Reply to "Fight"

Originally Posted by TK:
Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:
Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Guyana's economy is gradually collapsing. The effects are not being felt now.  Give it another 2 years and you see real hardships..

Give it another 2 years??  You should come and see what is going on here.  People are not spending.  I went to Guyana Stores to buy clothes for school, there is no more than 5 people in the entire store.  There are long lines of empty minibuses at the car park with drivers begging passengers to go into their vehicle.  Rice farmers still have their rice sitting in the mills.  It won't be long before everything comes to a grinding halt.  Indians and blacks are all going to suffer.  The last thing we want to deal with right now is a war.

The rice production was artificial boom you fools at Freedom House instigated by bartering it with a madman. Guyana can't produce rice competitively and the infrastructure don't exist to transport cheaply. The capacity is there for smaller production. The only way to organically improve the prospects is to start adding value to rice like cereals, rice flour and the like. Booms always crash. Aluh know since January that your communist buddy would be rescinding the contract. That's why aluh were romping up aile exploration in the hope that it will payoff big. It just doesn't wuk like that.  

The DONKEY Cart Economist is Baaack.  Rice Flour anyone???