ksazma posted:Brother, you made the statement that 95% of blacks hate the PPP so I pursued their voting pattern to show that they vote for race and therefore wouldn't like the PPP. I went on to demonstrate through the AFC that they flocked to the polls to vote for it when Trotman was the presidential candidate but did not do so when Ramjattan was the candidate. How did Indian voting habits get into the discussion when no one made a similar statement that 95% of the Indians hate the PNC? Yuh guh end p with eye turn with all yuh helter skeltering.
You were asked about Indian voting patterns. And you refuse to answer because at NO point in Guyanese history have the majority of Indians ever voted for a party not led by an Indian. At least I can point to 1953 when blacks supported a party led by an Indian instead of another party led by blacks.
I dont deny black race based voting patterns. I want you to admit that Indians have the SAME voting patterns for the SAME reasons.
You see Indians as being justified in avoiding the PNC, and you dont see this as race based. When blacks similarly avoid the PPP you call them racist. Two groups manifesting the same behavior yet only one called racist for doing so.