she sat beside Howie as a fellow judge!! Amazing!! [ more ]
Lynn prezzo Oops i started an oscar thread last nite..sorry im now seeing yours lol [ more ]
Lynn 👍
See all 6 replies...

Spring soon come…hellooooo
cain Lynn, I built up the garden last place I stayed, the ground was quite rocky so we used logs approx one foot in diameter placed them one on top the other, made a huge box then filled it with soil. I will be doing the same here. This place is all rock, quite hilly and on occasion you can see rock in the basement where it is actually used as support. Many homes have channels dug in their basement for water to run through and get into the drain, something we never see in the city. I was... [ more ]
cain Same ages as my two..the boy turns five in the summer. Lynn..put heat on the elbow for about ten mins then use cold for ten or cold first then heat whatever you prefer. [ more ]
Lynn Dem pickney big n have energy like energizer bunny!! Keeps u active n fit!! enjoy them as they gorw up too fast these days..u wink n they will be in middles sch ..then high sch i feel as if my baby girl just graduated from high sch..but this-year is 4 yrs since she graduated from university..lol now a grown woman at 25 ..n i dont know where the years went!! Time flies!! [ more ]
See all 15 replies...

Emergence of NY diaspora struggle for liberation of Guyana...
Mitwah Prezo, what happened to Freddy K. I don't see him posting on KN. [ more ]
Ali Khan Azad I heard that Churchill had some foot problems. I hope that he is okay. [ more ]
Irfon Ali I knew Karshan. Flattie is family. I've read Dr. Ramharack's books about Varuna's family. Sorry to hear Mel isn't doing too well; he was GNI's famous Churchill; and Odeen's buddy. Another of their buddies and a famous GNIer who lives nearby isn't doing too well; he fell and his face was swollen to twice its size, making him unrecognizable. I was told they all helped to maintain GNI, and that in GNI's early days, there was a strong PPP group and a strong PNC group. The groups fought... [ more ]
See all 3 replies...

Check this out - Guyanese Comedienne, Radica Uncensored
Lynn I saw this video a long time ago..she damn good for a local..hats off to her [ more ]
antabanta She's great. She's in a lot of shows. [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsHealthy Living
Are the eyes the windows to our health? Sighting dementia, MS, and diabetes
Lynn Oct 2008, I was visiting Cayman Islands I stopped in to visit a family friend , an Indian ophthalmologist who was I had met whilst working at the Govt hosp there 1992-95 n We became close family friends . he did a full eye-exam (free of course) n even gave me some free contact lenses. He shared the info above ..n informed me that i was borderline diabetic..at that time it was newly discovered that an ophthalmologist can detect early signs of diabetes whn pupils r dilated so i took it... [ more ]
cain In my heyday I practiced a little known modality called Iridology, yep, the eyes do give signs of one's health. The darker the eyes the harder it is to read them where lighter eyes are much easier. [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsBusiness and Finance
What is the CPP Survivor’s Pension? How can Canadians claim this benefit?
kp 👍

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsReligion
Maha Shivratri
Mitwah Here is a Bhajan for positivity. [ more ]
Mitwah Brahma Muraari Surarchita Lingam Nirmala Bhaashita Sobhitha Lingam Janmaja Dhukha Vinaasaha Lingam Tatpranamaami Sadaashiva Lingam Devamuni Pravaraarchita Lingam Kaama Dahana Karunaakara Lingam Ravana Darpa Vinaasaha Lingam Tatpranamaami Sadaashiva Lingam Sarva Sugandha Sulepitha Lingam Buddhi Vivaardhana Kaarana Lingam Siddha Suraasura Vandhitha Lingam Tatpranamaami Sadaashiva Lingam Kanaga Mahaamani Bhooshitha Lingam Panipati Veshthitha Sobitha Lingam Daksha Suyajna Vinaasana Lingam... [ more ]
Mitwah Re: Maha Shivratri [ more ]
See all 3 replies...

Hatred and racism caused by Intelligence entity

Itni Shakti Hame Dena Data
Mitwah Re: Itni Shakti Hame Dena Data [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

Guyanese family accused of laundering billions for Chinese businesses arrested at airport
Irfon Ali yo Cain, dem shoulda susu with Su to do the ting right [ more ]
cain See now, had dem guys have a talk with Jags neighbour Soo, tings woulda work out better for them. [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

Sukh Ke Sab Saathi Dukh Mein Na Koi
Mitwah Sukh Ke Sab Saathi Dukh Mein Na Koi Mere Ram, Mere Ram Tera Naam Ek Saacha Dooja Na Koi In prosperity all are friends No one is friend in surrow Oh my Lord! Oh my Lord! Only you are true and no one else Jeevan Aani Jaani Chhaaya Jhoothi Maya Jhoothi Kaya Phir Kahe Ko Saari Umariya Paapki Gathri Dhoi Sukh Ke Sab Saathi… Life is like a shadow Which repeats itself all is false This brittle life, these weblike relations Why we keep carrying this load of sin? Na Kuchh Tera Na Kuchh Mera Ye Jag... [ more ]
See 1 reply...

To stop the immoral love of god

Was Freddie kissoon fired from Kaieteur Newspapers?
Mitwah BBC did a coverage. Racism in Russia: Stories of prejudice [ more ]
Ali Khan Azad Ali Khan only care about Belarus. Russia and Ukraine are two Neo Nazis racist wannabe countries. Fook the two of them. [ more ]
Mitwah Ali, how are the Russians or its Oligarchs involved in the oil exploration in Guyana ? [ more ]
See all 7 replies...

Contracting and project management are dysfunctional in these infrastructural works

Access to education is not an assurance of quality

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsBollywood Talk
Indian Idol 2023
Lynn Re: Indian Idol 2023 [ more ]
Lynn Bidipta..Shreya Goshal episode [ more ]
Lynn Senjuti Das..so talented [ more ]
See all 12 replies...

Join Us!

Welcome to the Original Guyanese Discussion Forums, first established in 1996. Here you can discuss, ask questions or generally debate anything related to politics, movies, music, health or just gyaff away your day/night here. A note of warning, the Political forum is not for the faint of heart.  We do have some rules, so please adhere to them .

Join Now

Already a member? Sign In