Topics

Sorted by last update

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsBollywood Talk
Aishwarya Rai Appealed for Divorce with Abhishek Bachchan!
Ramakant-P They should have moved out of the Bachchan family residence a long time ago. Abhishek seems to be a Mummy's boy. He hasn't grown up yet. [ more ]
Irfon Ali She's a Miss World, Bollywood mega star, ultramodern woman, and too hot for the Bachchan household to handle. [ more ]
Amral hope she gets the divorce, I am going after her now [ more ]
See all 11 replies...

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsPolitical Discussions
Not a blade of grass
Lynn Sad..5 servicemen died in this crash including veteran pilot Mike Charles [ more ]
cain Hey banna is like the US dem moving in pon yo wuk. [ more ]
GTAngler 😂
See all 26 replies...

The Jews VS The Palestinians
cain Lynn, I explain it as, the swat team chase a couple of thugs who killed a group of people. They are chased through the back yards of a neighbourhood, the swat team circles the neighbourhood and shoot everyone on sight while bombing homes as they go by..... all this destruction just to get two. [ more ]
Lynn This reminds me of chemotherapy.. to get rid of the cancer cellsâ€Ķit destroys al of the good cells.. it is impossible to isolate the cancer cells or target the malignant cells only! Sad sad scenario â€Ķ i hopen pray the ceasefire continues n that the war ends soon n that peace prevails Saddy the massacre will forever be etched in our minds [ more ]
Irfon Ali These people have been at war since biblical times. The place is always a hotbed of terror. [ more ]
See all 4 replies...

The Highrise building of Guyana
cain Nowadays that is called a asphalt challenged road. Dem local mechanics musbe busy. [ more ]
Mitwah Uncle Ramaji, another poor road in Nabacalis. Photo by Anjuli Persaud. [ more ]
Mitwah Re: The Highrise building of Guyana [ more ]
See all 19 replies...

Corruption scandals
cain Jagdeo gonna Sue Su taranted. I wonder if he aready kick out Mr Su man. [ more ]
Mitwah Re: Corruption scandals [ more ]
Mitwah A fish starts to rotten from the head. Reformation of the one race police force or gdf will not obliterate this culture. [ more ]
See all 3 replies...

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsSocial Club
Happy Sunday
Lynn Venoes?? Spying on us? Lol like Abee deez does say.. ’we ketch plenty tings’lol SUN mussie looking fuh d MOON or d DAATA have a great dayâ€Ķ [ more ]
Lynn Venoes?? Spying on us? Lol like Abee deez does say.. ’we ketch plenty tings’lol [ more ]
cain 2241 on line. Ow me laaaawd! So what's this ting yall call 'sun" it seems warm..hehheh I went out today and it was a balmy (yeh right) -28 [ more ]
See all 19 replies...

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsReligion
Not a Sermon only a Thought
Keith The Lamb Is Fighting for You We can face the future with hope because Jesus will overcome every enemy we face. Revelation 17:14 Toward the end of the book of Revelation, the conflict intensifies between those who have aligned themselves with Jesus and those who oppose Him. Waves of God’s judgment unfold on earth and further harden His opponents’ hearts. But the overall message of Revelation isn’t doom and gloom; it’s hope. The book is meant to bring comfort to God’s people as they face... [ more ]
Keith The Mission and Ministry of Angels Why did God create these heavenly beings? Revelation 10:1-3 We see images of angels all around us at Christmastime. In some of these, angels are portrayed as slim Victorian beauties with flowing hair, giant feathered wings, and elegant gowns. Others look like adorable babies carrying tiny harps. But these representations have very little in common with the terrifying angelic messengers found in today’s passage and throughout Scripture. In fact, their first... [ more ]
Sunil âĪïļ
See all 3,041 replies...

“The Quest to Defuse Guyana’s Carbon Bomb”
Mitwah Platinum respect to Guyanese Environmental Lawyer, Melinda Janki. She has exposed the lop-sided contract in favor of the Oil Company. [ more ]
See 1 reply...

Senior member status
Lynn Re: Senior member status [ more ]
Amral Re: Senior member status [ more ]
Lynn Lol..me head lil hard..hehehe got it now! thnx BM Me nah see d dancing banana though cheers [ more ]
See all 16 replies...

Welcome December 23
Lynn Cain i bought the frozen shredded coconut (Indian brand i think) from Freshco..labelled ‘coconut shreds’ it is very good..moist n fresh unlike the dry, shredded kind(which often tastes rancid) normally i grate my own coconut but many times i get stale ones that r rancid..so i have to buy abt 4 n grate up to half way inside so i dont get the rancid portion which is close to the shell i decided to try this brand n now i am sticking to it. Years ago i used to get from asian store..there was an... [ more ]
Lynn Well..Cain i tried making the ginger beer few yrs ago..ie Canadian style because i grew up making it the Gy way..ie u grated dry ginger n filled jug with water n put in d sun to brew for days before xmas..then i strained n added sugar n essence.. but i never tried boiling water n brewing it here until 2-3 yrs ago I used a Jcan recipe. It wasnt too bad..nothing like the real thing, but it ok. [ more ]
cain Well Lynn, I haven't made ginger beer in years and never made garlic pork. I did eat it many years ago but it aint my thing now. I picked up some shredded coconut to try making salara. I will use red colouring in one, green in the other, for the Christmas spirit. With my luck with baking hard bread I will more than likely end up with two door stops...one with red swirls one with green. [ more ]
See all 3 replies...

ICJ ruling.

A memory
cain Santa even dropping some off for the good parents. [ more ]
Mitwah Since this post, protien bars has gone on backorder and it's women rushing for it. [ more ]
cain So you tellin us protein bars, like wine, does help as panty dropper too? Oh rant 1112 guests. [ more ]
See all 14 replies...

Www.guyana.org..guyanese directory
Lynn Hope u get help..i have no clue abt IT..lol [ more ]
cain You musse forgot to ask me for help nuh? Hey banna I still got my GNI pen, soon time I gonna sell for a few grand. [ more ]
Amral Yes Lynn, so am I . but I got into some errors later with the script that runs the program. I tried asking for help but to no avail. Maybe at a later date I will attempt again to reinstall it. [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

Where are all the posters gone?
Lynn Hahah u getting bassidy?? or yuh playing dotish?? I like how u saying BABBY!! N not sandy babb st!! Lol [ more ]
cain OK Lynn I made an error, I meant that I hung around Sandy Babby St. See yall, I have noooo problem admitting I made a mistake. This makes it two mistakes made by me as far as I can remember and the first one wasn my fault...yall mus think is joke I joking nuh? Hehhehhh [ more ]
Lynn No it was on Lamaha St in Newtown, not Sandy Babb St..lol [ more ]
See all 37 replies...

Salman Khan’s show, BIG BOSS
Lynn Hahaha..u must be 1 of the few persons who share my opinion abt salman i have seen a few movies though his 1st was good..Maine pyar kiya whn i lived in st marrten i saw many of his movies(video cassette back then) as he was new to Bollywood n i didnt know. Much abt him..plusi dont think he was arrogant then , not that i followed his personal life. i cant stand to watch him dance..hahaha omg n he does it live at award shows!! D man looks like he in a gym..haha cant dance at all [ more ]
Mitwah Current Visitors: 1,328 (0 members, 1,328 guests) [ more ]
Mitwah I can't stand his acting. I don't watch movies in which he stars. [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

Do think that the USA did a good job criminalizing Palestine?

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsReligion
Bhajan of the day
Mitwah Sukh Ke Sab Saathi, Dukh Mein Na Koi [ more ]
Mitwah Tum vinti Sun Sab Ki Kalyan Karo Jag Ka Sadd Rah Dikha Kar Ke Uddhar Karo Durga Uddhar Karo Durga Tum vinti Suno Sabo Ki Kalyan Karo Jag Ka Sadd Rah Dikha Kar Ke Uddhar Karo Durga Uddhar Karo Durga Darshan Ho Maa Tere Sabki Abhilasha Hai Mann Me Raho Tum Sab Ke Tum Se Yahi Aasha Hai Kya Mera Kya Uska Ye Apna Paraya Kya Tum Prabhu Jyot Jala Karke Roshan Karo Jag Sara Tum vinti Suno Sabo Ki Kalyan Karo Jag Ka Sadd Rah Dikha Kar Ke Uddhar Karo Durga Uddhar Karo Durga Sansaar To Maya Hai Kabhi... [ more ]
Mitwah 902 (1 member, 901 guests) [ more ]
See all 6 replies...

Evergreen HIts
Mitwah Nupur Movies presents Bollywood Hit Song "Na To Karwaan ki Talash Hai" from the movie Barsaat Ki Raat. The song is sung by Asha Bhosle, Prabodh Chandra Dey (Manna Dey), Sudha Malhotra and composed by Roshan Lal. [ more ]
Mitwah Current Visitors: 1,114 (1 member, 1,113 guests) [ more ]
Mitwah Movie: Kudrat (1981) Song: Humen Tumse Pyar Kitna Ye Hum Nahi Singer: Kishore Kumar Starcast: Rajesh Khanna, Hema Malini Music Director: R D Burman Lyrics: Majrooh Sultanpuri [ more ]
See all 6 replies...

Miss Universe 2023 winner
cain Ahhhhhh yesssss! I'm sitting here waiting for a call then head out in this -19c weather but now watching this I doan feel like heading out right now. [ more ]
Mitwah Eh eh! like yuh inspect de beauty from head to her toes. Here is another pic. [ more ]
Mitwah The Armistice, an agreement to end the fighting of the First World War as a prelude to peace negotiations , began at 11am on 11 November 1918. Armistice is Latin for to stand (still) arms. To this day we mark Armistice Day now called Remembrance Day around the World with a Two Minute Silence at 11am on the 11th day of the 11th month. [ more ]
See all 14 replies...

Krismus 2023
Amral my son took care of the interior decor. Just another day for me. I do not feel the magic [ more ]
cain No baking for me except possibly salara with red coconut in one loaf..green on another. All I need to do is change my earring to a crismus tree one and I bang on...my crismus preparation done. [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

What’s cooking?
Lynn Btw VG Patty (romel’s sis) visited us last month..to see. My sis who was visiting from Cayman.. they were co-workers ..MMZ Primary n BFFs [ more ]
Lynn VG..whn u coming to B.ton u shud get Cham n we can meet for a cuppa tea..u have to pass me on yr way..lol [ more ]
Lynn That bitter squash thing!! so my cuz gave me 3 plants (she set seeds) n my gf bought 4 from Indian store i had too many as i ony have sml portion in backyard that get a few hrs sun ! i gave away 4 n planted 5, even 1 in front by the driveway. This 1 got 4 sml ones were not bitter 2 i planted in big buckets died the other 2 bore the giant sized BITTER once n i got 8 or 9 humongous ones. my cuz said all of hers died but she was telling me the other day that she got the seeds from an old lady n... [ more ]
See all 55 replies...

Diwali Greetings
Lynn A who dem dis?? Lord have mercyâ€Ķ mussie dem venizs spying??? Hahahaha [ more ]
Lynn I have a store nearby that was owned by a Korean couple but they sold Jcan stuff (along with other WI items) i am sure they have itâ€Ķjust that i never noticed it lol [ more ]
Mitwah Current Visitors: 752 (2 members, 750 guests) Fellow Guests. Happy Monday. Welcome to the Original Guyanese Discussion Forums, first established in 1996. Here you can discuss, ask questions or generally debate anything related to politics, movies, music, health or just gyaff away your day/night here. A note of warning, the Political forum is not for the faint of heart. We do have some rules, so please adhere to them . [ more ]
See all 33 replies...

Current resolve
cain They followed your line of thought Ron, it seems there is a ceasefire for a short while to let some hostages out. Maybe your IT made a connection and communicated to those war mongers to grow up and stop their stupidness. [ more ]
See 1 reply...

FIRST LADY of GUYANA Unveils The Newly TRANSFORMED Kingston Seawall
cain It does look real good. One concern I have is with the green, it seems like indoor outdoor carpeting and it doesn't sit properly, I first noticed it in the kids play area. [ more ]
antabanta Definitely. I feeling going deh and buss a lime. [ more ]
Mitwah Looks great. [ more ]
See all 3 replies...

Guyana is the next Dubai.
antabanta I think only a visit to Dubai will convey the absurdity of this claim. [ more ]
See 1 reply...