Reply to "Afro-Guyanese deserve 15,000 square miles of territory as partial compensation for enslavement; law being drafted for African land rights"

I agree. If you study African history, they have been shortchanged all their lives. (Ray, I under that the British enslaved them, but they went to Guyana, not England). Give them their entitlement. God's earth is plentiful for Coolie and Black. My fellow coolies who disagree, please don't be covetous on this one, too. 

BANNA, shut yuh ignorant ass. Guyana belongs to all Guyanese. Anyone who disagrees and wants a piece because they believe they are owed anything should go the f**k to wherever they came from.

Well some born in Guyana,i will like to add the fellas who are pushing for land for reparations should fade away.

Hopefully i don't degrade Yugi thread.

Exactly so what reparations are they looking for? What does it say for you if after 150 odd years you haven't improved yourself and are looking for handouts AND why was this not addressed when the PNC/Burnham was in power? I'll tell you what the game is. The oil money will be coming in eventually. So the government is supposed to give out land and build homes and provide free utilities for a select few. This is racism and laziness at it's best.