Reply to "Donald Trump is Unstoppable."

baseman posted:

Lord have mercy on poor Kari!!!

You always "chose" to disagree when I say these things, but fine, you agree, though you agree to disagree!!

Trump will be even worse. His KKK goons will toss blacks off of work sites.  His disastrous trade policy will lead to a trade war with US exports declining.  And major corporations will simply relocate the head quarters in Toronto, and thus become Canadian companies.  Note that an HQ can be a desk, so no major changes needed.

Nah.  You too smart to believe even what you write deh.  Come on Caribj!!

Economists, both conservative and liberal predict that a Trump, or aSanders presidency, will have this effect.

The USA is no longer this super power which can bully other nations, with no consequences to themselves. If they block imports, then US exports will be blocked.  US corporations will be forced to further outsource their operations in order to keep their overseas markets.

BTW next time you drink a Budweiser, note that it is a BRAZILIAN beer.  Note that the NYSE has substantial European ownership.

Yes there has been massive foreign investment in the USA, all threatened if the USA adopts an anti foreigner approach.