Reply to "Constipated look of a thiefman"

Jagdeo greedy from small

OCTOBER 10, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER DEM BOYS SEHFEATURES / COLUMNISTSNEWS 

Helping others brings happiness, but selfishness never can. When Jagdeo was a li’l boy he stand outside a sweetie shop at Mahaica and peep inside at all dem nice sweetie deh.
Up come a rich man, see how Jagdeo watching de sweetie and feel sorry fuh he. De man hold he hand and carry he inside de shop and tell de shop lady, ‘Full a bag with every kind of sweet he wants.’
Jagdeo couldn’t believe his luck. He full he mouth wid sweetie and de rich man ask he, ‘Is that good, son?’ Jagdeo shake he head and seh ‘Uh huh.’
Then the man asked, ‘Could I have some?’ Immediately de man see a different Jagdeo. De boy’s look of joy turned to fear, and clutching the bag he ran away shouting, ‘Mine, mine!’
That is how he stay even when he tun a big man. He believe up to now that de Treasury is he own and he own alone. Dem boys got a message fuh he. Happiness doesn’t come by getting; it comes by forgetting yourself and living for others.
Dem boys seh that de Creeatah does bless you for one reason: to make you a blessing to others. You’re not supposed to be a warehouse—but a clearing house.
From de day of that sweetie experience to this day Jagdeo has been more than a warehouse. He start wid a town house which he seh he sell but nobody believe.
Then he build a big, fancy beachfront house. Nobody know wha he storing inside but fuh sure he tek de Santa complex to be a warehouse and not a clearing house.
Four weeks ago dem boys hear he visit de town house wha he seh he sell to Ernie de Rass. De guard didn’t open de gate because he didn’t know who Jagdeo was. Not knowing de man who resemble de devil cost de guard he wuk.
De next day dem boys hear that de guard pardner tun up wid he couple day pay and tell he that he got bad news fuh he. “You see that man wha you seh you nah know yesterday? Well he seh to hand you this envelope and you fired.”
Talk half and learn that is how Guyana’s devil does spread love and wealth.